Results 10,381 to 10,410 of 14514
    Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    This place is always a laugh
    By a laugh I mean absolutely dreadful

Quote Originally Posted by The_Horde View Post
    Yes, I have BEEN to livi games. I never once said anything to the contrary. So perhaps you should look back at all of my posts before putting words in people's mouths.

Very simple deflection tactics from yourself though, scared to let yourself go and be trolled so you just accuse everyone of trolling. Like a playground bully lashing out at all and sundry.

People have their lucky green boxers in a twist because I said Halkett is superb. If it wasn't the suggestion that hearts had made a good signing, then what was it?
    I suggest you watch the game against sevco where livi lost 0-3(im not posting a rangers win on here) and watch the 3rd goal, im pretty sure its Halkett who miscontrols an easy ball straight to the forward and then ends up on his backside and sevco score from it. I can tell yiu right now if that was any of our centre halfs, they would have been given absolute pelters. I remember it at the time and thinking Halkett wasnt that great. He was also ball watching at the 2nd goal imo.

Not saying he isnt good........just not superb.

Quote Originally Posted by Alex Trager View Post
    By a laugh I mean absolutely dreadful
    Why, no belief

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Effen Bee View Post
    I’m asking why so many posters are suggesting that Rangers away will prove whether he have the right players or not? 2/3 now have said something about Hecky/new players being found out on Sunday! Surely Sunday’s game won’t be the barometer for the success or failure of the summer’s recruitment process. It will be over the course of a few games - not one of the most difficult away games in the league!

Agree!

Will let us know where we are at this early stage

We also have winnable games coming up against Morton and St Johnstone

Defeat at Ibrox would not be the end of the world as you quite rightly say there is still a whole season to go

Still hoping for new recruits before 2/9/19

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Why, no belief
    Na I don’t expect much from the game on Sunday. It’s a big test for us for sure so it will be ‘good’ to see how far we’ve come along.
    Here’s hoping, I can’t see it happening though.

Quote Originally Posted by Gordy M View Post
    I suggest you watch the game against sevco where livi lost 0-3(im not posting a rangers win on here) and watch the 3rd goal, im pretty sure its Halkett who miscontrols an easy ball straight to the forward and then ends up on his backside and sevco score from it. I can tell yiu right now if that was any of our centre halfs, they would have been given absolute pelters. I remember it at the time and thinking Halkett wasnt that great. He was also ball watching at the 2nd goal imo.

Not saying he isnt good........just not superb.
    I've seen Virgil Van Dijk do the same. Point?

Hearts complete signing of Loic Damour from Cardiff on four year contract

@hibs.net private member Juice-Terry's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Jackson is the signing that has impressed me most

Calm and assured on the ball

On Saturday he had to come over and cover for James who was constantly caught out of position and stood ball watching

Jackson became uncharacteristically nervous and this adversely affected his distribution

I do not know if the big crowd and occasion got to him

Lost very little in the air

Special mention for Paul Hanlon who looked back to his best

Tremendous saving tackle at the end of the first half and powerful surging run that created space and led to our goal
    Agree with all that (with the minor correction that Scotty is clearly the most impressive player among the new signings ).

Quote Originally Posted by Juice-Terry View Post
    Agree with all that (with the minor correction that Scotty is clearly the most impressive player among the new signings ).

@hibs.net private member Unseen work's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Hearts complete signing of Loic Damour from Cardiff on four year contract
    Very good signing for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    You seen a lot of him aye?

Where does the boy play?
    Never heard of him to be honest.

I presume that means they won’t get Glen whelehan or whatever his name is

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Seems to have good pedigree. Can’t wait for the first Derby now and for him to flop 😄

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Never seen him play, much like most of our own signings to be honest. One short spell at Cardiff in the Championship is where he peaked by the looks of it.

Based on what? If he's any good he'll be injury prone anyway. Better off with Skivka. GGTTH

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    🤣🤣🤣

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MagicSwirlingShip View Post
    Seems to have good pedigree. Can’t wait for the first Derby now and for him to flop 😄
    Just looked him up on Wikipedia I’d say it was a pretty ***** pedigree.

Banded around a few clubs before joining Cardiff, only played 29 times for them, presumably before they turned good then lost his place?

Wikipedia isn’t the best source for judging a player so he might be brilliant, I don’t think he’s got the best of CV’s though.

Quote Originally Posted by Alex Trager View Post
    Where does the boy play?
    Never heard of him to be honest.

I presume that means they won’t get Glen whelehan or whatever his name is
    Plays centre mid, high energy and is good at winning possession back and comfortable on the ball.

Played a lot for Cardiff the season they got promoted. I think they were meant to be after both with the stumbling block for Wheelan being his family moving up?

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post

Aye

Based on what? If he's any good he'll be injury prone anyway. Better off with Skivka. GGTTH
    Based on seeing him play.

1 game in 3 points in the bag, umpteen new signings bedding in yet some negativity from some is laughable imo. Everyone else’s signings are good signings ours are *****, Hecky is a few results away from being under pressure honestly beggars belief. This used to be a fairly enjoyable forum but the last while it’s become so depressing and tedious at times. Get behind the team/club and try and enjoy it, we’ve experienced enough ***** in recent years we won’t be brilliant but won’t be ***** either just roll with it, aye you can be critical but let’s give the guys a chance first.

FWIW I think we have recruited well as do I think hearts and Aberdeen have. We will still add one or 2 if image and have another month to see what quality we can get in that will Improve us.

Based on seeing him play.
    Kind of player is he and what’s so good about him?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Plays centre mid, high energy and is good at winning possession back and comfortable on the ball.

Played a lot for Cardiff the season they got promoted. I think they were meant to be after both with the stumbling block for Wheelan being his family moving up?
    I’m always a bit sceptical why if he’s as good as you say other English championship sides never snapped him up.

I know you could say the same about all our signings, I just struggle to worry about signings like this, they rarely turn out as good as people fear.

How many of us knew anything about Marvin Bartley, Liam Fontaine, Dominique Malonga or even David Gray to name but a few of Alan Stubbs' signings who went on to become very successful at Hibs?

The sense of unease we may be feeling around Hecky's signings is, at this stage, surely based on little more than the fact we haven't really heard of them before. Stubbs coupled his lesser known signings with a smattering of players who already had a good pedigree in Scotland like Stokes, McGeouch, Allan, Fyvie etc whereas Hecky's signings don't bring that 'buzz' with them. Nevertheless, I am never anything but impressed when I hear him talk about his vision for the club and at present I have placed my full trust in him to shape a squad which can be consistently competitive.

The only player Hearts have signed who I would say is, when fit, a game changer, is Naismith and I remain bemused as to why he would settle for ending his career there. I can only assume they have pushed the boat out way beyond their usual player budget to meet his demands.

Another OJO 😉

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar

He played just over half their league games the season they got promoted. If he only played half he must have either spent a lot of time injured or a lot of they appearances were most likely off the bench.

Joe Newell by comparison has played a hell of a lot more games at that level than this guy, is a couple years younger and people don’t rate him so far.

I know nothing about the guy, he might be class, but his pedigree is only really decent and that’s about it.

At the end of the day, all our signings are ****ing dynamite and all Hearts and Aberdeen’s signings are pish and if you disagree you are a yam troll #GGTTH #HIBSfamily #HeckysAtTheWheel

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Just looked him up on Wikipedia I’d say it was a pretty ***** pedigree.

Banded around a few clubs before joining Cardiff, only played 29 times for them, presumably before they turned good then lost his place?

Wikipedia isn’t the best source for judging a player so he might be brilliant, I don’t think he’s got the best of CV’s though.
    Was referring to his time in the French youth team but I get your point.

The boy Haring didn’t have that a great CV either and has turned out to be a good player for them.

We will find out soon enough. More than backing our squad of midfielders to win the battle

OBD I've watched far more livi games than I care to admit. It's something I've done for a few years now and I've watched Craig against opponents from league 2 up to the old firm, hearts and obviously us. He's an excellent young defender and one of the best in the league.

If 'the natives' are restless about my suggestion that a hearts player is good then perhaps they need to grow up.
    If you had just said this in the 1st place there would have been no problems. You also didn't say he was good, instead you just posted " Halkett is superb". When people asked you what you based this opinion on you tied yourself in knots & even in this post you contradict what you said previously. I posted previously I think Halkett is decent but as I live in London I've never seen him live. I also thought Souttar, Naismith & potentially Washington are excellent signings for them but I certainly wouldn't say they were superb. Conversely I think Berra is a liability, as he showed in the cup final. With the obvious exception of SJM I also wouldn't say any Hibs players in the last 5 years or so were superb although plenty have provided superb/sublime moments. I do my best to view every player objectively. My objection is to posters on here who denigrate our players & praise opposition players at every opportunity. You're certainly not the worst but IMO it was an ill thought out & troll like comment re Halkett.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    He played just over half their league games the season they got promoted. If he only played half he must have either spent a lot of time injured or a lot of they appearances were most likely off the bench.

Joe Newell by comparison has played a hell of a lot more games at that level than this guy, is a couple years younger and people don’t rate him so far.

I know nothing about the guy, he might be class, but his pedigree is only really decent and that’s about it.
    Even in those 18 games he only played 10 full games, the guy might just have been behind better players and will be a cracking signing for them but if we were signing a player like that we wouldnt be happy