I included this one some time ago on this thread. It drives me nuts, especially when they are responding to a question. The other ‘fashionable’ one is, when responding to a question, to start the answer with ‘D’you know what.’This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Results 5,821 to 5,850 of 14210
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
25-08-2018 09:37 AM #5821
-
25-08-2018 09:39 AM #5822This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
'I disagree with that'
'Listen, all I'm saying is.....'
I find it really rude because I always find there is an implication that the reason you have a different view is because you are incapable of paying attention.
-
25-08-2018 10:33 AM #5823This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-08-2018 09:13 PM #5824
Big brother, the Mrs is sitting watching this pish, it really is the biggest load of garbage I've ever seen, there is a boy in it who has had so much plastic surgery he will melt if he stands next to a hot radiator. He has had it done to look like a Ken doll. Complete and utter roaster!
-
-
26-08-2018 02:36 PM #5826
YouTubers. Especially ones who arrange boxing matches to fleece kids.
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
27-08-2018 08:46 AM #5827This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
27-08-2018 05:19 PM #5828
Baseball caps being worn in the gym Ive always found a bit curious, and then the modern man using the hairdryers in the changing room to dry their bodies, would have been laughed out of the place back in the day I tell yer.
-
28-08-2018 07:57 AM #5829This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm not saying that's you by the way, just your post reminded me of a pet hate of mine.
-
28-08-2018 08:01 AM #5830This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-08-2018 12:57 PM #5831
I saw someone respond to being asked how a bar they went to was the other day with the answer 'very instagramable'.
If that's a thing then it's my new peeve.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
28-08-2018 01:33 PM #5832This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-08-2018 02:03 PM #5833This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"It’s like the ancient Maya had Instagram in mind when they built Tulum."
Mon the Hibs.
-
-
30-08-2018 12:05 AM #5835
Folks who can somehow shoehorn their political affiliations and opinions into almost every conversation/discussion they participate in no matter how unrelated the conversation is.
Gie yersels (an the rest o us) peace!
-
30-08-2018 07:23 AM #5836This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-08-2018 07:24 AM #5837
Probably as relevant for the things you don’t get thread as here but the use of question marks after a statement.
Have I missed something? Since when did adding a question mark to a statement like “ I thought he was poor on Saturday?” Turn it into a question? Has written language evolved or am I a dinosaur? Surely the statement should be “anyone else agree he was poor on Saturday?”, or some such, to turn it into a question.
I might be the one who is wrong but every second post does it and it drives me nuts!
-
30-08-2018 08:36 AM #5838This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteMon the Hibs.
-
30-08-2018 12:31 PM #5839
Yoghurts! I just want a yoghurt, not a fat free chemical filled pot of ****. Just a yoghurt. And while im on a rant - bananas! I want to buy a banana i can have for lunch not one that has to sit for a week til its ripe. Im hungry
. Its no wonder folk buy crisps and rubbish really.
-
30-08-2018 12:49 PM #5840This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
-
30-08-2018 12:51 PM #5841
-
30-08-2018 04:40 PM #5842This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-08-2018 05:13 PM #5843This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
-
30-08-2018 08:05 PM #5844
Why does nobody queue at bus stops now? It's just a crowd of people hovering on the pavement with the bus shelter empty. Gets my back up
-
31-08-2018 09:09 AM #5845This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-08-2018 09:16 AM #5846
-
-
31-08-2018 03:55 PM #5848This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-08-2018 04:09 PM #5849
-
31-08-2018 04:11 PM #5850This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
?