Page 25 of 29 FirstFirst ... 152324252627 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Archie70 View Post
    Correct it is the law under the criminal law consolidation act..but it only comes into play for games covered by fifa, uefa or the sfa. This is neither so they could sell alcohol if they wanted to.
    Fair enough, never heard of that exemption.

thank goodness the 75 Napoli fans created some atmosphere, 67k ? i heard a few pins drop

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    And the expanse of redundant ground behind the goals. Been in the ground a couple of times and wasn’t that impressed. Prefer Hampden and all her faults.
    Murrayfield better stadium and facilities - more toilets etc.

Worst seat in Murrayfield better than Hampden.

Was amazed there were still massive queues at food outlets even though there were loads.

Scotland needs it own stadium like Cardiff.

Sometimes joy on wee bairns faces is what its all about. Bitterness can take a back seat for a while.

Dylan Mcgeough was at the game 🙄🙄🙄

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Sometimes joy on wee bairns faces is what its all about. Bitterness can take a back seat for a while.
    Fair point - glad youngsters managed to see some higher level than SPL.

Liverpool do need to sign some players for more depth if they want to challenge City again though.

Napoli were a joy to watch, insigne is class. Murrayfield is excellent.

Quote Originally Posted by supermcginn View Post
    How did Callejon play?

Thought the boy Milik was outstanding.

@hibs.net private member Mantis Toboggan's Avatar
    He was indeed, Liverpool couldn't get near him

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Insigne was worth the admission money alone. Wonderful player.

Only downside for me is hearing Paul Hanlon was there. Must mean he’ll be lost to Scottish football forever.

Quote Originally Posted by burtis97 View Post
    Dylan Mcgeough was at the game 🙄🙄🙄
    Your the 100th post to tell us that.

Big thanks to Liverpool for showing the youngsters that English football isn't all it's cracked up to be 😉

sources have told me Dylan McGeouch was there

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    What do they expect? A full-on battle between two motivated sides performing at 100%?

I can't see one player in either team I'd cross the street to watch to be honest. The crowd must be all Reds and fairweather Reds.
    Napoli #21, absolutely strolled through the match. It didn't liven up until Liverpool put on their last 4 subs, the young yins.

Napoli waltzed through the Liverpool defence at will, and you could have driven a coach and horses down their left wing.

Again and again they pinged the ball from right to left.

Liverpool couldn't cope.

Two of our boys loved it, but some others were disappointed with the European champs.

Oh well, they'll get their hibs fix on Tuesday.

Quite enjoyed that. If the Napoli number 24 ever fancied a season in Scotland, he’d be very welcome at ER. Totally ran the game.

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Is it the “law” or is it ground rules set by the SFA/SPFL?
    Its the actyally enacted by Parliament law. Introduced after the Ugly Sisters pitched battle at Hampden a few decades ago.

Just seen some of the pictures from the game and I am now going to have a moan. By all means play these games but why were Liverpool playing in Black. Napoli play in light blue so there would be no colour clash. I really hate to see that. I'm a bit of a old fart when it comes to football so Liverpool play in red unless there is a clash. It's like Hibs playing in purple, as much as I think the top is ok, we should only wear it if there is a clash. Rant over and I hope everyone who went had a good day out😃

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Just seen some of the pictures from the game and I am now going to have a moan. By all means play these games but why were Liverpool playing in Black. Napoli play in light blue so there would be no colour clash. I really hate to see that. I'm a bit of a old fart when it comes to football so Liverpool play in red unless there is a clash. It's like Hibs playing in purple, as much as I think the top is ok, we should only wear it if there is a clash. Rant over and I hope everyone who went had a good day out😃

Marketing the new third strip.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    And the expanse of redundant ground behind the goals. Been in the ground a couple of times and wasn’t that impressed. Prefer Hampden and all her faults.
    Got fo be joking. Absolute night and day from Hampden.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    I get that but do you think that will help shift some more tops? I just don't like it as it's not the real Liverpool strip, and I especially hate black strips.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Jesus! More funds removed from Hibs coffers, maybe.

I especially hate black strips.
    Reported.

Yes!! Official attendance was 65,442, they couldn’t beat our 65,860. 😝

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Reported.
    😲😲😲
    Not keen on white ones either

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Got fo be joking. Absolute night and day from Hampden.
    Agreed. Hamdump is well named.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wallpaperman View Post
    Yes!! Official attendance was 65,442, they couldn’t beat our 65,860. 😝
    👍

He was excellent. I'm not a Liverpool fan so whilst I was hoping for a bit more from them I was really enjoying watching Napoli go forward. Every time I they went down their left it looked like a goal was coming.

Insigne was tremendous.
    Napoli were tremendous.
    Murrayfield is much better than Hampden.
    The new rules regarding restarts look like they will make a big difference this year. Teams that play out from the back well can defeat a high press.
    Enjoyable day.