Just had a read through them and the ignorance is staggering.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Thread: Good News Stories
-
23-12-2016 02:28 PM #91PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
23-12-2016 07:44 PM #92This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-12-2016 05:24 PM #93This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Thank me later.
-
26-12-2016 05:27 PM #94This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-12-2016 11:14 PM #95
Could somebody post a link to "Santa Claus caught on camera!" from Youtube, the wee boys reaction is brilliant.
Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 30-12-2016 at 08:51 AM.
-
-
31-12-2016 10:21 AM #97This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-12-2016 10:47 AM #98
I'm a grandad for the first time!
It's a mixed "marriage" my daughter is obviously a Hibby but he's of sevcovian persuasion :-(. I know, I know but arranged marriages are frowned upon!
They agreed prior to The cup final the child would be a glory hunter and brought up in the winners colours.
A most wonderful by product of our cup final victory Yvie is a proud and beautiful Hibby. Or should that be a proud Hibby and beautiful baby?
I wonder if I could get a photo of her IN The cup?Last edited by Jack; 31-12-2016 at 10:52 AM.
-
01-01-2017 03:40 PM #99This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-01-2017 05:35 PM #100
This can only be a good thing for expectant mothers. Baby boxes to give yer new bairn a guid start.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...ntral-38470905
-
-
02-01-2017 10:38 AM #102This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-01-2017 07:56 AM #103
Not that I'd wish death upon others but apparently Charles Manson is on his way out. Happily make an exception in his case.
After a terrible 2016 when we lost so many legends, 2017 might be looking up!
-
04-01-2017 01:28 PM #104This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
04-01-2017 04:03 PM #106This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-01-2017 12:06 AM #107
More on the baby boxes here.
https://t.co/BBkUAaKUx5
-
07-01-2017 12:16 PM #108
I hope this happens as it's a wonderful building and it's restoration would be a good thing for Leith. Good on IW for getting involved.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...-fife-38508793
-
07-03-2017 05:54 PM #109
There aren't many positive stories on the bbc northern Ireland news page these days but in amongst the doom gloom and squabbles it was nice to see this one today
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-norther...-west-39190986
-
07-03-2017 08:16 PM #110
Wasn't sure whether to put this link on the Jock Tamsons Bairns thread, but decided for here instead.
https://t.co/wgpjLkCI9N
-
-
10-03-2017 10:20 AM #112
New Baby box design winner.
https://t.co/79RRJh3d4d
-
04-04-2017 06:42 PM #113
Love this one
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england...shire-39493027This is how it feels
-
05-04-2017 06:19 PM #114
Read an article about these guys earlier. Great stuff.
http://bacaworld.org
-
07-04-2017 07:08 PM #115
Not sure this strictly qualifies but it's topical and a nice story imo:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...-west-39528083PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
-
04-07-2017 07:07 PM #117This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Made me smile as it's so touchingThis is how it feels
-
04-07-2017 10:00 PM #118This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-07-2017 10:04 PM #119
Progres 2 Nae Progres 0
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40475647
-
16-08-2017 02:56 PM #120
Mixed emotions on this one:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-40923339