It's a cert :)This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 25,201 to 25,230 of 45185
-
17-12-2014 06:14 PM #25201
-
17-12-2014 06:19 PM #25202
Its a cert that they will strengthen their squad ?
-
17-12-2014 06:25 PM #25203This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-12-2014 06:38 PM #25204
-
17-12-2014 07:11 PM #25205
I hope they don't buy!
-
18-12-2014 09:32 AM #25206
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/30524862
-
18-12-2014 09:58 AM #25207This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Can't remember the exact amounts, but allegedly Ridsdale's opening offer was double the agents top expectation. The agent was speechless - so Ridsdale says 'ok then, £5k a week more... but that's my final offer.'
-
18-12-2014 10:19 AM #25208This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-12-2014 11:20 AM #25209This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
My understanding is that the Administrators can cancel any contracts.
As long as they've been paid up to that point, there is no Football Debt to the Player/Manager in question.
-
18-12-2014 11:25 AM #25210This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-12-2014 12:13 PM #25211
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
18-12-2014 10:46 PM #25212
I always think of him as Petrie's mirror image. The agents have all but agreed £1500 a week and then they sit down with the conduit and he offers £550 with an extra £500 if Hibs win the European Cup in the lifetime of the contract.
-
18-12-2014 11:44 PM #25213
-
19-12-2014 06:37 AM #25214
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/30545231
Mike Ashley tightens his grip, with Lliambis (sp) announced as new chief executive at the big hoose
''Bring on the porn star''
-
19-12-2014 06:39 AM #25215
Looks like Derek Llambias is the Huns' new chief executive. What was that about Mike Ashley not having undue influence?
-
19-12-2014 06:54 AM #25216
When will 'The Rangers' be officially announced as a feeder club for Newcastle Utd?
-
19-12-2014 07:05 AM #25217This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-12-2014 07:39 AM #25218This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-12-2014 08:04 AM #25219This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Not sure if they can top the £16K fine for around £14 m non payment of taxes. That should be a business plan for every club I would have thought.Last edited by Spike Mandela; 19-12-2014 at 08:08 AM.
-
19-12-2014 08:32 AM #25220
the Llambias move looks to me like Ashley is playing poker with the SFA to see just how much he can get away with.
Oh and as for the reports in the Papers about Llambias being chosen after an extensive interview process that involved a number of candidates..... aye, right!
-
19-12-2014 09:22 AM #25221
Do the English F A have any rules on duel ownership ?
Or , maybe its OK if one club is a wee diddy team.
-
19-12-2014 09:25 AM #25222
-
19-12-2014 10:18 AM #25223This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
............. one is a number.
-
19-12-2014 10:44 AM #25224This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W
-
19-12-2014 11:20 AM #25225
Liked this from Daily Mash:
AFTER unsuccessfully resigning, Ally McCoist has admitted that he has no idea how he can stop being Rangers manager.
An emotional McCoist handed in his notice only to be informed by grinning colleagues that he’d received a pay rise and a better parking space.
He said: “It was always going to be a very tough decision to quit the club I love, but I presumed it would be tough emotionally not logistically.
“I’ve tried being Rangers manager and I’ve tried not being Rangers manager and the two things are essentially the same.
“Even death will be no escape, they will find a way to trap my spirit in a jar.”
-
19-12-2014 11:26 AM #25226
-
19-12-2014 12:20 PM #25227This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
True.
Are you a lawyer?
-
19-12-2014 04:31 PM #25228
-
19-12-2014 04:40 PM #25229This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They are good at this sort of thing the DM are - reminded me of their one about when that nice Mr Romanov acquired the yam - pasted below.
Home Sport 'I THOUGHT I'D BOUGHT A CHAIN OF GARDEN CENTRES' - ROMANOV 'I THOUGHT I'D BOUGHT A CHAIN OF GARDEN CENTRES' - ROMANOV
HEART of Midlothian chairman Vladimir Romanov has admitted that he bought the club after a "catastrophic mistranslation" during a meeting in Edinburgh two years ago.
After parting with a fiver The Lithuanian tycoon is now in discussions with his legal team and is certain to sell his majority shareholding.
Mr Romanov said: "I employed Graham Rix because, as far as I was aware, he had been assistant manager of Dobbies in Kinross.""Then he starts phoning me up telling me that 'training had gone well' but that we 'needed a new playmaker, someone who could put their foot on the ball and control the pace of the game'.
I thought he was a nutter so I sacked him.
"I then brought in one of my own people but within a fortnight he was sending me emails about an argument he was having with someone called Walter Smith over the availability of someone called Paul Hartley. I told everyone he had pneumonia and then shipped him off to a mental hospital near Vilnius.
"Now it turns out that Heart of Midlothian is not a medium sized chain of garden centres with branches in Bathgate, Dalkeith, Musselburgh and Galashiels, but is in fact a football club - one of the biggest in Scotland, if not the world.
"Well that's no use to me. I know nothing about football. But when it comes to running garden centres I'm a bloody genius. Organic, peat-free compost - two bags for a fiver. Freshly cut turf at three-fifty a square yard. That'll shift it."
-