Forgetting that you've put the toast back into the toaster because it didn't toast properly first time...
Results 1,621 to 1,650 of 14212
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
25-10-2016 07:21 AM #1621
-
25-10-2016 08:58 AM #1622This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Done it many times
-
25-10-2016 03:27 PM #1623
When you ask the lassie at work to order you a business lunch from o'briens and she orders from marks! Then, when you say something you get a response....oh, I ordered marks because they are better. Naw, they are pish. which is why I said obriens. Marks dont do the roast beef and horseradish or the brie and redcurrent jelly.........3 times this has happened now.
-
25-10-2016 03:42 PM #1624
-
25-10-2016 03:47 PM #1625This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
**** have you changed, I never thought I'd see the day
What happened to the dude that tried to make a cheese beano in the George Foreman
-
25-10-2016 04:02 PM #1626This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-10-2016 04:04 PM #1627This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
the face scalding beanos are still a delicacy, but adding jalepeanos and sirrachi sauce has upped the game. And the face blisters
-
25-10-2016 07:13 PM #1628
The self service checkouts in supermarkets. When the give you your change it always seems to be in the smallest denomination coins imaginable. Do they get a deal on small change or something?
United we stand here....
-
25-10-2016 07:22 PM #1629This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Years ago, my boss used to lock the safe, lock her office, come through to my office, and stand and tell me verbatim what she wanted me to phone someone and tell them. Just because she was 'the boss'.
-
26-10-2016 07:43 AM #1630
Folk that park at the end of the rows at supermarkets - not the end space but at the marked area at the end. Especially when there are plenty spaces.
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
26-10-2016 02:07 PM #1631
-
26-10-2016 03:21 PM #1632This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
United we stand here....
-
26-10-2016 05:00 PM #1633
Adults, without kids, who dress up for halloween.
Fancy dress is like a joke for people with no sense of humour.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
26-10-2016 05:04 PM #1634
People who only read the first line of an email before replying and asking a question that is already answered further down the email.Does my nut in,wastes my time and happens far too often in my work.
-
26-10-2016 05:51 PM #1635This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Like groups of women practically your Mum's age going out dressed as "sexy witches" or similar.
Give me strength.
On the Halloween note, wee jakey fannies that think putting on a skeleton mask and saying "trick or treat" in a monotone voice is sufficient to get sweets.
Naw.
-
26-10-2016 06:12 PM #1636
Cringe.
-
26-10-2016 06:13 PM #1637
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteNo guiser* should come to my door and expect to get sweets without singing me a song or telling me a joke.
*cos that's what it's called
-
26-10-2016 06:50 PM #1638
People who dress up for Halloween in non-Halloween costumes.
I'm sorry but pirates, superheroes and teletubbies aren't scary and are therefore totally inappropriate.
-
26-10-2016 06:55 PM #1639
Tesco's fake farms.
Those carrots that you got from Boswall farms or that steak from Broomhouse farms. It's all a big pack of lies.
-
26-10-2016 06:55 PM #1640This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Lady I know, who is well in her 30s btw, has taken great delight in posting pictures of her 'mermaid' costume. This seems to amount to wearing a bra with a couple of shells stuck on and a tight green skirt.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
26-10-2016 07:15 PM #1641
-
26-10-2016 08:43 PM #1642
Can't remember if I've said this one or not but just saw one and it gave me the rage, might be controversial even for here
Those Blue Edinburgh marathon EMF t shirts, I ****ing get it, you've run the marathon (slow clap)
-
26-10-2016 08:58 PM #1643This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Wearing them for anything other than running on the other hand.....PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
26-10-2016 09:07 PM #1644This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As long as I can remember my mum has always fed the stray cats round about the house, one Friday night about 11 there is a knock at my door and it's my mums neighbour who was a bit pissed and her daughter who is about 12, she goes Mark I didn't want to go to your mums house and wake her but her I think one of the cats is lying dead in another neighbours garden
Secretly I'm thinking what the **** do you want me to do about that as I'm stood in a pair of shorts and t shirt and it's chucking it down but they are lovely people so out I went to investigate, true to her word the cat is lying stone deid in the neighbours garden, now I know one of the three of us is going to have to pick it up so being reluctantly chivalrous I said can you get me something from your house to put him in please
She came back with a pillow case so I'm psyching myself thinking cool I will pick up the dead cat, fire him in the pillow case and that will be that, what I hadn't counted on though was rigor mortis, when I picked the cat up instead of going limp he was still in the same position with his legs stretched out, I put him in the pillow case and his back legs and tail were poking out the end, I burst out laughing thinking how the **** did my night turn to this, so I asked if she could get anything bigger to put him in so she went and got an IKEA bag which worked well
By now I'm thinking right I'm going to have to phone my dad so I can put him in the shed til the morning and I can get him to the vet to get him disposed of properly, my dad wasn't too keen on a dead cat in his shed so poor old homer spent a night in a wheelie bin
In the morning true to my word I took him up to the vet and the nurse asked me do you know what he died of? I said it was dark last night so couldn't really see anything to be honest and I hadn't looked inside the bag this morning as the last thing I wanted to do when I got up was carry out a cat autopsy
Ended up costing me £40 to get the cat cremated when I didn't even want to get involved in the first place
I no longer answer my door at weekends
-
26-10-2016 09:19 PM #1645This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-10-2016 09:20 PM #1646This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Great read:
SSPCA would have been a better option I think.
My wife has had them out here numerous times for injured/ dead hedgehogs, pigeons , cats etc.No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
26-10-2016 09:22 PM #1647
£70 odd quid for my Daughter to be allowed to cook stuff in her home economics class.
No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
26-10-2016 09:23 PM #1648
Kids you don't know knocking on the door asking you to sponsor them for some school project.
WTF ?No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
26-10-2016 09:24 PM #1649This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-