Folk who ask me how I can support two teams, the answer is I don't.
Supporting a team to me means attending matches on a regular basis. I only support one team and that is Hibs, I do however follow another team very keenly via the TV 😁
Results 2,131 to 2,160 of 14216
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
29-12-2016 08:40 PM #2131
-
30-12-2016 09:30 AM #2132
With new year just around the corner, I get pissed off at this 'new year, new me' pish that people like to spout on social media. If you were an arse in 2016 then I'm afraid you will be an arse in 2017 as well.
-
30-12-2016 09:50 AM #2133
Grief junkies.
These are the people that who seem determined to be the 'most sad' about something. Doesn't matter what 'it' is, could be a celebrity dying, a natural disaster, a terrorist attack, their pals pet hamster dying... they are always able to make it about them by posting stuff on social media that essentially says 'LOOK HOW SAD I AM, I'M SO MUCH SADDER THAN EVERYONE ELSE. LOOK AT ME!'.
-
30-12-2016 10:17 AM #2134This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That does my head in as well.
A work one: folk who can't accept hearing that they're not performing and that they need to accept some responsibility for it.
Got one guy at work who storms off (generally after "I can't take this" type comment from him) any time someone tries to discuss his performance.
I'm contemplating doing it the other way next time he asks a question or wants to complain about something.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
30-12-2016 11:07 AM #2135This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
FWIW, I'm not knocking folk who find some comfort in using the candle and/or flower method, it's just not for me.
-
30-12-2016 12:37 PM #2136
Working between Xmas and New Year - it's boring and the office should be shut.
-
30-12-2016 12:50 PM #2137This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuotePM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
30-12-2016 01:01 PM #2138This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
30-12-2016 04:27 PM #2139
Seems to be much worse in the era of social media where folk think they are super important and everyone cares what they think.
-
30-12-2016 09:05 PM #2140
Driving through the roadworks with 50 mph limit, on the M74 at 4.15 pm today, ( lighting up time 3.45pm ) I saw 4 different cars going at, at least, 65-70 mph, overtaking on the inside lanes, which are pretty much 'stay in lane situations. One common factor, besides being complete tossers ..... they all had no lights on. What's that all about?
-
30-12-2016 09:11 PM #2141This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
All jobs that insist you work between xmas and new year. Family time should come before profit. Never gonna happen tho.Last edited by Just Jimmy; 30-12-2016 at 09:13 PM.
-
31-12-2016 06:19 AM #2142
Facebook's just an annoyance. Trivial nonsense.
And to think I'm related to half of them.
-
31-12-2016 11:22 AM #2143This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-12-2016 11:01 PM #2144
All the reflective social media posts at the moment "only people closest to me knows how challenging a year it's been blah blah blah" everyone has had challenges in their year but most don't feel the need to grab attention over it, delete delete delete, my first cull if a new year has begun
-
01-01-2017 06:39 AM #2145
This trend to label 2016 as one of the worst years ever.
The bottom line is that nothing really happened to make it worse than any other year other than a few more celebrities dying.
No offence but you didn't know George Michael, Lemmy or Prince personally so put things in perspective please and ask yourself why you're so distraught.
-
01-01-2017 01:06 PM #2146
Folk who sign greetings cards from their pet.
Last edited by Scouse Hibee; 01-01-2017 at 04:48 PM.
-
01-01-2017 02:32 PM #2147
New Year programmes that have bands on playing some obscure song that has no relation to new year festivities.
Where's "A Wee Cock Sparra" and it's likes these days?
-
01-01-2017 03:39 PM #2148
Teenage sons.
-
01-01-2017 04:48 PM #2149
Doing a shop and the missus takes one bag in, usually the one with whatever munchies she got, then leaves me struggling with bairn and making 3 trips for the rest of the bags. (Half of which is bottles of flavoured water and tins all loose as asking for another bag after already getting 5 is just too difficult)
When you say anything it's a tirade of abuse about how they are unpacking , but ye really Ken they are stuffing their face wi whatever was in said bag and watching you from the window!!
-
-
01-01-2017 07:48 PM #2151
-
01-01-2017 07:49 PM #2152
-
01-01-2017 10:26 PM #2153This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The boy's like Kevin and Perry the now though.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
-
01-01-2017 10:30 PM #2154This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-01-2017 11:00 PM #2155
See further up the thread for that pet peeve.
-
02-01-2017 12:15 AM #2156This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It wasn't until I read this that I remembered how much the glorification of being stupid annoys me. Quiz shows in particular - who goes on a quiz show when they clearly don't know anything other than the latest celeb gossip?
Then there is the classic answer of "that's before my time" - well guess what, most of history was before everyone's time, it's not an excuse to know nothing.
Then there's the idiots making a career out of being stupid and perpetuating the idea that it's a good thing - I'd shoot Joey Essex, or at least make sure he's never allowed on TV again.
I do feel better getting that off my chest - what a fine thread this is.
-
02-01-2017 08:58 AM #2157This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This. I hate the laziness of that answer.
as an aside, I know a hearts fan who took great annoyance when I would bring up 0-7, on the basis of the fact that it happened before I was born. They didn't have much of an answer when I pointed out that Hibs' previous Scottish Cup win happened before they were born, so why did they talk about that
-
02-01-2017 10:00 AM #2158This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-01-2017 10:11 AM #2159This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
TV programmes or similar music and he has never heard or seen them so is quite a relevant answer. History and other historic achievements are taught and often read about, where as the name of the budgie that George Roper had isn't.
-
02-01-2017 10:37 AM #2160
People who still use the old text speak when sending messages. U no wat I mean m8?