But I genuinely don’t think it’s a lack of bottle, it’s just good old fashioned incompetence. Take Saturday for example, two penalties denied for Celtic but we would have had the cheats argument if they’d been given. The free kick that lead to their goal should not have been allowed to happen the way it happened, the players were unaware of the decision. Ntcham should have been sent off and Middleton should have had a free shot at goal after Bauer slipped. So many things going against both teams just screams of being a ***** ref.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Thread: The Sportscene Thread
-
29-09-2019 08:34 PM #661
-
29-09-2019 08:38 PM #662This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-09-2019 08:43 PM #663This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-09-2019 08:44 PM #664This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-09-2019 09:05 PM #665
Is it just me who thinks the Celtic penalties were anything but. Specially the second one the boy got his cross away and Horgan done nothing at all to change the outcome or effect the cross.
Honestly Celtic can piss off
-
29-09-2019 09:10 PM #666This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-09-2019 03:55 AM #667
Neil Lennon back to being the torn face disaster that opposition fans love to hate greetin for the penalties he never got. 😂
-
30-09-2019 06:52 AM #668
Tin hat on here but I really dont know how anyone can say the first is not a pen?
-
30-09-2019 06:59 AM #669
My view after a close look is Ntcham should have been off and the Christie one is a foul the other one nothing much in it.
-
30-09-2019 07:00 AM #670This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I don't think you ever see penalties given for that.
-
30-09-2019 07:03 AM #671This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-09-2019 07:18 AM #672This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-09-2019 08:55 AM #673
-
30-09-2019 09:35 AM #674
It was refreshing to see the guy for Spurs being sent off within minutes for 2 yellow cards. It seems in Scotland that if you get booked you can then commit another 15 fouls and you’ll more than likely never be booked again or actually get a free kick given against you as the ref knows that he then has to send you off. The easy way out is to not give the fouls. They need to stop thinking if someone is already booked and make their decisions based on that it’s wrong. A booking is a booking whether you do it 2 seconds after you’ve been booked or 89 minutes later.
Also, the clear sign of an incompetent ref is booking 2 players over an incident where one is the aggressor and the other is passive. Rather than a red for one ad nothin for the other they seem to think a booking for each is the answer.
Hopeless, I hate saying it but you can say with some confidence that Kevin Clancy has never kicked a ball in his life. Just doesn’t understand the game at all (the Bauer slip being the biggest example, you can tell how he is running towards the ball he is going to be off balance and could possibly slip), I sit in the FF upper and seen it happening from there.Last edited by PPZPOL; 30-09-2019 at 09:39 AM.
-
30-09-2019 11:49 AM #675This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-09-2019 11:55 AM #676This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The Stevenson one, a clear pen and we dodged a bullet there. But I think he chose not to give it because of the shocking mistakes he'd already made favouring them first half.
He was absolutely shocking and almost everything went in Celtics favour. Lennon is spraffing ***** and deflecting from his sides inability to break us down, unsurprisingly.Last edited by hibsbollah; 30-09-2019 at 12:08 PM.
-
30-09-2019 12:11 PM #677This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
For the first one, I think Lewis gets studs to the ball - the replay with Lewis closest to the camera evidences that.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
30-09-2019 12:24 PM #678This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
But Im fairly sure Clancy didnt see it one way or another! He was trying to 'even things up'. But he even got that wrong, clearly
-
30-09-2019 12:46 PM #679
Simply, the officials are cheats.
Im 46. I cannae believe how often officials are, "incompetent". Even more so how many of these incompentencies have gone against us.
They were rotten on Saturday. Ncham straight red, and brown 2 nail on yellows. Their goal was a joke.
No penalties either imho.
-
30-09-2019 01:05 PM #680
I know it wouldn’t have altered the game but Bauer hack at Stevenson when he was booked could’ve been a red. There’s professional fouls I.e shirt pulls, wee trips etc that was unnecessary hack. I don’t see much difference between portos red card against Killie during the week
-
30-09-2019 01:11 PM #681This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You can bet your bottom dollar if it was the other way round Lewis would have been shown a red , a 100 % guaranteed
-
30-09-2019 01:23 PM #682This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm somewhere between those two points of view. We were starting to get back into the game at 2-1 but completely fell apart after the red card.
That was the time for shoring up the defence but Hecky inexplicably put another striker on.
-
30-09-2019 01:36 PM #683
-
30-09-2019 01:40 PM #684This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-09-2019 01:49 PM #685This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
St Johnston guy does mcginn last year yellow
Bauer boy does it to Lewis only a yellow
Macgregor (Celtics one) does Allan on Saturday only a yellow
Its bordering on cheating the decisions against us
-
13-11-2019 03:04 PM #686
I have to say I enjoyed it this week. And 3 Hibs players in the team of the week. When did that last happen?
There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
24-11-2019 07:02 PM #687
The lad Hickey found out big time yesterday eh.
Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.
-
24-11-2019 07:10 PM #688
Murray Davidson is a dirty *******
-
24-11-2019 07:13 PM #689This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That was a quite horrendous tackle, lucky the boy wasn't injured.Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.
-