Page 23 of 30 FirstFirst ... 132122232425 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Cheating may have been harsh but they are never brought to task regardless and it’s no wonder players, coaches and managers lose their rags.
    Ntcham and the Newco CH incidents are examples of this. Very simple and easy decisions to make yet they bottle it and fail to do their jobs!

But I genuinely don’t think it’s a lack of bottle, it’s just good old fashioned incompetence. Take Saturday for example, two penalties denied for Celtic but we would have had the cheats argument if they’d been given. The free kick that lead to their goal should not have been allowed to happen the way it happened, the players were unaware of the decision. Ntcham should have been sent off and Middleton should have had a free shot at goal after Bauer slipped. So many things going against both teams just screams of being a ***** ref.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    The 4th official was Nick Walsh, the ref who failed to send the Newco CH off for a last man tackle on the Livi player midweek. Cheating, in my eyes of the highest order. If that had been the other way round a straight red for the livi player. Controversial comment maybe but why are the refs getting away with these decisions week in week out without being held to account?

Don Robertson was the ref at livi v Rangers. Agree the bigger query is how often do 4 th officials get involved

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    I didn't think either were penalties after viewing the highlights. Celtic usually get awarded such soft awards, so in that regard we were fortunate.
    Agree Christie one never in a million years. Bauer one is very rarely given after cross put in.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    But I genuinely don’t think it’s a lack of bottle, it’s just good old fashioned incompetence. Take Saturday for example, two penalties denied for Celtic but we would have had the cheats argument if they’d been given. The free kick that lead to their goal should not have been allowed to happen the way it happened, the players were unaware of the decision. Ntcham should have been sent off and Middleton should have had a free shot at goal after Bauer slipped. So many things going against both teams just screams of being a ***** ref.
    The sending off absolutely was a bottle job

Is it just me who thinks the Celtic penalties were anything but. Specially the second one the boy got his cross away and Horgan done nothing at all to change the outcome or effect the cross.

Honestly Celtic can piss off

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Is it just me who thinks the Celtic penalties were anything but. Specially the second one the boy got his cross away and Horgan done nothing at all to change the outcome or effect the cross.

Suits the narrative that refs are fair.

Neil Lennon back to being the torn face disaster that opposition fans love to hate greetin for the penalties he never got. 😂

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Tin hat on here but I really dont know how anyone can say the first is not a pen?

My view after a close look is Ntcham should have been off and the Christie one is a foul the other one nothing much in it.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    I don't think you ever see penalties given for that.

Testimonial Due green with envy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    I didn't think either were penalties after viewing the highlights. Celtic usually get awarded such soft awards, so in that regard we were fortunate.
    What you are saying is when you go to ground when tackling in the box and on this occasion don't make contact with the ball but instead with the player that it is not a pen. I'm referring to Stevenson, BTW.

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    I don't think you ever see penalties given for that.
    Exactly, It happens all the time.

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Would have liked to know their opinion on the 4th official making the decision

I can’t honestly say I’ve seen that before

Plus never showed the second Scott Brown decision when he easily could have got a second yellow
    Yes, the super vigilant jobsworth fourth official must have been really angry with himself that he missed the Scott Brown lunge

It was refreshing to see the guy for Spurs being sent off within minutes for 2 yellow cards. It seems in Scotland that if you get booked you can then commit another 15 fouls and you’ll more than likely never be booked again or actually get a free kick given against you as the ref knows that he then has to send you off. The easy way out is to not give the fouls. They need to stop thinking if someone is already booked and make their decisions based on that it’s wrong. A booking is a booking whether you do it 2 seconds after you’ve been booked or 89 minutes later.

Also, the clear sign of an incompetent ref is booking 2 players over an incident where one is the aggressor and the other is passive. Rather than a red for one ad nothin for the other they seem to think a booking for each is the answer.

Hopeless, I hate saying it but you can say with some confidence that Kevin Clancy has never kicked a ball in his life. Just doesn’t understand the game at all (the Bauer slip being the biggest example, you can tell how he is running towards the ball he is going to be off balance and could possibly slip), I sit in the FF upper and seen it happening from there.
    Last edited by PPZPOL; 30-09-2019 at 09:39 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Don Robertson was the ref at livi v Rangers. Agree the bigger query is how often do 4 th officials get involved
    Doh! What made me think it was him?

The second one, absolutely agree. I think by the letter of the law he could have given it regardless of the ball having gone, but in reality those decisions in the box, where the ball has left the foot, contact has been made after the event and the play has continued, are almost never given.

The Stevenson one, a clear pen and we dodged a bullet there. But I think he chose not to give it because of the shocking mistakes he'd already made favouring them first half.

He was absolutely shocking and almost everything went in Celtics favour. Lennon is spraffing ***** and deflecting from his sides inability to break us down, unsurprisingly.
    Last edited by hibsbollah; 30-09-2019 at 12:08 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    The second one, absolutely agree. I think by the letter of the law he could have given it regardless of the ball having gone, but in reality those decisions in the box, where the ball has left the foot, contact has been made after the event and the play has continued, are almost never given.

He was absolutely shocking and almost everything went in Celtics favour. Lennon is spraffing ***** and deflecting from his sides inability to break us down, unsurprisingly.
    I think Horgan's was very much like one where a player is on the touchline and clears it while someone is challenging them - sometimes they're given and sometimes (more times) they're not.

For the first one, I think Lewis gets studs to the ball - the replay with Lewis closest to the camera evidences that.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post

For the first one, I think Lewis gets studs to the ball - the replay with Lewis closest to the camera evidences that.
    Ive just watched it again, you're spot on, he brushes the ball.
    But Im fairly sure Clancy didnt see it one way or another! He was trying to 'even things up'. But he even got that wrong, clearly

Simply, the officials are cheats.

Im 46. I cannae believe how often officials are, "incompetent". Even more so how many of these incompentencies have gone against us.

They were rotten on Saturday. Ncham straight red, and brown 2 nail on yellows. Their goal was a joke.
    No penalties either imho.

I know it wouldn’t have altered the game but Bauer hack at Stevenson when he was booked could’ve been a red. There’s professional fouls I.e shirt pulls, wee trips etc that was unnecessary hack. I don’t see much difference between portos red card against Killie during the week

Quote Originally Posted by sean04 View Post
    I know it wouldn’t have altered the game but Bauer hack at Stevenson when he was booked could’ve been a red. There’s professional fouls I.e shirt pulls, wee trips etc that was unnecessary hack. I don’t see much difference between portos red card against Killie during the week

You can bet your bottom dollar if it was the other way round Lewis would have been shown a red , a 100 % guaranteed

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Absolutely no idea what game you watched? We got slaughtered before and after the sending off, it was miraculously well that somehow there was a goal in it.

I'm somewhere between those two points of view. We were starting to get back into the game at 2-1 but completely fell apart after the red card.

That was the time for shoring up the defence but Hecky inexplicably put another striker on.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    You can bet your bottom dollar if it was the other way round Lewis would have been shown a red , a 100 % guaranteed
    100% there was no need to be that aggressive and had no intention off playing the ball

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post

The Stevenson one, a clear pen and we dodged a bullet there. But I think he chose not to give it because of the shocking mistakes he'd already made favouring them first half.

It would have been very harsh on Hibs had penalties been awarded in any of those incidents none of which were goal scoring chances bcos Celtic had already played the ball bfore contact was made. Dusappointed in pundits attitudes as they never mentioned that fact clearly showing bias. Just as well we never rate their opinions anyway.

First Team Breakthrough scotia44's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sean04 View Post
    no difference at all unless it for or against us it would appear

St Johnston guy does mcginn last year yellow
    Bauer boy does it to Lewis only a yellow
    Macgregor (Celtics one) does Allan on Saturday only a yellow

Its bordering on cheating the decisions against us

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    I have to say I enjoyed it this week. And 3 Hibs players in the team of the week. When did that last happen?
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    The lad Hickey found out big time yesterday eh.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Murray Davidson is a dirty *******

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    Murray Davidson is a dirty *******

That was a quite horrendous tackle, lucky the boy wasn't injured.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

The boy Brian Graham is some player. Reminds me of Colin Nish.