Page 301 of 484 FirstFirst ... 201251291299300301302303311351401 ... LastLast
Results 9,001 to 9,030 of 14514
    This IS the transfers rumours thread isn't it ?

Quote Originally Posted by Turnballsmate View Post
    Fine , i'm not splitting hairs here. If that's an option then fine. FWIW @BILLYHIBS a strong infrastructure is crucial for any organisation to progress
    It is already in place

Wee Ron can pay for that as he will sell it on one day at no doubt a huge profit

I understand he has agreed to build a full sized indoor pitch at EM and bought some land from us

Quite happy to pay for new players but not pump money in to his real estate portfolio

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Quite simply we wouldn’t. Wee Ron might have it as his spends for all we know.

We’d ask the club and specifically LD to act in good
    faith and use the money for its intended purpose like FoH does.
    Ron is holding 2 meetings. First for HSL in West Stand a week on Wed. The next a week later in the Hibs Club for members there. The details may come out then.

Back to transfers and although not directly Hibs related, staggered to read that Oli McBurnie has been bought by Sheffield Utd for an eye watering £20 million. Wow. Just WOW!!

Now I don’t profess to follow his career week in, week out but he’s hardly looked a £20 mil striker in his few Scotland appearances.

When will the English transfer fee madness end?

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    Back to transfers and although not directly Hibs related, staggered to read that Oli McBurnie has been bought by Sheffield Utd for an eye watering £20 million. Wow. Just WOW!!

Now I don’t profess to follow his career week in, week out but he’s hardly looked a £20 mil striker in his few Scotland appearances.

It has, I personally think he’s useless!
    Arsenal only offering £25m for Tierney as well

He has looked pretty Humpty for Scotland but 22 goals last season is similar to Abraham who played with promoted Villa last season.

Left by mutual consent! Turnbullsmate's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    It is already in place

Wee Ron can pay for that as he will sell it on one day at no doubt a huge profit

I understand he has agreed to build a full sized indoor pitch at EM and bought some land from us

Quite happy to pay for new players but not pump money in to his real estate portfolio
    i Do not get you sometimes.... why would he pay for a full size indoor pitch and then raze it to the ground ?...if real estate is his motivation he would not improve the the facility but let it decay and sell it as land for development..... just as Strachan let Yesterdays (list 2 building ) hotel in corrie rot until it was declared unsafe and had to be demolished whereby Strachan could sell the plot to developers.

BTW Jambo **** are watching and you are re-enforcing their view that Ron is more interested in profiteering by selling our assets and lining his own pockets

Wow!

I thought he was quite quick for such a tall guy but apart from that offered little

I do not think Neil Lennon is on his Christmas card list

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    The place to go to make a fortune out of very modest talent is the English Championship.

McBurnie has looked garbage every time I've seen him. Not average, garbage.

It's crazy to think the talented players of the 80s and before who are still working to make a living when you consider it to the lot who lucky enough to happen to be around at this time.

Oli Burke and Oli McBurnie, jeez.

Wow!

I thought he was quite quick for such a tall guy but apart from that offered little

I do not think Neil Lennon is on his Christmas card list
    You mixing up McBurnie and Burke there mate?

i Do not get you sometimes.... why would he pay for a full size indoor pitch and then raze it to the ground ?...if real estate is his motivation he would not improve the the facility but let it decay and sell it as land for development..... just as Strachan let Yesterdays (list 2 building ) hotel in corrie rot until it was declared unsafe and had to be demolished whereby Strachan could sell the plot to developers.

BTW Jambo **** are watching and you are re-enforcing their view that Ron is more interested in profiteering by selling our assets and lining his own pockets
    Understand your view point and I am happy that Wee Ron is benevolent enough to build us a full sized indoor football pitch but like many fellow HSL members I feel that our immediate priority as we approach the new season is to strengthen our squad on the park and continue to do so going forward

I like many older hibbies of my generation was sort of hoping that the days of sacrificing quality of team on the park to pay for new stadia were behind us and we could look forward to a brand new era of success on the pitch

I do not think Wee Ron will raise anything to the ground but will sell it on as a going concern when the time comes hopefully to HSL or HIBS minded people

You lost me on the Gordon Strachan Hotel

By the way I trust Wee Ron implicitly I feel his intentions are true but would rather see my money being spent on the park and I am sure he would agree with that

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    You mixing up McBurnie and Burke there mate?
    Aye realised that after I posted

I am an arse

It is already in place

Where on earth do you get the idea from that Ron has bought land from the Hibs? In fact the ownership of the parts of the training ground Hibs did not own has been transferred TO Hibs.

Aye realised that after I posted

I am an arse

Oh don't be too hard on yourself, you seem to be a fairly likeable arse.....

Understand your view point and I am happy that Wee Ron is benevolent enough to build us a full sized indoor football pitch but like many fellow HSL members I feel that our immediate priority as we approach the new season is to strengthen our squad on the park and continue to do so going forward

I like many older hibbies of my generation was sort of hoping that the days of sacrificing quality of team on the park to pay for new stadia were behind us and we could look forward to a brand new era of success on the pitch

I do not think Wee Ron will raise anything to the ground but will sell it on as a going concern when the time comes hopefully to HSL or HIBS minded people

You lost me on the Gordon Strachan Hotel

By the way I trust Wee Ron implicitly I feel his intentions are true but would rather see my money being spent on the park and I am sure he would agree with that
    i am older too,,,,i know you from Gracie lol "Yogi" ???

did i say it was Gordon Strachan ?...hmmm

In Hecky we believe

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Oh don't be too hard on yourself, you seem to be a fairly likeable arse.....

lmao what will the homophobes think !!! apologies, couldn't resist

Ltlgbtyf 😀

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    20 years ago 20 million could buy u Andrei Shevchenko. Nowadays it’s Oli McBurnie.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Where on earth do you get the idea from that Ron has bought land from the Hibs? In fact the ownership of the parts of the training ground Hibs did not own has been transferred TO Hibs.
    HIBS.net of course HTC an additional 14 acres of land and the TO

It’s a HIBS.net fact so must be true 😁

HIBS.net of course HTC an additional 14 acres of land and the TO

It’s a HIBS.net fact so must be true 😁
    I think you’re getting a bit mixed up

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Thanks, was wondering if I was missing something.
    I love the idea of HSL becoming a transfer fund. I can't see why we couldn't initially having 4k supporters putting in £10 per moth.
    It’s taken us years to get just over 2 ,000 so can’t see us getting to 4 ,O00 any time soon

Are they building a brand new pitch onto east mains or using a current one and building around it for the indoor pitch?

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    I think you’re getting a bit mixed up
    Auld age! 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    It’s taken us years to get just over 2 ,000 so can’t see us getting to 4 ,O00 any time soon

Depends what people want, don't see how difficult it would be to launch it as a transfer fund and 4000 should be easily achievable. In my opinion of course

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    20 years ago 20 million could buy u Andrei Shevchenko. Nowadays it’s Oli McBurnie.
    50 years ago £100,000 bought Colin Stein. Broke a 10 year old’s heart.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Dinnae go there!

I developed a stammer and ma wee brother went cockeyed

We sold many great players, John McN, Neil Martin, Marinello & Cormack but Stein being sold was the only one that had me in tears. But his replacement Joe McBride was the sensational. Scored about 50 goals for his previous club Celtic before Xmas in one season before getting injured.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post

................... and a 16 year old's.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post

Remains to be seen which one will be more effective in the epl though!

some say Petrie still won’t pay the £200,000 for Griffiths