People who do their shopping at petrol stations. While I'm sitting behind you at the pump waiting for you to get your arse in gear, you are paying a premium for that loaf of bread, twix and ***** Costa. Well done prick![]()
Thread: Driving Pet Peeves
-
05-03-2019 06:12 AM #721
-
05-03-2019 06:17 AM #722This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-03-2019 08:30 AM #723This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-03-2019 10:20 AM #724This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
My current van is limited to a true 70 but my previous was 68, it never felt unsafe to me and can't figure out how it would be?
-
05-03-2019 03:44 PM #725
Saw a guy in a white Audit TT park in a disabled bay at Tesco last night, hopped out his car and into the store - no blue badge on display.
What was worse, is that there were tons of non-disabled spaces he could have taken just behind where he actually parked. Lazy, entitled bawbag.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
05-03-2019 05:50 PM #726
Drivers at Asda livingst on who park on the double yellow lines while there passengers do the shopping.It only costs 50p which you get back on your shopping.
-
05-03-2019 05:59 PM #727This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-03-2019 09:40 PM #728This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I saw a woman with no blue badge park in the last available disabled bay (and also the furthest from the shop) while the non-disabled bays right beside it lay empty. No badge on display and when a guy questioned her she just went on an x rated rant about how she’ll park wherever the **** she wants and said something along the lines of “it’s no like a disabled person is going to be here at this time”
-
05-03-2019 09:48 PM #729
Haha, aye because they're all on a curfew and not allowed out to Asda at night, what an absolute div.
-
05-03-2019 10:53 PM #730This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last year a guy parked his car in Castle St on the disabled space behind the taxi rank, some nights the wardens come round in their wee white van to check and gave him a ticket for parking there, I spoke with the wardens and they said disabled spaces are 24hr spaces. The guy came back and moaned about getting a ticket, I said to him that being disabled is a lifetime condition not just until 6.30pm like other parking spaces, he didn't get the humour and went away in a right mood.
-
06-03-2019 05:14 AM #731This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-03-2019 07:47 AM #732
-
06-03-2019 10:11 AM #733
When there is a filter lane for turning right, but folk put their right indicator on and don’t move into the filter lane, ignoring that there is a separate lane for them, and block the road
-
06-03-2019 01:43 PM #734This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-03-2019 04:53 PM #735
-
10-03-2019 06:54 PM #736
- Blog Entries
Parked my new Audi at tescos when i popped in for some scran.
Love those Tesco car parks - parking is dead handy and theres always a local about taking pictures of the cars, and standing watching them for you while you shop. Maybe they cant afford a car.
i was going to give him a fiver for watching the new motor, but he was gone. Maybe his missus had called him home.
-
10-03-2019 07:34 PM #737This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I can't remember if I've mentioned this before but at the bottom of my street is a cross road (the one at Comely Bank beside Waitrose). For whatever reason peoples ability to drive goes out the window and folk seem to think it's a case of whoever was there first gets to go and nothing to do with what direction you're going. The amount of times I've nearly been hit by people turning right when I'm either going left or straight on is astonishing. Literally about 1/3rd of the time I come to that junction it happens and it only doesn't materialise because I know to watch out for it.
-
10-03-2019 10:14 PM #738This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
12-03-2019 04:50 PM #739
Coming up the slip road from the park and ride westbound towards m and s garage...nice folk form a nice queue to join the main flow of traffic and all the ****ers that boot up the inside and try to merge in last minute creating all sorts of mayhem - **** jockeys.
-
13-03-2019 11:23 AM #740
**Mistaken, dangerous & aggressive drivers**
As above, drivers that have no clue then drive dangerously then become aggressive!
I was leaving Hermiston Gait last night, heading towards A71 so drive up the filtered lane that bypasses the light controlled roundabout. Going up the hill an articulated truck, coming from the M8 direction, sped up and pulled in behind me, crossing the solid white line and came within 1 metre (genuinely) of my car as I was doing around 40mph.
Driver started to flash his lights, I ignored and got up to near 50 before I had to stop at the Calder roundabout.
The driver gets out the truck and starts getting verbal and I very nearly got out but the lights were starting to change and I just wanted to get on.
Turns out, the driver was Dutch, delivering for Gist, he wasn't aware I was in a filtered lane, he thought I'd came up a hard shoulder,,,, that never did explain why he threatened my life with his artic!?!Last edited by speedy_gonzales; 13-03-2019 at 09:13 PM.
-
13-03-2019 08:36 PM #741This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
-
14-03-2019 11:28 AM #742
The prick who gave me a parking ticket up at lauriston yesterday.
Appealed.
-
16-03-2019 11:50 AM #743
Ex-wives who still have access to your car and leave the car in an absolute state:
- snorterry tissues strewn all over the car
- sweetie wrappers strewn all over the car
- a green wig left sitting on the passenger seat
- chocolate smeared all over the inside of the car
- chocolate smeared all over a glasses case
- chocolate smeared all over glasses
- glasses broken even though they are in the case
- incapable of putting air in the tyres
- getting the car so dirty just after it’s been washed that the rear parking camera that she insisted on getting is useless as the dirt is covering it.
-
16-03-2019 11:54 AM #744This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-03-2019 04:50 PM #745
Well rid
-
16-03-2019 09:08 PM #746This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
16-03-2019 09:25 PM #747This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Are you sure it was "chocolate"?
-
17-03-2019 12:26 AM #748
-
23-03-2019 10:02 AM #749hfc rdLeft by mutual consent!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Well rid
-
23-03-2019 10:59 AM #750
To the woman sat in her car at the lights on Milton rd with her 2 young children in car seats in the back, sitting texting on her phone and continued to look down and text whilst pulling away when traffic started moving when the lights changed, absolutely horrendous behaviour from a mother with young kids. I hope you get caught.