Page 234 of 484 FirstFirst ... 134184224232233234235236244284334 ... LastLast
Results 6,991 to 7,020 of 14514
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Aye, to protect us from incomers from over the river.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Any hibs rumours 🙄
    Kamberi to Middlesbrough 😂

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Everyone always goes on about wanting early signings but the reality of that is actually quite pish.

I want loads of signings all summer, want us to sign loads at the start, I hate this boring bit in the middle so want loads of signings now and if it’s a boring end to the window I’ll be furious so there better be loads of signings then too.

If that makes me unreasonable then so be it, I pay my money and I’ll moan if I want to.

(That’s not a dig at you, it’s just genuinely how I feel during the transfer window)
    We want signings 1 a day everyday from start to finish

Is this too much to ask

We want signings 1 a day everyday from start to finish

Is this too much to ask
    47 days until our window closes

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Has anybody asked what’s the best route to the ground to drop Flo off 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    47 days until our window closes
    I want 47 signings then

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I want 47 signings then
    Correct.

Can they start to have better names as well please?

The latest being Jon Smith is just an absolute piss take now, think he’s trying to wind me up.

We must have some team if Kamberi leaving is seen as OK by some. I'd be interested in how we would be better off without him.

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Trips View Post
    We must have some team if Kamberi leaving is seen as OK by some. I'd be interested in how we would be better off without him.
    Simple we wouldn’t

I agree, but we don’t know what’s in the wings

If he were to leave for free I'd agree but 2 million is absolutely brilliant money for Flo, considering what McGinn went for.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    We wouldn’t. He has his faults but he a good striker.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    I remember before Mowbray came in there was quite a lot of fans who would have been happy to see O’Connor sold as he had gone through a dip in form after a promising start. Hopefully, he stays with us this season and continues the promising start he’s had in pre-season.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Correct.

Can they start to have better names as well please?

The latest being Jon Smith is just an absolute piss take now, think he’s trying to wind me up.
    Yes and no more English. We want 47 foreigners with exciting names as they’ll clearly be better players

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I agree, but we don’t know what’s in the wings
    Indeed we don't we could buy somebody who scores 25 or 2 depending on how anyone wishes to argue. I,ll stick with Flo

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Has anybody asked what’s the best route to the ground to drop Flo off 😂
    Been there today!!

Train to Darlington, change, 30 minutes to the boro.

I'd sell the Kamberi of last season if we got £1m after any percentage owed to Grasshoppers and then signed McNulty, even on loan.

I'd keep the Kamberi of his first six months unless we got offered £5m plus.

It's up to him to decide which player he wants to be.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

We need to be building a squad with strength and depth no depleting us leaving us with yet another player to find to replace. I know money talks and every player has a price but I’d not be selling Kamberi this summer unless it’s ridiculously good money which for me 2m isn’t that. Just my opinion

Only caveat was unless a replacement was there ready to go who is better.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    We need to be building a squad with strength and depth no depleting us leaving us with yet another player to find to replace. I know money talks and every player has a price but I’d not be selling Kamberi this summer unless it’s ridiculously good money which for me 2m isn’t that. Just my opinion

That's the thing though we would need a replacement +1 in my opinion

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    That's the thing though we would need a replacement +1 in my opinion
    Agree we need at least another 1 as it stands so that would be 2 quality strikers we need, I know more come available at end of the window but it’s a big risk to hedge your bets as if it doesn’t happen you go into the season toiling potentially. I’m sure they know what they are doing so let’s wait and see

Absolutely

Heckingbottom again saying we are going with a small squad this season and central midfield is the priority. Said we will use some development squad players when injury suspension or loss of form comes into play.

I'll have some of what you're smoking if you think £2m isn't a good price for Kamberi.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Heckingbottom again saying we are going with a small squad this season and central midfield is the priority. Said we will use some development squad players when injury suspension or loss of form comes into play.
    That’s fine with me, I’d rather we did that than sign the likes of Mavrias and Nelom.

Starting 11 has got to get better than it is now though. Which I’m sure it will be.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    I'll have some of what you're smoking if you think £2m isn't a good price for Kamberi.
    Aye ok nae bother

I didn’t say it wasn’t a good price I said it wasn’t a ridiculous offer, regardless it doesn’t make it fact cause you think differently

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/wp-con...kingbottom.png

“Central midfield aside we are happy with the squad”

Bit worrying. For me we need another striker, winger and two central midfield players.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    I remember before Mowbray came in there was quite a lot of fans who would have been happy to see O’Connor sold as he had gone through a dip in form after a promising start. Hopefully, he stays with us this season and continues the promising start he’s had in pre-season.
    Yep, this definitely happened. Wasn’t even sold, many wanted Gaz punted.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/wp-con...kingbottom.png

“Central midfield aside we are happy with the squad”

Bit worrying. For me we need another striker, winger and two central midfield players.
    We need two strikers. Oli is going out on loan.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    You'll find, on an earlier post today, from our resident Frank Carson, that his real name is Kambernie.

My sides have just, just stopped splitting.