Page 236 of 484 FirstFirst ... 136186226234235236237238246286336 ... LastLast
Results 7,051 to 7,080 of 14514
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Name a better striker outside Glasgow in our league when on form?
    That is 100% irrelevant to the suggestion that £2m is not an acceptable offer for Kamberi!
    And I actually agree, that when on form Kamberi would rank right up there, but he has not been on form for a long long time, has regressed rather than developed, has been shown to actually have poor very ball control, and is a petulant potentially troublesome kid.
    Given all of that I'd happily take 20-25% of £2m and use his wage on McNulty.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    That is 100% irrelevant to the suggestion that £2m is not an acceptable offer for Kamberi!
    And I actually agree, that when on form Kamberi would rank right up there, but he has not been on form for a long long time, has regressed rather than developed, has been shown to actually have poor very ball control, and is a petulant potentially troublesome kid.
    I think 4 million would be about right for kamberi,his movement and style is superb.had alot to contend with last season,I think we should tell clubs in for him to cough up or bolt!!imagine our options up top if he goes....grimm!

Someone email that george craig and tell him to get his finger oot!! This thread and hibs need a wee bit excitement again 👍😉.triple signing would be nice striker, CM, winger!

Quote Originally Posted by tonyrougier123 View Post
    I think 4 million would be about right for kamberi,his movement and style is superb.had alot to contend with last season,I think we should tell clubs in for him to cough up or bolt!!imagine our options up top if he goes....grimm!
    4 million of what currency?

Quote Originally Posted by Clarence View Post
    4 million of what currency?
    U seen what players are going for??
    Rowan vine cost birmingham 3million ffs.

Maybe we should just let all our assets go for nowt,easily one of the best strikers in scotland.

Sell Kamberi and burst the bank for Moult.

@hibs.net private member Juice-Terry's Avatar
    Where is Moult now? Championship in England somewhere? If he could recapture his Motherwell form for us he'd be a superb signing.

Quote Originally Posted by DetroitHibs View Post
    He would be some signing right enough.
    Does he get a game at preston?

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    U seen what players are going for??
    Rowan vine cost birmingham 3million ffs.

Maybe we should just let all our assets go for nowt,easily one of the best strikers in scotland.
    Rowan vine signed for Birmingham 12 years ago and had scored almost 50 goals by that time, Kamberi's best goal tally has came for grasshoppers reserve side, not quite the same

Quote Originally Posted by MSK View Post
    Think he has played pre season friendlies for Preston and scored
    Your right just had a wee look.
    He has started pre season really strong,could be a big season for him at preston,unfortunately dont think he will be in a hibs top anytime soon.

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    Rowan vine signed for Birmingham 12 years ago and had scored almost 50 goals by that time, Kamberi's best goal tally has came for grasshoppers reserve side, not quite the same
    50 goals for who barcalona?? Geez a break! Guy had been around a few clubs to get that 50 goals.luton,colchester.took him 8 years as well,what age is kamberi??
    Last edited by tonyrougier123; 17-07-2019 at 06:30 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    So we’ve allowed a player we have no affiliation to with no interest of signing or train and play for us?

Dont agree with that at all.
    Especially since the games arranged for the development team are meant to develop our own players, given that we have given up playing in the development league. So that's one young player (possibly two with Donkin as well) who could have got 45 minutes against an EPL development team that has missed out.

First Team Breakthrough Hibs1969's Avatar
    Kambernie can bolt. He won't hit the apple IMO. Not consistently anyway.
    You have to be of a certain vintage to appreciate that one. I miss Bob Monkhouse.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    Especially since the games arranged for the development team are meant to develop our own players, given that we have given up playing in the development league. So that's one young player (possibly two with Donkin as well) who could have got 45 minutes against an EPL development team that has missed out.
    They have all season to develop its one game 🙈

Ive never seen kamberi be petulant or huffy.

Frustrated at times definately.

When Moult signed for Well he had been playing at non league level. ie below the level of all our summer signings.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    When Moult signed for Well he had been playing at non league level. ie below the level of all our summer signings.
    And this season he will need to prove he can cut in the championship,in and out there team last season,mostly bench appearances it seems.

He was really good at well. Fast,strong,could take a free kick.

He has started pre season really strong,could be a big season for him at preston,unfortunately dont think he will be in a hibs top anytime soon.
    Sorry mate I deleted my post as I couldnt find his goals pre season but Im sure he has been playing, did notice they signed a 34 year old Striker recently though

Quote Originally Posted by MSK View Post
    Sorry mate I deleted my post as I couldnt find his goals pre season but Im sure he has been playing, did notice they signed a 34 year old Striker recently though
    No probs bud 👍.

Preston also have jayden stockley,he was banging them in down south before he went to them.former aberdeen player.id take him at hibs too.moult played last night didnt score though.

Would be sad to see Kamberi go as I'm a big fan of his. However if we are able to receive a £2 million bid for him, after only picking him up from obscurity, then that would be very difficult to turn down.

Said a while ago McNulty was exploring his options down south. Yes he has enjoyed his Hibs experience and family etc here but ££ talks.

Hibs will bring in another midfielder soon 100%.

Personally we would be mad to sell Flo now and for anything less than £3 million as Grasshoppers receive a cut too.

Plus Flo on his day was unplayable - it’s taken him a while to get over the Lennon issue but I believe he will be a massive threat this season. Though playing 4-3-3 means it will be either him or Doidge up front. But we need depth.

The best 4-3-3 I’ve seen are when front 3 rotate - otherwise the central striker can be very isolated/ easily marked.

Thats unfortunate. He never really nailed down a starting position last season, hoping for the right money he’d be available. His record in Scotland was very good, just what we need.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    It should be relatively simple. In order to improve on last season, we need players that improve and replace some of our starting 11. So far I'd say Allan over Omeonga is the only upgrade. So far we don't have McNulty signed or replaced, Doidge is a different type of forward and a downgrade from McNulty. All the other lads haven't improved the starting 11 one bit IMO.
    After one competitive game I'm not sure how you can say Doidge is a downgrade. How many goals did McNulty score in 5 months outwith penalties? 4 goals in 15 games.

Let's give Doidge a chance.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    You can still be happy with the squad but if the opportunity presents itself to improve it you’d still take it.

Managers lie, they just say whatever it takes to get the interview over and done with.
    Exactly, the way to spot if a manager is telling lies is to check if their lips are moving.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    After one competitive game I'm not sure how you can say Doidge is a downgrade. How many goals did McNulty score in 5 months outwith penalties? 4 goals in 15 games.

Exactly. Doidge will be good for us. Mcnulty is so overrated on here its crazy.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post

Thats a fair point. Willing to give the guy a chance. Hopefully Doidge and Kamberi up front on Saturday and a few goals to get them off and running. I think 2 million for Kamberi would be too good to turn down however i don't think it would be great selling him at this stage when we're already a body short up front in my opinion
    Last edited by Since452; 17-07-2019 at 07:47 AM.

[QUOTE=eastcoasthibby;5847518]
    Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Going with a streamlined squad cos the money is being spent on the indoor full sized pitch ...we should have cash to spend, even given who we have brought in, yet it seems we are drawing in the purse strings again...all I can say is that I hope the players that we have, enjoy the training inside, in inclement weather and that it helps them with their passing and touch, as well as making them less injury prone, cos we are going to need to see an improvement in their availability and ability, as they will need to be ready to play more and be improved players from last season...I reckon we will bring in a centre mid and perhaps a forward and not much else unless they are really cheap.
    That’s ***** though, we’ve spent money this window! £350k for Doidge is the figure I’ve read on here, tried to throw £125k for Ojo, we aren’t drawing in the purse strings at all. Our activity so far totally contradicts your point.
    Last edited by Jones28; 17-07-2019 at 08:19 AM.

So Smith and Donkin won't get deals. So who's next? Are we playing the waiting game with Omeonga and McNulty? What about our backup DM?

If that's true that we are only bringing in one more player then I'm in the worried gang. At this stage we possibly look weaker than last season. I was assuming that there was still a few more players to come in. Especially with us now having no debt and some money in the bank.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    So Smith and Donkin won't get deals. So who's next? Are we playing the waiting game with Omeonga and McNulty? What about our backup DM?
    I'm glad we're not just signing players for the sake of it. Would be nice to get a few more in though!