Page 19 of 474 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969119 ... LastLast

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    0844 or 0845 phone numbers. Why don't they just have a normal phone number? I had to phone the hibs ticket number today, I gave up after 20 mins and £1.40 later.
    It doesn't have the numbers you refer to but it does have loads of others. Been using it for years now.

http://www.saynoto0870.com/

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    It doesn't have the numbers you refer to but it does have loads of others. Been using it for years now.

http://www.saynoto0870.com/
    I've bookmarked that site. Thanks

United we stand here....

I've bookmarked that site. Thanks
    It should be in everyones favs, I've been using it for years too.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    It should be in everyones favs, I've been using it for years too.
    I'm a bit slow on the uptake

United we stand here....

I'm a bit slow on the uptake
    Welcome to the show LB! ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    People who post pictures of their latest meal on Instagram. Why, just why??

Can almost understand if it looks particularly nice or is from a fancy restaurant... But I seen one the other day of a messy looking barbecue spare rib with some onion rings and chips on the side. Made me feel sick looking at it.
    People who have Instagram. Full stop. People who put hipster hashtags in Facebook posts, especially guys who are only doing so cos they are sure their girlfriends love it.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    When your typing in Word and you use a number (say 1) for a paragraph or 1st verse of a song
    The next line automatically installs a '2' and indents you.
    Okay, you cancel it in the wee box with '1,2,3' in it but the bleeding thing still comes back.
    I have wasted about a month of my life correcting this 'helpful' automatic assistance that I don't want.
    If I ever meet the man who designed that programme ...... I'll do the time, I swear.

@hibs.net private member Galahibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    When your typing in Word and you use a number (say 1) for a paragraph or 1st verse of a song
    The next line automatically installs a '2' and indents you.
    Okay, you cancel it in the wee box with '1,2,3' in it but the bleeding thing still comes back.
    I have wasted about a month of my life correcting this 'helpful' automatic assistance that I don't want.
    If I ever meet the man who designed that programme ...... I'll do the time, I swear.
    Hahaha, you do know you can switch that off eh?

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Galahibby View Post
    Hahaha, you do know you can switch that off eh?
    Yeh, but for some unknown reason it always sneaks back in to the document somewhere down the line.

Add also the varied undesired depths of indentations + those little L's that appear randomly in the ruler and maybe you'll understand why I'm a potential assassin .

I suppose a little knowledge is a dangerous thing.

I have said it before on here but it bares repeating as it is currently happening to me...

People who let their kids run riot in the pub.

They do not need to scream and shout. There are other customers. Some of us have hangovers as well.

Scratch that, full grown adults (whose kids are running riot) that have to ****ing SCREAM at each other in the pub. **** off!

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Scratch that, full grown adults (whose kids are running riot) that have to ****ing SCREAM at each other in the pub. **** off!
    You're going to the wrong pubs.

Quote Originally Posted by jabis View Post
    You're going to the wrong pubs.
    I occasionally work in the wrong pubs aye

Induction days at work zzzzzzzzzzz

Quote Originally Posted by wpj View Post
    Induction days at work zzzzzzzzzzz
    You need to come along to one of my courses.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    That the whole of central Scotland comes to a standstill when the M8 is closed,nearly 2 hours from leith to livi!

I know its sad what happened but this isnt the only occasion it has taken me that long to get home.time to either upgrade the M8 or either of the A roads IMO .

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    You need to come along to one of my courses.
    Just had a day of mandatory training and general mind numbing 😞

I suspect the Facebook page Parked Like A Prick Edinburgh might appeal to some of the contributors on this thread

Quote Originally Posted by wpj View Post
    Just had a day of mandatory training and general mind numbing 😞
    Doesn't have to be dull - just depends how much the company care.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Doesn't have to be dull - just depends how much the company care.
    To be fair it was several departments doing their thing, some had it and were interesting and slightly entertaining, others however were pretty dry.

We're being taken to Venice & Milan for 5 nights in September to broaden our architectural horizons. Life can be a real bitch sometimes.

I can't abide smug folk.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I can't abide smug folk.
    Nor can I. . Especially on all expenses paid foreign trips.

Turning right on to a busy road can be a pain in the arse. I've seen myself turn left and go the long way before just to avoid the stress!

Anna and Else merchandise.

Right, you're sisters who love each other. We get it.

You've been spinning it out a bit now.

Heinz tins.

Great soup, beans, spaghetti hoops etc...and I don't mind paying for quality.

So why are your cans designed so they can't stack? Nearly every other brand has cans that can fit securely on top of another one.

If you open the cupboard door the wrong way or accidentally nudge one they can all come crashing down.

Are they deliberately making them like this to save a few pennies or just be "different"?

@hibs.net private member Craig_HFC's Avatar
    Humble brags.

Sent from my D2303 using Tapatalk
    PERSEVERE
    Verb: pə:ːsɪ'ˈvɪə/
    To not give up.
    To go the distance.
    To stop at nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    Humble brags.
    I had to Google that to find out what it meant.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    Humble brags.

Sent from my D2303 using Tapatalk
    Plenty of that on here!

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Boogie in the Morning. Have to listen to that pish if I get a lift to work from the missus.

Just tragically unfunny and generally irritating.