White folk with dreadlocks. Really, aye???
Look how it worked out for Drexl.
Results 3,721 to 3,750 of 14210
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
21-08-2017 01:53 PM #3721
-
21-08-2017 02:49 PM #3722This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://indianexpress.com/article/spo...ndies-4685387/There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars
-
21-08-2017 03:11 PM #3723This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-08-2017 03:56 PM #3724
-
21-08-2017 04:45 PM #3725This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
-
21-08-2017 05:14 PM #3727This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-08-2017 05:59 PM #3728This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-08-2017 06:03 PM #3729
- Blog Entries
-
21-08-2017 06:06 PM #3730
-
21-08-2017 07:12 PM #3731
****ING Caravans ****ING ****ING caravans should be banned from driving between the hours of 00.01-23.59. Swedes love them everywhere in the summer all driving along pulling out in juctions round abouts etc forgetting that they have about 12m of ****ty fibre glass following after them!!!!
-
21-08-2017 08:37 PM #3732This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-08-2017 08:53 PM #3733
Websites where a capital letter automatically starts your password, when it's case sensitive. I always drop to lower case whether I need to or not but it's bloody infuriating.
-
21-08-2017 09:13 PM #3734This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-08-2017 09:41 PM #3735This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-08-2017 10:24 PM #3736
-
22-08-2017 08:32 AM #3737This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-08-2017 10:25 PM #3738
The different pronunciations of the name Dalziel.
1. Dalzeeel
2. Dee El
Which one is correct?
And Menzies.
Is it Menzeeees or Mingis?
-
22-08-2017 10:27 PM #3739This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-08-2017 01:03 AM #3740This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Menzies
Taken from that link re the name Menzies ....
This Scottish name is traditionally pronounced, as it still is in Scotland, /ˈmɪŋᵻz/ (About this sound listen) MING-iz, since the English letter <z> was used as a substitute for the now obsolete letter <ȝ> (yogh) in the Scots language (Menȝies). However, many now do not know this, and today it is often pronounced as if it were an English word and hence it is often pronounced /ˈmɛnziːz/ MENZ-eez. A Scottish limerick plays on the traditional pronunciation:
There wis a young lassie named Menzies,
That askit her aunt whit this thenzies.
Said her aunt wi a gasp,
"Ma dear, it's a wasp,
An you're haudin the end whaur the stenzies!"Last edited by snooky; 23-08-2017 at 11:41 PM.
-
23-08-2017 04:39 PM #3741
People cutting through queues.
Makes me rage so it does .No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
23-08-2017 05:21 PM #3742
People that sit next to you on the bus when there are free seats further up the bus. Just weird.
-
23-08-2017 06:54 PM #3743
-
23-08-2017 07:01 PM #3744This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-08-2017 03:24 PM #3745
Use of the word "starlet" to describe young untried footballers.
This word should be banned from all football discussions.
-
24-08-2017 06:14 PM #3746
-
24-08-2017 09:48 PM #3747
Actors eating when they're meant to be acting. I can see there's food there - I just don't need to hear you chomping it when you're attempting to deliver your lines.
-
24-08-2017 09:49 PM #3748
The word "bae" WTF even is that?
-
24-08-2017 10:36 PM #3749This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-08-2017 10:38 PM #3750This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote