People who drag themselves into work when they're at deaths door. Nothing worse than having someone at work who is a sniffing, coughing and sneezing bacteria/virus mothership. Keep the **** away from me yah zombie.
Results 1,651 to 1,680 of 14213
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
27-10-2016 06:23 AM #1651
-
27-10-2016 08:29 AM #1652
-
27-10-2016 09:17 AM #1653
Shop assistants who speak to customers with the same robotic phrase or question, three times in the last month or so I have been served in Homebase by the same young guy and each time he has greeted me with " Is that you finished with the shopping today then"
-
27-10-2016 09:44 AM #1654This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Every time I nip into Tesco the ladies on the tills seems to forget where they are; 'I was like pure steaming then he was like shut it and I was like naw you shut it ah'm off and he was like dinnae start. Anyway ur you oot tonight? We're headin tae Lauras fur 6, she was like dinnae come earlier and ah was like nae promises babes.'
Meanwhile I'm standing with my paper and bottle of water waiting on them to remember they are actually working. The conversation usually continues at pace even whilst I'm being served.
-
27-10-2016 10:12 AM #1655This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
27-10-2016 10:21 AM #1656
Being in Carlisle and missing the last train back to Edinburgh cos you never heard the change of platform over the tannoy!
Happened to me last night, oops! :-)
-
27-10-2016 10:37 AM #1657
Junk mail - although I do get a wee kick from packing their return envelopes with as much other junk mail as I can and posting the back to them.
-
27-10-2016 10:43 AM #1658
-
27-10-2016 10:46 AM #1659
Oooo look at me. Left foot right foot repeat for 26 miles.
Wow. You must be so proud of yourself.
-
28-10-2016 07:30 PM #1660
-
28-10-2016 08:02 PM #1661This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-10-2016 08:12 PM #1662This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-10-2016 12:19 AM #1663
Advert for BT wifi shows man being hoisted up by a helicopter and saying he can still get a signal at 150 ft in the air.
How come I can barely get a signal on my Nexus 8ft above my router?
False advertising - hang 'em.
-
29-10-2016 09:00 AM #1664
Managers who call people their staff.
Managers who mention that they have "staff" when on a night out.
Get a grip you knobs you sound kin ridiculous .No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
-
-
29-10-2016 10:42 PM #1667
When you come out the supermarket with a couple of bags of shopping. You walk to the car with both bags in one hand and reach for the car keys. Without a shadow of a doubt the keys are n the pocket on the side that you're holding the shopping, meaning you have to put it down to get the keys out.
United we stand here....
-
31-10-2016 11:09 AM #1668This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Anyway....been said before no doubt but erseholes who don't clear up their dog sheidt....grrrrr.
-
31-10-2016 11:18 AM #1669
-
31-10-2016 12:16 PM #1670
People who spray perfume/deodrant on a bus or train.
-
31-10-2016 12:17 PM #1671
The woman in BoS at the Kirkgate with the fakest smile and worst small talk.
-
31-10-2016 12:18 PM #1672
People that say to you "what's your chat?"
-
31-10-2016 01:19 PM #1673
The BBC - reporting that a group of Hearts fans were singing sectarian songs on a train yet chose to ignore the same offence by thousands of you-know-whos on their sports broadcasts every week.
-
01-11-2016 11:28 AM #1674
People who walk two abreast on the pavement where there's obviously only room for one person in each direction. For example under scaffolding on the pavement. Grrrr.
-
01-11-2016 01:11 PM #1675
Broadcasters who can't pronounce foreign names and make a joke about it e.g. "That's easy for you to say yuk yuk etc".
If they were halfway professional they'd do their research, find out how to pronounce the names and then just do it.
-
01-11-2016 02:28 PM #1676This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
01-11-2016 06:33 PM #1678
The huge number of online portals these days that all have different criteria for passwords. The notes section of my phone is crammed full of usernames and passwords.
-
02-11-2016 07:09 AM #1679
Lads who don't turn up for the fives.
Silly wee dafties who do turn up and think it's some sort of showcase for all their flicks, tricks and rabonas but never actually try to pass the ball once.
-
02-11-2016 09:20 AM #1680This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote