View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 963 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 463863913953961962963964965973101310631463 ... LastLast
Results 28,861 to 28,890 of 45185

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    not quite sure the point being made here....Yes, there has been a definite change of approach since end of last season - relegation does that ! Makes it easy to create change. Even for RP...RP still has an active role in the club - he is the trusted advisor of the owner. So feel free to thank him if you wish - good luck with that one..
    It was tongue in cheek. My point being, I dont believe anyone would thank him because most believe this year of change has had nothing to do with him.

Yes relegation makes it easier to change but I don't believe we would have without LD. My main point was that I believe it is LD and her team pushing the changes and that RP is allowing them to implement their vision, wait her by having no involvement or by not interfering. I'm not worried at all that RP could be there desperate to cash in on SA, I think the club has done enough to prove that we operate differently now. So if he is sold I would be content that it was unavoidable and that the club would make the best effort to reinvest in the squad, unlike before.

To those saying we failed last season, we may not have been promoted and no one is happy about it but we have made huge progress, especially when you consider our position at the end of the relegation season. That's not to say we're in a great position but we were in such a bad position a year ago that we have to accept that Rome wasn't built in a day. It would be failure to get promoted this season that would be a real failure.

Quote Originally Posted by high bee View Post
    It was tongue in cheek. My point being, I dont believe anyone would thank him because most believe this year of change has had nothing to do with him.

Yes relegation makes it easier to change but I don't believe we would have without LD. My main point was that I believe it is LD and her team pushing the changes and that RP is allowing them to implement their vision, wait her by having no involvement or by not interfering. I'm not worried at all that RP could be there desperate to cash in on SA, I think the club has done enough to prove that we operate differently now. So if he is sold I would be content that it was unavoidable and that the club would make the best effort to reinvest in the squad, unlike before.

To those saying we failed last season, we may not have been promoted and no one is happy about it but we have made huge progress, especially when you consider our position at the end of the relegation season. That's not to say we're in a great position but we were in such a bad position a year ago that we have to accept that Rome wasn't built in a day. It would be failure to get promoted this season that would be a real failure.

Don't disagree with any of that.....

Quote Originally Posted by high bee View Post

And here was me thinking that RP was the one that approached LD. Prior to being relegated as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    One definitive one. That's all. The club has not said, categorically, that he won't be sold. That's why all this discussion and speculation will go on and on. Sevco supporters really do believe that in due course Hibs will capitulate and sell him by the end of the window.
    A bit naive - with all due respect. Hibs can't say that. As we all know, every player has their price. Silly money would talk.

All of Sevco's new players are playing tonight. All of ours are injured!!!! You couldn't make it up.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    All of Sevco's new players are playing tonight. All of ours are injured!!!! You couldn't make it up.
    I'm watching the Gers game and they are rank rotten to be fair.

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    I'm watching the Gers game and they are rank rotten to be fair.
    To be expected given ne'er of new players they have brought in We know they are there to beaten on Saturday

But it's what they play like in their first four or five leaugue games that will indicate how they are gelling as a team

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Dave King Exclusive on SSN coming on at 4 o'clock today.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Dave King Exclusive on SSN coming on at 4 o'clock today.
    Anything with regards Scotty Allan without having spoken to Hibs first should be reported.

Unsettling our players is typical of those *****!

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Anything with regards Scotty Allan without having spoken to Hibs first should be reported.

Unsettling our players is typical of those *****!
    King not paying back Ashley. Meeting with Sports Direct this week.

King has a nice house.

King not paying back Ashley. Meeting with Sports Direct this week. King has a nice house.
    Ha looks like Ashley will have his lawyers on it!

Cheers for that Silver!

King just keeps saying it is down to the fans to buy ST if they want to be the No 1 club in Scotland again.

No talk of him and his investors putting any money in to the club. Fans need to do that.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar

King has a nice house.
    35000 Bottles o mammy mine tae be drunk

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    35000 Bottles o mammy mine tae be drunk
    That cellar just needs a plasma and a comfy seat and most important of all, a cork screw.

Has a good relationship with Ashley, good yin.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Just sounded like a Jim White love in with king, King rattling the begging bowl saying the fans need to pull the finger out. Seems to think Ashley just going to roll over, ha ha, can't see that.

More p*%h from King to follow.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Hard hitting journalism from White there.
    Up there with Frost/Nixon.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Hard hitting journalism from White there.
    Up there with Frost/Nixon.
    Has King asked White if he was fornicating yesterday?

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    'So, Dave, why are you so rich'?

That cellar just needs a plasma and a comfy seat and most important of all, a cork screw.

Has a good relationship with Ashley, good yin.
    Half a dozen weegies wouldn't take long tae sort that cellar out , then chore the plasma
    Last edited by hibees 7062; 22-07-2015 at 04:22 PM.

In the London Evening Standard tonight Warbs is quoted as saying [that after signing Fotheringham, Kiernan and Wilson] "the backing we have received from the owner and the board has been outstanding". Outstanding, aye?

As I've said before King is skint and will put no money into The Rangers.

King has a nice house.
    More telling that The Rangers are not buying merchandising and that this is hurting them - King apparently will make up shortfall (aye right then)

Mind....how funny (in a way) would it be if Ashley said to Hibs, 'I'll give you £2.5 million for Allan for the 'Toon and loaned him back to us'

King just keeps saying it is down to the fans to buy ST if they want to be the No 1 club in Scotland again.

No talk of him and his investors putting any money in to the club. Fans need to do that.

Were they not telling us a couple of weeks that tickets were flying out the door?

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    Were they not telling us a couple of weeks that tickets were flying out the door?
    The back door

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    I don't think anyone has denied that but it doesn't actually prove your previous statement...
    My previous statement re: 'the Rod Petrie factor' ?. It isn't a statement of fact, it's my opinion - sorry but as I said, even though things are improving presently, it doesn't make up for the years and years of total mis-management and dross-football. My dis-trust in him stems from all the years of repeatedly being told by him that once the stadium-improvements were done, then all funding/concentration would be to fielding a team to match the surroundings - we got relegated.

Would have been a better idea to renegotiate the retail deal before launching the new season shirts, surely?

Although I think Ashley will just ask for his £5m back.

Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post
    In the London Evening Standard tonight Warbs is quoted as saying [that after signing Fotheringham, Kiernan and Wilson] "the backing we have received from the owner and the board has been outstanding". Outstanding, aye?

As I've said before King is skint and will put no money into The Rangers.
    Probably means the payments are 'outstanding' and still due to be paid.
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Has as the London Court decided how much of Sports Directs eye watering legal bill Sevco had to pay ?

Apparently made a ridiculously low offer which was rejected straight away 😜