Page 3 of 53 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
    The Macron Hibs kits are some of the worst ever imo. How long do we have left with them?

I’d like Umbro as the next supplier, failing that, then Adidas.

Ooft. That black kit with the green sash would be on my list and I haven’t bought a kit in many, many years.

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    Here are a few mock ups based on the Canadian teams templates

Crystal Palace away kit is nice, with a green and black bands instead of red and blue would be interesting to see...it’s Macron I think too

Quote Originally Posted by IrnBru22 View Post
    The Macron Hibs kits are some of the worst ever imo. How long do we have left with them?

Love Macron kit. Best made kit we have had.

HSL have just sent an email out confirming the club have agreed the 3rd strip for season 20/21 will feature the names of all the 'founding members'.

Could be interesting.

HSL have just sent an email out confirming the club have agreed the 3rd strip for season 20/21 will feature the names of all the 'founding members'.

Could be interesting.
    Just read that. I might have to buy a top for the first time in years.

Could be interesting.
    That's a good shout.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Smart from HSL could see the amount of members increase and fully paid to get their names on a top. Is there anyway we can find out how much we have left to pledge until our membership fee is fully paid?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Ah yes, the yearly thread where people post amazing mock-up kits and then we're all really disappointed when the actual kit comes out.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Smart from HSL could see the amount of members increase and fully paid to get their names on a top. Is there anyway we can find out how much we have left to pledge until our membership fee is fully paid?
    It isn't obvious to me but when you login to your HSL account you can see payment history and there is download certificate button. I guess that won't be available if you have not paid up? Dunno though...

@hibs.net private member WellingtonHibby's Avatar

Would like to know your favourite kit.
    Macron quality is the best we've had for years. Really love the move away from ****ty 3rd hand template guff

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    It isn't obvious to me but when you login to your HSL account you can see payment history and there is download certificate button. I guess that won't be available if you have not paid up? Dunno though...
    You can login in to their site? Shows how much I know

I’ll have a look

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    Here are a few mock ups based on the Canadian teams templates
    Beauties! Would buy all 3

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Just Jimmy View Post
    as usual the mock ups look well smart but the real thing will be a rubbish imitation in comparison.

we've had one decent strip since macron started.

remember when we used to get the new kits before the summer, even with a few games of the current season left?

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
    What is the decent one?

IMHO this seasons away shirt is a thing of beauty.

Last seasons home shirt was decent also.

EDIT

If you want to see a great Macron shirt look at the San Marino shirt.

I bought one when I was over last month for the Scotland game. It’s quality is superb. A simple design with some nice details.

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/...-home-kit.html

Last edited by Bristolhibby; 25-04-2019 at 12:11 PM.

Could be interesting.

The founding members of Hibs would be even better IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian32 View Post
    Save that for the 150th birthday

What about us Auld Hibby's 😡🤬
    I want it now !!

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    What is the decent one?

IMHO this seasons away shirt is a thing of beauty.

Last seasons home shirt was decent also.

EDIT

If you want to see a great Macron shirt look at the San Marino shirt.

I bought one when I was over last month for the Scotland game. It’s quality is superb. A simple design with some nice details.

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/...-home-kit.html

this season away.

they clutter the shirts up with too much crap. it's football, not rugby.

our cup final kits, the bottle green and the purple away were the best two kits we've had in a long time.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Opinions eh.

In mine last season's Macron top was one of the best Hibs have had in many a long year, this season's isn't too bad either only spoiled a bit by the collar. The best strip supplier Hibs have had since Le Coq Sportif if you ask me.

I know everybody seems to be wetting themselves over one day getting Adidas … but when they did produce our strips I never thought the 3 stripes looked good on our white sleeves. If we ever do get them then Hibs should revert to a plain green shirt …. that would be quality

As for the 3rd strip …. I'm a member of HSL but wont reach £200 in contributions until next year

The stripes with adidas don't work, plus with the bigger makes we don't get the bespoke kits like we do wth macron. This years with the diamonds hasn't really worked, but I still prefer something that's unique instead of getting the same template arsenal had 3 years ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    The stripes with adidas don't work, plus with the bigger makes we don't get the bespoke kits like we do wth macron. This years with the diamonds hasn't really worked, but I still prefer something that's unique instead of getting the same template arsenal had 3 years ago.
    Glad to see somebody else agreeing on this. Folk always rave about our Adidas strip from the Steve Archibald era, but I never thought it looked right, perhaps because of the green body and white sleeves. As I said, if we did go with them then the plain green shirt with the stripes down the shoulder and sleeves would be brilliant … the old West Germany away top from the 70s I think it was was a cracker.

On the subject of strips … I think the Leicester City gray away strip with the yellow stripes is really nice …. what better colour for a Hibs team to play in than 'Gray'
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 25-04-2019 at 01:45 PM.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I like Macron I just think they over complicate things, there’s always one or two details too many. Would however rather that than a crappy template from Nike or Adidas.

In saying that this seasons home top is unbelievable imo, love the collar and love the diamonds.

In an ideal world they’d drop the extra sleeve logos and just give us plain green socks with proper white turnovers, and plain white shorts.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    I like Macron I just think they over complicate things, there’s always one or two details too many. Would however rather that than a crappy template from Nike or Adidas.

In saying that this seasons home top is unbelievable imo, love the collar and love the diamonds.

In an ideal world they’d drop the extra sleeve logos and just give us plain green socks with proper white turnovers, and plain white shorts.
    Agree re the over complication.

See that San Marino one. It proves they can do simple.

This seasons let down was the collar. Totally stupid, much in need of a button.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WellingtonHibby View Post
    Would like to know your favourite kit.
    Macron quality is the best we've had for years. Really love the move away from ****ty 3rd hand template guff
    The quality of material might be good however the designs are questionable to say the least IMO.

Would much rather have a decent designed template than a bespoke garish cluttered design with strange collars.

Adidas or Umbro next please

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Love Macron kit. Best made kit we have had.
    Aye if your 5 stone nowt!!!

Macron over do it for me. All their kits are a bit OTT.

Agree with others that our recent Macron kits have been a bit of a mishmash of too many elements. A classic, clean design next season please!

The green Watford away top is very nice.
    Replace the bright green stripes for white and we have the perfect kit in my eyes.

Last season's kits were launched 1st June so shouldn't have to long to wait

If the shade of green isn't too light and it still has white sleeves, then I'll be happy enough.

If we also have a Dark Blue (like the Scottish international side) away strip, I'll be over the moon.