Page 316 of 484 FirstFirst ... 216266306314315316317318326366416 ... LastLast
Results 9,451 to 9,480 of 14514
    Quote Originally Posted by ahibby View Post
    And when he does how will that go down with his Rangers fans?
    If it's against Celtic they'll love it, otherwise they'll be indifferent to it at worst

Scott McKenna hands in transfer request.

I'd feel for the boy if he came to us. The Rangers fans would be baying for his blood and calling him a fenian this and that and some of our fans would pounce apon any mistake he made. Too much bad blood between the support. Sad but true.

Left by mutual consent! Turnbullsmate's Avatar
    And when he does how will that go down with his Rangers fans?
    Do i care? You obviously do so why not go ask then on Follow Follow and give us a break here.

Your conspiracy theory would be laughable were it not so ridiculous.

Good, I'm hoping posters can convince me and you are getting there. I'm obviously biased against his parent club compared with say Celtic for example. However, Hendo was/is a Hibby, Commons days as a Celtic player were over as were Ambrose and even Allan who couldn't get a game for them. This lad though appears to be part of their plans for the future, unlike the other names you mentioned from Celtic. Never mind though because I want to be convinced that this is a good move for everyone, but as you can tell I'm having problems believing it. I think we need to be looking permanently beyond squirrel now because there is a good chance that having had six months to recover and then the injury recurring there is a strong chance that it'll be an ongoing weakness. I'd like to see us find a signing rather than a loan, especially from them but admittedly that's my bias coming out. A loan from England though would at least mean the player is eligible against all Scottish clubs as would a permanent signing of course.
    👍 I think you’ve forgot your tin hat though. I would start have a better player on loan for a year than a inferior one on a permanent but that’s just my opinion.

Hecky is on record saying he doesn’t like loans much so hopefully he’s coming in after being well scouted as someone with a good attitude willing to blend in with the others.

Quote Originally Posted by Turnbullsmate View Post
    Do i care? You obviously do so why not go ask then on Follow Follow and give us a break here.

aint all conspiracy theories ridiculous?

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Scott McKenna hands in transfer request.
    They only want over £7m. or he stays put. Well I suppose he is twice the player John McGinn was when he left us.

Quote Originally Posted by Turnbullsmate View Post

finding it hard to undrstand the bitterness here. ffs he is a young professional football player...and a very peomising one at that. why would he not try 100% to prove himself and really wtf does ir matter if hes spent a year at greyskull? if he doesnt peeform hes no picked and if hes no picked his career goes downhill.

Left by mutual consent! Turnbullsmate's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by #2 Double Tap View Post
    aint all conspiracy theories ridiculous?

Maybes aye, maybes naw

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    Only have to look at Billy Brown going to meet Pishy pants Locke the night before the cup final in 2012 for "tickets".... Leaks happen. Rats too.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzling Doidge View Post
    Only have to look at Billy Brown going to meet Pishy pants Locke the night before the cup final in 2012 for "tickets".... Leaks happen. Rats too.
    I would imagine that Middleton won’t be near the first team plans the weeks we play the huns.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    I would imagine that Middleton won’t be near the first team plans the weeks we play the huns.
    but he will be privy to the the daily comings and goings, and general instructions of how we plan to play.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzling Doidge View Post
    I'm not overly keen on a Rangers player coming to us on loan because I don't think we should develop their players for them. However, the suggestion that he'll be unprofessional and try to undermine us in his time here is a bit OTT.

Even assuming for a second that the player would actually want to go behind his loan club's back, doing so could severely damage his credibility as a professional football player. He's got a long career ahead of him.

The boy will come in and do his best I have no fears, I am just not sure about not looking for somebody that will push Boyle rather than keep his seat warm. I prefer loans were we have realistic chance to buy.

Quote Originally Posted by #2 Double Tap View Post
    but he will be privy to the the daily comings and goings, and general instructions of how we plan to play.
    So will anyone who scouts our matches. Middleton will be a young laddie doing his job trying to get a place in our team and impress and not some kind of master spy who knows everything about tactics and major insider information the rest of the world are privy to.

If we don't have an option to buy we shouldn't be entertaining it

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Why? Two of our best players last season were loans with no option to buy.

Even if we did it'd be something ridiculous like £1 million. Rangers want him for the future.

To be fair though, if he has a great season for us we could probably convince Ron to pay it.

So will anyone who scouts our matches. Middleton will be a young laddie doing his job trying to get a place in our team and impress and not some kind of master spy who knows everything about tactics and major insider information the rest of the world are privy to.
    i agree with you re the master spy bit, but he will be aware of things that people on the outside would not be, small things such as wee niggles that are keeping a player out, these can change a game plan greatly, sharing that info would most definitely give the other team an advantage.

Noticed Docherty wasn't even on the bench at the weekend for Rangers. Were Hibs ever interested in him or was it just paper talk

Can we all just agree it's ok to boo him? 😉

That's a very blinkered view.

How many players from clubs down south have we had on loan with an option to buy ???. Loan players come in and are here to help, while they represent our club they get my support, no matter what club there from.
    B

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Noticed Docherty wasn't even on the bench at the weekend for Rangers. Were Hibs ever interested in him or was it just paper talk
    Lennon wanted him from Hamilton I’m sure.

He'd still be a good signing for us.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    He'd still be a good signing for us.
    He'd be an excellent signing but I'm sure clubs down south are after him after his successful loan at Shrewsbury. Top player, very tenacious which is what we need in midfield.

Do you think that he'd give us 100% and keep what happens at our club in our club? My problem is I don't think so on both accounts.
    Do you know the laddie personally then? Thats some judge of character you've made!

Can’t believe some of the posts on here, if the lads good enough take him for the season, we can still hate The Rangers. I think he’s a smashing wee player and you never know if he does okay, which I think he will, then there might even be a chance of keeping him.
    The only down side I see is that you can’t play him against his parent team.

Quote Originally Posted by InchHibby View Post
    Can’t believe some of the posts on here, if the lads good enough take him for the season, we can still hate The Rangers. I think he’s a smashing wee player and you never know if he does okay, which I think he will, then there might even be a chance of keeping him.
    The only down side I see is that you can’t play him against his parent team.
    After speaking to a couple of sevco fans at work today they are surprised they are letting him go as they both felt he should be in the 1st team this season

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Trips View Post
    The boy will come in and do his best I have no fears, I am just not sure about not looking for somebody that will push Boyle rather than keep his seat warm. I prefer loans were we have realistic chance to buy.
    I hope I am 100% wrong but I worry that Boyle might not be the same player he was. He is bound to be nervous in any tackles it’s human nature. It’s not like it was two minor injuries but maybe someone who has had a similar injury can alay my fears