Page 91 of 146 FirstFirst ... 41818990919293101141 ... LastLast
Results 2,701 to 2,730 of 4376
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Don't bet on that horse, might be a fiddle....
    My apologies for only getting your joke a couple of days later; shameful stuff. I was concentrating on the betting and took it literally. It was only when re-reading the comments the penny dropped

Fiver on Shelbourne, Dundalk, Shamrock Rovers, Lens, Motherwell, Bayern Munich, Genoa, Celta Vigo, Lille, Lyon, PSG, Kansas City.

Highlighted teams won last night. Fiver returns £374.70

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Just had a wee check through todays bets, backed Hannons horse in the first race!
    Can't make a decision on that race: the sprints are so tricky.

Crystal Ocean and Southern Sam look good for a double later on.

Just had a wee check through todays bets, backed Hannons horse in the first race!
    Shouldn't have bothered 👎

Shouldn't have bothered ��
    I had two quid on Khaadem. Last of the big spenders

So difficult to call those sprints; anything can happen, hence very small stakes.

Get your money back via Crystal Ocean. Time to go baw deep
    Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 18-05-2019 at 01:00 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I had two quid on Khaadem. Last of the big spenders

So difficult to call those sprints; anything can happen, hence very small stakes.

Get your money back via Crystal Ocean. Time to go baw deep
    That's me in.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    That's me in.

Such short odds I doubled up with Southern Sam later, another odds on favourite. £100 returns £175.50. He better win!

Watford seem a tad big at 12/1 for me. They're a decent side.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Watford seem a tad big at 12/1 for me. They're a decent side.
    Aye, my brother has stuck £20 on Watford. Anything can happen on cup final day. I hope Watford can do it, but I'm not betting on it.

Such short odds I doubled up with Southern Sam later, another odds on favourite. £100 returns £175.50. He better win!
    Get in there, Sammy. Made me sweat but had enough in the end. Pleasing.

I'd gone for your double.

Managed to empty my account over the course of the afternoon, but now I'm back in the game.

Cheers.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I'd gone for your double.

Managed to empty my account over the course of the afternoon, but now I'm back in the game.

Cheers.

Nice one mate

£20 on Gentle Look in the last at Doncaster, which is pleasing

Any hot tips for tomorrow's racing, folks?

Watford win was always looking improbable today. I've got £200 on Hibs to win tomorrow. feeling very confident. Thailand booked for 2 weeks if they do.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    Watford win was always looking improbable today. I've got £200 on Hibs to win tomorrow. feeling very confident. Thailand booked for 2 weeks if they do.
    Wow, very best of luck mate; fingers crossed we can make it happen.

Wow! Fingers crossed for you.

Tough one, mate. It was a brave bet to take on.

Clayton is running at the 18:45 at Leicester. A sentimental favourite, he's in the form of his life, winning his last three. I will have to put a couple of quid on him.

The old boy couldn't do it tonight. He had nothing left in the run-in. He was a sentimental choice, but he always gives everything.

Any good tips for tomorrow's racing?

Nae tips, but what a day, check the link on the racing thread on "other sports", manna from heaven! 😀

It's not a tip but, if you have Betfair there's a Fahey FAV @ about 3s @ The Curragh I Cannae see winning, it's best form is on softish ground.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Don’t like the multi bets too often but Betfair 11/10 Celtic to win with most corners and yams most cards is decent.

Only 2 Scottish cup finals in the last 30 years have went to pens.
    89/90
    05/06

I know where my money's at today

It's not a tip but, if you have Betfair there's a Fahey FAV @ about 3s @ The Curragh I Cannae see winning, it's best form is on softish ground.
    Oh well, nae luck Jambo's! 😛

I fancy Qabala to reverse the form with Hermosa and win the Irish Guineas today. Was still a bit backward at Newmarket. Loves fast ground and it's continuing to dry out over there. 4/1 on Betfair

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeewilly View Post
    I fancy Qabala to reverse the form with Hermosa and win the Irish Guineas today. Was still a bit backward at Newmarket. Loves fast ground and it's continuing to dry out over there. 4/1 on Betfair
    I had a wee bet on Qabala myself. Terrible run from her towards the back of the field. Hermosa was terrific.

She was......ended up winninig 93 pence in the race.....did Hermosa as a saver

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeewilly View Post
    She was......ended up winninig 93 pence in the race.....did Hermosa as a saver
    93 pence more than I did.

kylie Rules running again at Beverley. Up 3lbs from her last win; going for four in a row. What do you think, Hutchy?