View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 1226 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 22672611261176121612241225122612271228123612761326 ... LastLast
Results 36,751 to 36,780 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    Murray says if he knew the source of Whyte's funds was Ticketus "categorically we would not have done the deal"

Murray says the deal with Ticketus was "selling the future" and would be "unsubstainable"

Earlier on from this morning

On paying off the bank debt with future season ticket money Murray says "we could have done that ourselves"

So which is it SDM???
    Tbf, the two aren't mutually exclusive.

However....SDM is still being set up here I feel.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Court now being shown Share Purchase Agreement between Murray International, Wavetower ltd and Liberty Capital

Murray says he wasn't present when Share Purchase Agreement signed Shurely Shome Mishtake

You think?

this is a true popcorn day, for this case.

i feel we ought to give some credit to Twitter's @jamesdoleman as well for providing a lot of source material.

looking forward to seeing where this line of questioning to SDM goes...

Fair play to old mutton chops Findlay, he's made a nonsense of the masonic conspiracy theories so far. Let's see what he makes of his old boss ...

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Fair play to old mutton chops Findlay, he's made a nonsense of the masonic conspiracy theories so far. Let's see what he makes of his old boss ...
    Murray has never been his boss.

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    It's interesting because I'm sure there will have been a lot of powerful "Rangers men" fall out with each other over the years.

I have no idea who has it in for who.

I'm not sure respect for the law of the land lies at the top of anyone's list of priorities, let alone masonic loyalties.

It is going to be joyful watching a bunch of total b******s tear each other to pieces though.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Murray has never been his boss.

His old chairman then, you know what I meant.

Does that mean they owe it to themselves. That sounds like a plan
    Murray says if he knew the source of Whyte's funds was Ticketus "categorically we would not have done the deal"

Murray says the deal with Ticketus was "selling the future" and would be "unsubstainable"

Earlier on from this morning

On paying off the bank debt with future season ticket money Murray says "we could have done that ourselves"

So which is it SDM???

Murray says season tickets are "an asset to the club" and only the board could have approved transacting with season tickets

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Findlay asks Murray about his relationship with Whyte"I had no relationship with him" Murray replies

Even though Whyte Screwed him

Appears as though they were penpals

Witness now being shown a copy of text messages Findlay suggests are those between him and Whyte. 10 pages
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Findlay asks Murray about his relationship with Whyte"I had no relationship with him" Murray replies

Even though Whyte Screwed him

Appears as though they were penpals

Witness now being shown a copy of text messages Findlay suggests are those between him and Whyte. 10 pages
    Whyte: "I'll gie ye wan poon fir the Rainjurs"

Murray: "Ye drive a hard bargain. I wis hopin fir a fiver at least. Sold".

11 Oct 2011 message from Whyte "Hi David I'm not going to make it up to Scotland this week"They then arrange a phone call

4 Nov 2011 Murray to Whyte "Tax tribunal starts soon, give me a call" Murray says can't recall if there was a phone call.

13 Nov Murray to Whyte "let's ensure we remain tight on HMRC situation, don't want any online/media speculation"

Aye, no relationship right enough

SDM not making it easy..

Murray says "I said today I only met him 4 times, I didn't mention texts"Findlay "That's why I'm asking you"

Findlay "The rules of this place are I ask questions and if there is no objection you answer them."

edit
    Murray "sorry to change the subject"Findlay "In these courts we call changing the subject not answering the question"

OUCH!

Something for CWG . Big Tax Case, payable 2020?? Paid by who? TRIFC?

Findlay asks about big tax case, Murray agrees could be a £50m liability
    "So who was going to pay that?" Findlay asks
    Murray says they had strong legal advice they would win big tax case. Says He understands bill will be paid by recipients, payable 2020

Findlay asks if a £40m tax bill would have been a disaster for the club
    "Not necessarily" he replies

Murray asked if he had ever discussed in the club going into administration "not in any detail" the witness replies

Findlay asks Murray about evidence he had settled the small tax case. Murray says "we had decided to pay it" but later Whyte took it on

Murray says "it is more than likely" he described Whyte's bid as "the only show in town"

Murray notes that Paul Murray's proposal would not have taken responsibility for big tax case

OK, so that suggests he takeover b Craig Whyte included a liability to settle the BTC.

WOW

Murray says if Whyte did not have the money at the time of the transaction he would have cancelled the deal

Murray "there was some tidying up to be done" but says Rangers could have carried on.
    What alot of utter nonsense.

Something for CWG . Big Tax Case, payable 2020?? Paid by who? TRIFC?

Findlay asks about big tax case, Murray agrees could be a £50m liability
    "So who was going to pay that?" Findlay asks
    Murray says they had strong legal advice they would win big tax case. Says He understands bill will be paid by recipients, payable 2020

Findlay asks if a £40m tax bill would have been a disaster for the club
    "Not necessarily" he replies

Murray asked if he had ever discussed in the club going into administration "not in any detail" the witness replies

Findlay asks Murray about evidence he had settled the small tax case. Murray says "we had decided to pay it" but later Whyte took it on

Murray says "it is more than likely" he described Whyte's bid as "the only show in town"
    BTC hasn't been paid by anyone yet, if that's what you mean.

If it's going to be paid, it will be (in part ) by Oldco

I can hear the squirming from here

Murray agrees he would have read the Share Purchase Agreement but didn't sign it

Photo of him signing it was from a week later.

Either ye signed or ye didna!! Ya Plum!!!

Murray agrees original agreement would have made him "Lifetime President of the Club"Says "this didn't materialise for health reasons"

Murray "Mr Prentice read that this morning"Findlay "We call him the Advocate Depute in this court"

This sounds interesting

Findlay asks if Murray will comment on issues that may arise later in the case

Murray was desperate.

Murray shown an email from him to David Horn from 4 May 2011 (2 days before the takeover)

we need to get this over the line...or the chance of stability is gone" there is no realistic alternative..nothing is perfect"

"Any hope of future funding is lost....our season ticket and future playing squad details will not make good reading"

Referee gets involved, Findlay gets a ticking off.

Lady Stacey intervenes to say she is still unhappy about the production of documents.

Lady Stacey says agreement at pre-trial was documents be available on computer.Findlay says "I don't do electronics"

Last Stacey unhappy the court "Macer" is having to operate the overhead projector(The Macer is the person who carries in the Mace)*

Overhead Projector WTF?!! So 1970's

* who knew?? Is that in case someone attacks the judge

Findlay says no prospect of finishing questioning this afternoon, Lady Stacey sends jury home, back at 10 am tomorrow

I've read somewhere before that HMRC have the power to go after the recipients if they win. Certainly hope so.

I knew it would be good but this is exceeding expectations.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    I knew it would be good but this is exceeding expectations.
    And still 11 weeks to go.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Absolutely, if they open investigation again the the Sevconians are going to engage in whataboutery. That's what we should hope for.

Had an argument some time ago with a Muppet over the similarities between the Hun and them.

Me - "Once the dust has settled and the Hun are found guilty and all their titles are stripped, they (along with the massed-ranks of the SMSM) will leave no stone un-turned whatsoever in naming all and any other club who they think/know are just as guilty as them - and as you well know, there's only one other blatant cheating-bar-steward of a club in Scotland/SPL so if I were you I'd start saying your farewells to your beloved 5-1 now !"

Muppet - "Never happen - the circumstances between Hearts and Rangers were completely different !"

Me - "Oh well - although I'm well-chuffed you DON'T deny the fact that your club DID cheat as well, so kudos for that, pal - you're the first honest Jambo I've met"

Muppet (spluttering) - "Naw - ah didnae say that, whit ah meant wiz ...................."

Hibees 1 Charity-Thieves FC 0

Referee gets involved, Findlay gets a ticking off.

Lady Stacey intervenes to say she is still unhappy about the production of documents.

Lady Stacey says agreement at pre-trial was documents be available on computer.Findlay says "I don't do electronics"

Last Stacey unhappy the court "Macer" is having to operate the overhead projector(The Macer is the person who carries in the Mace)*

Overhead Projector WTF?!! So 1970's

* who knew?? Is that in case someone attacks the judge
    Wouldn't say 1970 more 1690

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Had an argument some time ago with a Muppet over the similarities between the Hun and them.

Me - "Once the dust has settled and the Hun are found guilty and all their titles are stripped, they (along with the massed-ranks of the SMSM) will leave no stone un-turned whatsoever in naming all and any other club who they think/know are just as guilty as them - and as you well know, there's only one other blatant cheating-bar-steward of a club in Scotland/SPL so if I were you I'd start saying your farewells to your beloved 5-1 now !"

Muppet - "Never happen - the circumstances between Hearts and Rangers were completely different !"

Me - "Oh well - although I'm well-chuffed you DON'T deny the fact that your club DID cheat as well, so kudos for that, pal - you're the first honest Jambo I've met"

Muppet (spluttering) - "Naw - ah didnae say that, whit ah meant wiz ...................."

Hibees 1 Charity-Thieves FC 0

Hearts ran their own Tax Evasion scheme - "loaning" players, 19 in all, from Kaunas to Hearts and paying tax in Lithuania. If Rangers are stripped of their trophies so will Hearts.

https://stv.tv/news/west-central/138...-in-singapore/

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

Coincidental....?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

Goes to show that that particular pile of sh*** attracted a lot of flies

Jury come into court. Judge says one juror is ill today so case cannot proceed
    Proceedings adjourned until tomorrow

Oh well, suppose I'll have to work instead