Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    I use that junction in my car every night but, unlike so many other cars, I always turn left at the lights and stay out the filter bus lane. As soon as I turn left I go into the bus lane on Lanark Road (legally, as its not in operation) and loads of times I've had cabs and even PHC's (ah Ken!)ramming on their brakes and beeping their horns as they think they either have right of way at that junction or they think I'm doing something wrong by being in a bus lane. That bus lane on Inglis green road is so cabs and buses can avoid the lights and then join the traffic when it's safe...but so many people think it's so they can just steam out onto Lanark Road in a seamless manoeuvre.

I'm pretty sure I'm right. :-/
    Now that I think about it, I would say you're 100% right! Time to review how I negotiate that junction.
    You learn something new everyday on hibs.net

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I normally steam right out, that's why my cab looks like it's had more hits than the Beatles
    Get one that's made of fibreglass then. :-D

Quote Originally Posted by Thief View Post
    Now that I think about it, I would say you're 100% right! Time to review how I negotiate that junction.
    You learn something new everyday on hibs.net
    Aye, wasn't trying to be an erse mate, it's just that there is a give way bit there.

Any PHC drivers can bash on though.

Get one that's made of fibreglass then. :-D
    The bodywork on my old taxi was around 70% filler. It was starting to effect my fuel consumption

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    The bodywork on my old taxi was around 70% filler. It was starting to effect my fuel consumption
    Ha, I bet.

I'm not sure about all this solid white line stuff though...are they exactly the same as the ones in the middle of the road or are they just fancy lane dividers?

If you can't cross them at all then what are you supposed to do if someone has parked their car in a bus lane? Just wait until they move?

Aye, wasn't trying to be an erse mate, it's just that there is a give way bit there.

Any PHC drivers can bash on though.
    Terrible admission but I hadn't noticed the give way markings!
    When I read your first post I thought about it and the give way to vehicles coming from your right came into play.
    After your next post I nipped onto google maps satellite image and geezo!!
    Time I started paying more attention

Ha, I bet.

I'm not sure about all this solid white line stuff though...are they exactly the same as the ones in the middle of the road or are they just fancy lane dividers?

If you can't cross them at all then what are you supposed to do if someone has parked their car in a bus lane? Just wait until they move?
    I'm not really sure, they're normally in the middle of the road.

United we stand here....

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    I'm expecting Danny De Vito to stick his head round the office door and tell you all to get back to work in a minute
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars