Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast
    One good thing was that Stokes recognised his behaviour was horrendous and had a detrimental effect on the women. Some on here don't recognise and I think our Marvin was still in denial.

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    One good thing was that Stokes recognised his behaviour was horrendous and had a detrimental effect on the women. Some on here don't recognise and I think our Marvin was still in denial.
    Give it a rest.

I have a signed picture of Stokes and Gray on my wall.
    It's staying where it is.
    Hibs legends.

You really hate Marv don’t you?

Feels like you're stalking us on this thread now. Gie yersel peace.

Testimonial Due green with envy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Centre Hawf View Post
    I seem to be in the minority here but while I thank him for that performance in May he is an absolute roaster and welt of a man. I don't really care if it was his goals that helped us lift the cup but there's 10 other folk I'd rather idolise from that day instead to be honest.

Each to their own though.
    You're obviously no a Hibby.

Quote Originally Posted by green with envy View Post
    Aye okay.

He's innocent.

She was stalking him, which made it look like he was stalking her.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by green with envy View Post
    There's always going to be a bit of cognitive dissonance when a guy who effectively crippled someone for no reason also had such a big hand in helping us win the cup.

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    There's always going to be a bit of cognitive dissonance when a guy who effectively crippled someone for no reason also had such a big hand in helping us win the cup.
    Who did he effectively cripple? Don't mean that as a sarcy question - genuinely not aware of the story

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Who did he effectively cripple? Don't mean that as a sarcy question - genuinely not aware of the story
    https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/football/2017/feb/01/anthony-stokes-suspended-sentence-attacking-elvis-presley-impersonator

Quote Originally Posted by SRHibs View Post
    https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/football/2017/feb/01/anthony-stokes-suspended-sentence-attacking-elvis-presley-impersonator
    Thanks - wasn’t aware of the apparent severity of injuries/stress, hence wondered if it was another incident (can confirm I was aware of the elvis story!)

The Elvis story is also a fake.

I heard that the Elvis guy attacked Stokes. Naturally Stokes attempted to defend himself and the entanglement that followed somehow led to Stokes being mistaken as the lead belligerent.

This Hibs legend has had a 5hit load of bad luck.

I’m thinking of starting a crowdfunder (Just Giving perhaps) to help this amazing man out.
    Last edited by judas; 13-09-2019 at 08:47 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by judas View Post
    The Elvis story is also a fake.

I heard that the Elvis guy attacked Stokes. Naturally Stokes attempted to defend himself and the entanglement that followed somehow led to Stokes being mistaken as the lead belligerent.

This Hibs legend has has a 5hit load of bad luck.

I’m thinking of starting a crowdfunder (Just Giving perhaps) to helps this amazing man out.
    Yeah, I heard he was all shook up about it.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Yeah, I heard he was all shook up about it.
    Yes. He has clearly been caught in a trap.

Paid the fine to avoid the Jailhouse Rock.

He's innocent.

She was stalking him, which made it look like he was stalking her.
    Does parking outside his house at night and quietly singing Glory Glory to the Hibees to oneself count as stalking? Asking for a friend.

😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Paid the fine to avoid the Jailhouse Rock.
    You could argue it was his Jailhouse Rock that got him on bother this time.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Legend top guy as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    Legend top guy as well.
    You a fan ??

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Does parking outside his house at night and quietly singing Glory Glory to the Hibees to oneself count as stalking? Asking for a friend.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    You could argue it was his Jailhouse Rock that got him on bother this time.
    More like his Suspicious Mind 😁

Feel sorry for the lassie and her Mother.

What a load of crap

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    You a fan ??
    Love him!

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Feel sorry for the lassie and her Mother.
    Miss Scott got back with stokes after he was charged? Why would she claim to be afraid of him yet get back with him? Dont be fooled

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    Miss Scott got back with stokes after he was charged? Why would she claim to be afraid of him yet get back with him? Dont be fooled
    Maybe you are the one who's being fooled.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    https://www.scotsman.com/news/crime/...friend-2012202

Decent chance he serves a sentence this time.

I can't believe he is only 31.