Page 9 of 474 FirstFirst ... 78910111959109 ... LastLast

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

The random assortment of.coins self service check.outs seems to give as change.

If I'm due 70p change I'd like a 50 and a 20 not 2 20s' a 10 and 4 5s.

People on public transport that run their whole lives loudly on their mobile phone. The Irish boy behind me on the bus from Peebles to The Capital is really pissing me off!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I think it's your other half, but I'm not 100% certain on that.
    bae = before anyone else.

Ridiculous!

Also agree the use of the words "cheeky wee" as a prefix to: Nando,s, fag, drinks etc ... is ridiculous now.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Shop assistants who forget to remove or deactivate electronic security tags, although I tend to just carry on walking when the alarm sounds and wait to see if I am pursued if it's a tag that just needed deactivating.
    You can take the lad out of Liverpool...

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    At festivals or live music events. Steroid junkies that get absolutely out their brains and start jumping about like they're the only person on the planet. Continuously banging in to you. Not sure if it's intentional or if they're just too wasted but either way they should be shot.
    Similarly people who take videos on their phones at gigs, forcing everyone behind them to watch the gig through a phone screen. For one minute of your life put the phone down and live in the moment.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post
    You can take the lad out of Liverpool...
    As my old boss used to say, for all the use tags are and the cost of them you may as well just stick a £1 coin to things :-)

Jokers who walk with a swagger.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    People on public transport that run their whole lives loudly on their mobile phone. The Irish boy behind me on the bus from Peebles to The Capital is really pissing me off!
    Hate having to use the bus. Never on time and for some reason they seem to have the heating off in the winter but on in the summer.

Silly wee lassies who push buggies/prams with kids in them across busy roads with mobile phones glued tae their lugs !!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I think it's your other half, but I'm not 100% certain on that.
    Regrettably, I'm led to believe it means your "before anyone else". Jesus f***ing wept.

Another one based on trains - folk who leave toilet doors open after they've used it. Barry mate, we'd all love that ****ty smell wafting about the place on our way to work.

I particularly dislike the smokers out there who simply throw away their cigarette ends wherever they happen to be (most of them?), as if litter laws do not apply to smokers and finding a litter bin/ashtray somewhere is really not necessary ... come to think of it, you can add the chewing gum gang to my "pet peeves" as they seem mostly to also just spit out their chewed chewing gum any old place they feel like ...

and, living in Berlin, I hate with a passion all the so-called graffiti "artists" ...

(May well all have been posted before as I've just noticed this is Pet Peeves IV ...)

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    People who go swimming in pairs, swim up the pool in a pair chatting getting in my way

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    When you look for a smiley for a post they're never in the same place on the smiley page so you have to search through them all - a few times.
    Can they not be fixed or in alphabetical order?

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    People who think their pets are humans -
    A women at my work today is complaining that her dog isn't allowed to come in and use our treadmill in the gym. Like that's a reasonable request to make.
    1/ it's a dog, not a people.
    2/ you're not even a member of the gym so why would you even think your dog would be?
    3/ walk your dog on the street, maybe then you wouldn't be so bloody fat as well.

People who walk in a random zig zag pattern along the pavement. Just walk in a straight line, you're not a battleship trying to evade a torpedo......get out my bloody way!

When you go to the McDonalds drive through and order a meal, then they ask, do you want a bag with that. Nah, it's ok mate, just you take aim and launch that large fries randomly about the car when I get up to the collection window. They might as well be asking if I want my drink in a cup or just to lap it out the guys hands at the collection window.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    When you go to the McDonalds drive through and order a meal, then they ask, do you want a bag with that. Nah, it's ok mate, just you take aim and launch that large fries randomly about the car when I get up to the collection window. They might as well be asking if I want my drink in a cup or just to lap it out the guys hands at the collection window.
    Always refuse a bag save the money. You will get your burger and drink. Then your fries will appear in a bag as they have to be for hygiene. I do it all the time haha. On another note .. Remember when a drive thru was actually fast food. Now I find you have to park and wait most of the time

Dog owners who don't pick up the dog s**t

Jokers who walk with a swagger.
    Heya good to see another scouser here. Are you a red or blue?

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    I particularly dislike the smokers out there who simply throw away their cigarette ends wherever they happen to be (most of them?), as if litter laws do not apply to smokers and finding a litter bin/ashtray somewhere is really not necessary ... come to think of it, you can add the chewing gum gang to my "pet peeves" as they seem mostly to also just spit out their chewed chewing gum any old place they feel like ...

and, living in Berlin, I hate with a passion all the so-called graffiti "artists" ...

(May well all have been posted before as I've just noticed this is Pet Peeves IV ...)
    Ive walked past cars a couple of times at lights or parked up with their windows open and boys finishing off a fag. When they flick it out the window I do take great pleasure in picking it up flicking it back in and telling them i think you dropped this mate. It did get me in bother once but was worth it.

Quote Originally Posted by scousehibby View Post
    Heya good to see another scouser here. Are you a red or blue?
    Red mate, originally from Edge Lane\Old Swan. You still in Liverpool?

Great! I'm a red meself. No I'm in Edinburgh. Been here since 2012. I'm from Everton/Kirkdale.

Good lad, been here myself since 92, go back every month to see my Dad.

Hehe I'm female You're practically a local then hey. I've only got my brother left in Liverpool. Rest of the family have passed on.

Ahaha sorry luv!

No probs mate

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    People hijacking threads wish pish love ins about Liverpool!

Is an Everton red known as a glory hunter down there? :p

Quote Originally Posted by liamh2202 View Post
    Is an Everton red known as a glory hunter down there? :p
    Not if they can remember the 60's.

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    I particularly dislike the smokers out there who simply throw away their cigarette ends wherever they happen to be (most of them?), as if litter laws do not apply to smokers and finding a litter bin/ashtray somewhere is really not necessary ...
    It's the ones at bus stops that really do my tits in. Having a fag, see the bus coming, then they start smoking as quickly as the possibly can so as not to waste any, then throw it on the ground......there's a bin about a metre and a half from them. Utter ********s.