View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 915 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 41581586590591391491591691792596510151415 ... LastLast
Results 27,421 to 27,450 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    On the first, absolutely.

The second will depend on the wording of the contracts. The answer is probably yes, but this is a soap opera, remember
    Think MA/SD own some of the Rangers Trade marks though

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Think MA/SD own some the Rangers Trade marks though
    Pretty sure they are his property so if this particular version of the rangers disappears / defaults he still has the rights to use them and presumably use the law to prevent anyone else from using them without his consent / payment?.

They would probably still be able to stick random meaningless wee stars all over their jerseys like now but the other symbols might not be available to them going forward if Ashley chooses to withhold them.

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    It's obvious I've learned F'all from the previous 919 pages of this thread, so I will quit now, I just don't see any benefit for anyone if The Rangers deliberately go into admin once more.

I wouldn't worry about it mate.

It's pretty clear from what's going on that nobody at Ibrox (the board, the players, the fans) have learned anything from the whole sorry episode either.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

They would probably still be able to stick random meaningless wee stars all over their jerseys like now but the other symbols might not be available to them going forward if Ashley chooses to withhold them.
    A star for each admin/liquidation would be pleasing

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Rangers media has been hacked..... If you do have a look, beware it's VERY rude

A star for each admin/liquidation would be pleasing
    or one for every bumped creditor?

They don't have jerseys that big.

Kris Boyd does

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post

Quality - Even they are Laughing about it...

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Yes and Yes are the answers I think
    On the first, absolutely.

The second will depend on the wording of the contracts. The answer is probably yes, but this is a soap opera, remember
    Thanks guys. Most of the contracts will be up in the summer, so that's probably not a big issue. The second bit could be slightly worrying though. And they'll need the concept of "soap" explained to them.

Think MA/SD own some of the Rangers Trade marks though
    Pretty sure they are his property so if this particular version of the rangers disappears / defaults he still has the rights to use them and presumably use the law to prevent anyone else from using them without his consent / payment?.

But these answers sound more promising
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/sc...claims-5366096

RANGERS shareholder Mike Ashley has claimed his human rights are being violated by the publication of letters detailing his attempts to avoid appearing in front of a Commons committee.
    The Sports Direct boss has been summoned by the Scottish Affairs Committee to explain the closure of the company’s USC business in Scotland and the use of zero-hours contracts

aye right, ashley knows all about human rights eh

What part/thread on their site? (don't want to have to look any further than I have to) Can you post a link?

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/on-the-level/
    Backs up the rumour among Sevconians that Park feels like he's been left holding the baby and it probably where he got it from but still enjoyable reading.
    Amusing stuff but pure guesswork from Phil Mac. He's just an irritating gossip and mischief-maker here - knows nothing but 'nudge nudge wink wink' he goes, trying to stir it up.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/sc...claims-5366096

RANGERS shareholder Mike Ashley has claimed his human rights are being violated by the publication of letters detailing his attempts to avoid appearing in front of a Commons committee.
    The Sports Direct boss has been summoned by the Scottish Affairs Committee to explain the closure of the company’s USC business in Scotland and the use of zero-hours contracts

aye right, ashley knows all about human rights eh
    Keith Hellawell now chief exec of Sports Direct??! A useless gobsh*te in every job he has had, yet he keeps getting another job. Jeez.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sadtom View Post
    What part/thread on their site? (don't want to have to look any further than I have to) Can you post a link?
    It was their front page.... http://www.rangersmedia.co.uk

It's been changed to a holding page now though.

Basically it was a heading saying words to the effect "you've been hacked by Celtic FC" with the preview picture of a very, very, raunchy video.

It was their front page.... http://www.rangersmedia.co.uk

It's been changed to a holding page now though.

Basically it was a heading saying words to the effect "you've been hacked by Celtic FC" with the preview picture of a very, very, raunchy video.

Ah Cheers.

First Team Breakthrough Granton Stanton's Avatar
    I see in the Herald this morning King has applied to the Court of Session to be a Director of the Rangers. What does that mean, legal guys? Is this a normal way of becoming a Director? I thought you were just appointed, I was in my company

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Granton Stanton View Post
    I see in the Herald this morning King has applied to the Court of Session to be a Director of the Rangers. What does that mean, legal guys? Is this a normal way of becoming a Director? I thought you were just appointed, I was in my company
    Knowing nothing about anything I'm guessing it may be an attempt to circumvent the SFA's fit and proper test. Maybe not.

Quote Originally Posted by Granton Stanton View Post
    DK being a director of RFC lays him open to prosecution, as he is potentially disqualified, having been a director of a company in liquidation with a similar name.

I am guessing that this application is to try and have that law set aside in his case. As Spike says, if he is successful, he can use the Court approval as a way of supporting his SFA application.

I hope, though, that the judge asks him pertinent questions, like "where is the money coming from?" and "where's your NOMAD?".

DK being a director of RFC lays him open to prosecution, as he is potentially disqualified, having been a director of a company in liquidation with a similar name.

I am guessing that this application is to try and have that law set aside in his case. As Spike says, if he is successful, he can use the Court approval as a way of supporting his SFA application.

I hope, though, that the judge asks him pertinent questions, like "where is the money coming from?" and "where's your NOMAD?".
    Or "if you are such a big shot why did you not bail out the old rangers ?"

Wee Bawwy preparing the ground for the impending failure of the New Huns, "we didnae want promotit anyway"

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ruggle-5367575

Not a single mention of Hibs in there

Typical rangers blinkers on

No mention of Falkirk or qots either

Both are better teams than rangers in my opinion

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Not a single mention of Hibs in there

Typical rangers blinkers on

No mention of Falkirk or qots either

Both are better teams than rangers in my opinion
    Time for all three of us to prove it.

I would love it, just love it, if The Rangers finish 5th. Wee Kevin Keegan reference for Mike Ashley there!

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Arrogant fuds, fourth or fifth in the league is below us, so we'd be as well farting about in the Championship until we are truly ready to conquer the world again.

Why not start off by saying - it's doubtful we'll win promotion, so let's see how we can make it better?

Newsflash for Barry is that it is going to be some time before they can even dream of making the top six. They start from scratch again next year, and don't have a penny to sign new players. Their youth system is totally screwed. Yesterday's men.

I hope Barry Ferguson's opinion reveals a broader defeatism setting in at Ibrox. They should definitely stay in the Championship for another year.

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    I hope Barry Ferguson's opinion reveals a broader realism setting in at Ibrox. They should definitely stay in the Championship for another year.
    fixed that for you!

''Bring on the porn star''

Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    fixed that for you!
    Thanks, but a bit much to expect sustained realism from that lot!

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Or "if you are such a big shot why did you not bail out the old rangers ?"
    And why is there not a penny of your own money on the table now?

Coz All the Kings Horses and all the Kings Men , Couldne put Sevco Together Again

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Coz All the Kings Horses and all the Kings Men , Couldne put Sevco Together Again
    Sounds like they'd have been better off sticking with the big round egg shaped guy before they pushed him off the wall. They're spending his money now!