Yip makes my blood boil. Similarly, drivers who speed up to overtake you then slow down once they have. I use cruise control which keeps a constant speed and its like wacky races with these idiots.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
People who don't use lanes correctly also get on my nerves. It's unbelievable how many people think that it's perfectly OK to sit in the middle lane for their entire journey regardless of what's going on around them. I'm not sure if it's ignorance or stupidity when they don't see the problems it can cause for other drivers.
Results 1,051 to 1,080 of 14211
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
03-08-2016 09:29 PM #1051
Last edited by #FromTheCapital; 03-08-2016 at 09:32 PM.
-
04-08-2016 08:40 AM #1052
Standard definition. Nae need these days.
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
04-08-2016 08:51 AM #1053This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-08-2016 09:53 AM #1054
-
04-08-2016 04:24 PM #1055This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Usually they will stand there like plums doing hee haww for 15 minutes until the bags actually appear, at which point they somehow manage to huddle even closer. This means, that for the 40% who have stood back like everyone else should have, when your bag eventually makes its way round you have to battle your way through a rigid human wall of panicky, impatient, unaware of whats happening behind them dunderheids.
So when your bag does arrive, the best antidote to this ridiculous situation is to advance from your retreated position at great pace whilst screeching “Excuse Me, Excuse Me!” in a pitch as high as your voice will allow for, before briskly ploughing through anyone in your way and in one fluid movement lifting your case and swinging it forcefully backround yourself at head height in the hope of decapitating, or at the very least knocking unconscious one of these thoughtless dimwits.
If you are good, you can make the case land on its wheels and have the handle up and out in the one movement and elegantly glide off into the distance like Will Ferrell in Blades of Glory, leaving a shocked sea of bodies behind you to have a good think about things.Last edited by LaMotta; 04-08-2016 at 04:28 PM.
-
04-08-2016 04:55 PM #1056
Folk (mainly tourists) who walk in front of your car like its not a problem then look at you as if you're the one in the wrong
-
04-08-2016 06:34 PM #1057
A fly buzzing around in the room.
Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
-
04-08-2016 07:29 PM #1058This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Re. Your first point, it's amazing how many times you can overtake the same car on a journey, when you simply maintain a fairly constant speed, whilst they're up and down like a yoyo. Morons.
-
04-08-2016 09:07 PM #1059This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
At security: "oh I need to remove my belt do I?"
"Yes I have various bottles of liquids all individually scattered around my luggage difficult to find spots. Oh, I need to have them in a separate bag do I? Well why didn't you say so then"
These imbeciles that get arsey when their 3 litres of paint stripper and 2 bottles of Glens voddie from ASDA aren't allowed through security??!!?!?!
And then people who have no ability to judge physical space and hold the whole boarding procedure up trying to ram their trolley case into a space just about big enough for a thimble at most.Last edited by lyonhibs; 04-08-2016 at 09:09 PM.
-
04-08-2016 09:30 PM #1060
Lorries overtaking other lorries.
-
04-08-2016 09:49 PM #1061
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteI was using cruise control a few weeks ago on the M6 and you really see the erratic speeds others drive at.
-
04-08-2016 10:10 PM #1062
My accidentally deleted post above was...
You get stuck behind a slowcoach doing 40 mph on an open road.
You eventually get a chance to overtake and zoom past.
You drive for a bit at 60mph, look in your rearview mirror and the slowcoach is right on your tail.
Wallies R Us.
-
04-08-2016 10:20 PM #1063
-
04-08-2016 11:38 PM #1064This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
In France, I'm sure it's banned on certain roads and it makes a huge difference to the flow of traffic.
Compare with today driving to Perth, sitting at 71mph and overtaking some slower cars, a lorry pulls out in front of the car ahead of me to overtake another lorry. Our speed had to come down to 40mph while the daft ******* inched slowly ahead of the other lorry, causing a queue of traffic waiting for him to move back inFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
-
05-08-2016 07:48 AM #1065This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-08-2016 07:57 AM #1066
-
05-08-2016 12:15 PM #1067This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-08-2016 05:45 PM #1068This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think they do it on purpose, just to be annoying.
a particularly bad spot is just after passing under the railway bridge just after newbridge heading west, it's about a 4 mile climb up a steady gradient, but it takes 10-15 minutes at times, whilst 2 lorries look like a snail race..
-
05-08-2016 09:48 PM #1069
40mph for 15 miles in a 60 zone, gets to a 30mph zone. Continues at 40mph.
A702 is terrible for it.
-
05-08-2016 09:53 PM #1070
We drove down to the Lake District recently and were astounded at the cretinous way people drive. Tailgating in the fast lane at 70mph is more or less the norm. Don't these guys - and it's always guys - realise how insane that is?
-
06-08-2016 07:42 AM #1071
-
06-08-2016 10:28 AM #1072This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Lane hogging is the one behaviour I really don't understand. The Edinburgh City bypass is brutal for lane hoggers who stubbornly refuse to pull over.
The outside lane is an overtaking lane, not a lane to coast along at 68mph with a string of cars behind you and an empty inside lane. If someone wants to pass at 75mph then pull over and let them past. Whilst the speed limit is 70, guidelines mean the Police would normally allow you to go up to 79 mph before you would be stopped for speeding.
Interestingly in the UK 3 times as many people get stopped by Police for lane hogging than tailgating.
The big problem as well with lane hogging is that it fuels tailgaiting
-
06-08-2016 10:34 AM #1073
-
06-08-2016 10:59 AM #1074This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Yeah agree!! It's only going to get worse in town with the 20mph as well.
-
06-08-2016 07:19 PM #1075
Flute bands. There's one playing in the street next to mine just now, keeping my kids awake and doing my head in. It's their annual gala day apparently. ****ers.
-
06-08-2016 07:23 PM #1076This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-08-2016 07:24 PM #1077This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-08-2016 11:51 PM #1078
Road rage.
Why doesn't anyone say anything about the numpties on the road that cause road rage.
Mr Average Driver doesn't get road rage without good reason
-
07-08-2016 04:51 AM #1079
Drunks at 4am. If yeh cannae have a drink without acting like a wee lassie, then dinnae drink.
-
07-08-2016 08:10 AM #1080
The to$$ers working on the school behind my hoose using power tools since 0800! Its sunday ffs