Tossers at the cinema who have to eat popcorn and drink juice loudly.![]()
Results 3,991 to 4,020 of 14211
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
08-10-2017 12:58 AM #3991
-
08-10-2017 09:03 AM #3992This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
08-10-2017 10:08 PM #3993This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-10-2017 10:09 PM #3994This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-10-2017 08:12 PM #3995
People who think everything has to be about them or have to know what’s going on all the time 😒
-
09-10-2017 08:38 PM #3996
Happened twice to me today. Standing in a long queue and the person behind the desk having an extended personal conversation with customer.
-
10-10-2017 10:54 AM #3997This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-10-2017 04:32 PM #3998This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-10-2017 09:56 PM #3999This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-10-2017 06:26 AM #4000This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-10-2017 05:54 PM #4001
People who always do something the most awkward way possible. Sometimes I look at a task and think that's so easy no one could possibly do it any other way. Then.........
-
12-10-2017 06:13 PM #4002
people who sellotape shut internal mail envelopes at work.
-
12-10-2017 06:43 PM #4003
-
12-10-2017 07:02 PM #4004
Other people on public transport, there are not many better ways to travel than by train, until other people join your carriage! (This might not go down too well but) Particularly folk from the far east who do not appear to need to take a breath for the entire length of their journey and can blether non stop at an unnecessarily loud level.
-
12-10-2017 08:02 PM #4005
Folk that try their best to fob you off with excuses to try and get freebies.
-
13-10-2017 05:48 PM #4006
Another language one ............ folk who answer a simple question with “D’you know what ? .......” It’s as annoying as answering a question with ‘So’ at the beginning.
-
-
13-10-2017 10:09 PM #4008
Catching up on a thread and seeing loads of deleted posts. I’m nosy. I want to know what’s been deleted.
-
14-10-2017 04:06 AM #4009This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-10-2017 09:06 AM #4010This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-10-2017 05:51 PM #4011
People who complain about traffic at peak times and say they are stuck in it. Do they not realise that they are actually part of the traffic and the cause.
-
15-10-2017 06:31 PM #4012
Little f*****s who think it's alright just to take what they want.
Bought a Vespa last week and the next day had to go down to Derby for the week for the father in laws funeral. Came back to find it had been stolen from our private underground car park. Not sure of the how's or why's yet and waiting on the arreststing officer calling. Luckily threy caught the two cretins so I'll be pushing to prosecute. Don't hold out much hope of getting the money back for retrieval from the recovery agency out at Loanhead and whatever the cost of the damage is though.
-
15-10-2017 07:31 PM #4013This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-10-2017 08:39 PM #4014This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"Nobody goes to that restaurant anymore - it's too crowded" - Yogi Berra
-
16-10-2017 02:56 PM #4015
Ladies hen nights and the perception of what is acceptable.
Just seen pictures on Facebook of a hen night where they all strapped dildos to their heads and were playing hoopla.
One of them is nearly 60 Ffs.No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
16-10-2017 04:13 PM #4016
Folk that cannae take their eyes off their phones long enough to safely cross the road. I was sitting at the window of a boozer at a busy junction on Sat night and the number of ignorant f***wits that caused drivers to slam on their brakes was ridiculous, makes me glad I cannae drive.
-
16-10-2017 06:36 PM #4017
People who brake suddenly as they pass a parking space, then put their car into reverse gear, and then expect that your physic powers have enabled you stop and give them enough room to manoeuvre into said space. Today after the guy in front tried this and remonstrated in his mirror for me to reverse I drove right up to his rear bumper and forced him to move on as the traffic backed up. A small victory as well as a pet peeve:-)
-
16-10-2017 06:56 PM #4018This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by Jim44; 16-10-2017 at 07:30 PM.
-
16-10-2017 07:32 PM #4019
Watching University Challenge, why do a lot of the contestants who get a correct answer have a wee sip of water, yet anyone who gets a question wrong, never takes a drink?
-
17-10-2017 10:48 AM #4020
When you’re watching an older tv show and the picture doesn’t fill the whole screen. I don’t understand why it only happens on some shows and not others.
United we stand here....