View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 880 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3807808308708788798808818828909309801380 ... LastLast
Results 26,371 to 26,400 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    I think its a SFA rule rather than UEFA. UEFA won't allow duel owned clubs to compete in the same European competition, but the English Premier League does not seem to mind their owners having diddy teams as well.

I think the Chelsea owner has a club in Belgium as well.
    Bought Mallorca as well recently.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Bought Mallorca as well recently.

I think that deal fell through. Most of the past owners of Real Mallorca are in Palma clink.

Oh, didn't know that

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Guaranteed the GFA will allow the Hun\Ashley to do whatever they like claiming their hands were tied because any other course of action would've resulted in the demise of this 'Great British Institution' and no-one could seriously want that ................. apart from every other Scottish Football-fan, Scottish Society and every single person on this planet stupid enough to believe in decency, honesty and fair-play !!!

But that won't matter a jot to the 'Leaders of our game' .......
    Is Rod not involved in this mix somewhere, if he is I somehow can't see him rolling over, given his quoted track record on the Rangers dabacle recently??

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I wouldn't advise going to sports direct on saturday around 3pm

Should be going to Easter road anyway!!! 😄

Quote Originally Posted by Blaster View Post
    Should be going to Easter road anyway!!! 
    aye very good, however if you're not you might want to avoid sports direct

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    aye very good, however if you're not you might want to avoid sports direct
    😄

sally McCoist probably wants to know all the names(and addresses) of all sports direct employees

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    They effectively sold future shirt sponsorship if needed to pay off any loans to Mike Ashley?!

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    Like the quote Corporate Piracy Could be theme for anyone going on Friday the 13th to wind them up
    I see they are still referring to an E G M when is this as I thought There was a statement from stock market saying King had withdrawn that request because of the cost it would incurr Have I got that wrong or missed another announcement in this ongoing Piracy saga I

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    WP_20150123_001[1].jpg

Saw this at Sports Direct Livingston - only 90% off

Quote Originally Posted by Radium View Post
    WP_20150123_001[1].jpg

still far too expensive

I see the SFA hearing for Ashley/sevco is March 2nd.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31022330

Also, was wondering - the new loan has the condition that Ashley can appoint 2 board members (like the 2 already there?) for the duration of the loan, so how does that work if they are voted off by Daveylocks and the three bears in a few weeks? Will the loan have to be repaid before they get the boardroom changes they want, even if the vote goes in their favour?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Radium View Post
    WP_20150123_001[1].jpg

Kris Boyd is such a prick, you can tell just by looking at his moaning puss.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post

Quote Originally Posted by portycabbage View Post
    I see the SFA hearing for Ashley/sevco is March 2nd.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31022330

Also, was wondering - the new loan has the condition that Ashley can appoint 2 board members (like the 2 already there?) for the duration of the loan, so how does that work if they are voted off by Daveylocks and the three bears in a few weeks? Will the loan have to be repaid before they get the boardroom changes they want, even if the vote goes in their favour?
    Just answering my own questions-

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31010900

Sounds like Llambias and Leach will not be voted off anytime soon, unless/until Ashley gets his £10m back (plus perhaps early repayment penalties?)

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    That must be a photoshop jobby because no way is boyd that thin!

http://news.stv.tv/west-central/3082...idance-scheme/

A whole lot of football people might be hit for back taxes including Billy ( what's an EBT ) Dodds.

Don't think there's a Yam on the list.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Felix Magath new manager if the three bears get in

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Excellent if true, Norris Cole and Christopher Biggins love child. The Rangers/Newcastle reserves, the club that keeps on giving.

Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Wow, is that rumour supposed to boost their chances?

I am expecting news that players are leaving!!

This Newcastle import should get a real warm welcome at planet Ibrox.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shane_Ferguson

Born Derry ( eh, its Londonderry ) former Gaelic Football player.

I don't think big Mike knows their History !

First Team Breakthrough Jonny1875's Avatar

PSN ID: Jonny1875
    This Newcastle import should get a real warm welcome at planet Ibrox.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shane_Ferguson

Born Derry ( eh, its Londonderry ) former Gaelic Football player.

I don't think big Mike knows their History !
    He plays for NI so he'll be welcomed with open arms!

Quote Originally Posted by Jonny1875 View Post
    He plays for NI so he'll be welcomed with open arms!

A bit like Neil Lennon.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Wow, is that rumour supposed to boost their chances?

I am expecting news that players are leaving!!
    Never even heard any rumour that any club was interested in their big earners - and why would they!

So, my unbiased () summary of their Transfer Window is -

- They sold their most promising youngster for a fee reputedly close to £1M. But how much of that was up front and did it all go to repay MA anyway?
    - Their "stars" are on the scrapheap and still on the wage bill
    - They have received 5 youngsters with unknown ability to battle adversity, who almost certainly don't want to be there and who will soon experience the delights of their training/coaching regime. The only development will be in their waist size!
    - A manager/coach who had no say in these new players arriving and who probably hadn't heard of them until yesterday evening
    - A senior player who is rubbishing the club (KM in today's Herald)

Shame really

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    With him and Jon Daly in the team, they'll be more 'celtc minded' then their neighbours.

What ever happened to the General Meeting of Sevco that Dave King had put in motion ?

Has it been dropped, refused , undecided or a date set.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    What ever happened to the General Meeting of Sevco that Dave King had put in motion ?

Has it been dropped, refused , undecided or a date set.
    http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/ranger...863n.117321739