View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 839 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3397397898298378388398408418498899391339 ... LastLast
Results 25,141 to 25,170 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    I don't blame Sally for trying to bail before facing Celtc in the semi. They could get hammered and Sally knows it.
    I'm sure there are other, perhaps more solid reasons, for McCoist to leave, but I agree with you.
    I've said to anyone that will listen that I didn't think he'd be around when the Celtic game comes. Celtic had a sluggish start to the season but I think Rangers would be raped in the cup game.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    SFA site isn't very clear on the sanctions.

However, I would've thought that the worst they can do is to tell Ashley to withdraw, either from RFC or NUFC.

A large fine for RFC wouldn't go amiss, though.
    I seem to recall a radio programme not that long a go quoting Reagan. Saying they were due to meet with Ashley to give him advice on when he wfould be breaching regulations in relation to having an interest in two clubs in different countries so would assume Ashley knows exactly what is coming down to the maximum amount he can be fined .
    What wil be interesting is if they do give him ultimatum to withdraw from one club . I am still sceptical but this week will tell us if the S F A have a backbone or not .

How has it taken this long for the SFA to act? Ashley has been running the show for months. The question is what will the sanctions be? Knowing our present set of officials, next to nothing. Rod, get it sorted!!!!! ( Preferably before the 27th). Do you have any sway in the corridors of power, old chum? Tell them to sling their hook.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    I seem to recall a radio programme not that long a go quoting Reagan. Saying they were due to meet with Ashley to give him advice on when he wfould be breaching regulations in relation to having an interest in two clubs in different countries so would assume Ashley knows exactly what is coming down to the maximum amount he can be fined .
    What wil be interesting is if they do give him ultimatum to withdraw from one club . I am still sceptical but this week will tell us if the S F A have a backbone or not .
    So, even though the SFA told them what they couldn't do, they went ahead and did it anyway?

Hell mend em :)

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    So, even though the SFA told them what they couldn't do, they went ahead and did it anyway?

Hell mend em :)
    Rangers FC were so used to telling the SFA what to do for years and years they just did what they liked as per usual.

The SFA have no right whatsoever to tell The Rangers what they can and cannot do.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Jim Spence on Sportsound suggesting that Sally is going to agree a deal for around £400,000, at a meeting on Wednesday.
    Is that *cough* before or after tax?

Side letter anyone?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Wonder if he will accept a deferred psyment or would the hypocrite be too fearful he lost out in any insolvency event?

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    Is that *cough* before or after tax?

Side letter anyone?
    It'll be a loan from the EBT.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by EdinAyr View Post
    Well are we the same club? We were called Hibernians, formed in 1875. Played at Hibernians park. Went out of business in 1891 due to celtic taking half our team and heavy mismanagement and formed back again in 1892. Changed our name to Hibernian and moved to easter road. Why do we say we were formed in 1875 and not 1892? Does that mean we have only one the Scottish cup once in 1901-1902 season and not the 1886-1887 season?

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_Hibernian_F.C.
    Technically we weren't a business in 1891 so couldn't go out of business.

Jim Spence on Sportsound suggesting that Sally is going to agree a deal for around £400,000, at a meeting on Wednesday.
    The key problem is that with anyone competent in charge Sevco will win the play-off whoever they play against.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    Rangers FC were so used to telling the SFA what to do for years and years they just did what they liked as per usual.

The SFA have no right whatsoever to tell The Rangers what they can and cannot do.

No wonder Regan is getting out of Dodge !

Quote Originally Posted by portycabbage View Post
    Technically we weren't a business in 1891 so couldn't go out of business.
    The club wasn't a business, it defaulted on no debts and was never wound up (in fact its last cash was donated to a fund for a memorial to Canon Hannon) nor did it go into admin or any of the other events that have befallen our illustrious rivals.

We could have gone on playing in public parks however a place to play and a structure in which to operate needed to be found - amongst the many who stepped up to the plate to ensure this happened was Philip Farmer, antecedent of STF. More info in the Making of Hibernian - The Harp Awakes - Chapter 14 - Down but not out.
    Last edited by Bostonhibby; 15-12-2014 at 09:33 PM.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    That fat roaster Derek 'lardass' Johnston was on SSN defending McCoist. Spouting a load of drivel. He must be getting a share of Ally's pie shop allowance.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    The key problem is that with anyone competent in charge Sevco will win the play-off whoever they play against.
    McCall already lined up? Tommy Craig?

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    McCall already lined up? Tommy Craig?

Butcher?

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Sally knew exactly what he was doing and when was the best time to do it £wise - he will now negotiate as much as he can get for as early an exit as he can get before his "reputation" dips any further - if he really cared about giving the new boys a break he could have walked for nothing - not what he is about though.

He's getting every last penny he can, just like Chuckie. From the club that already made him a very rich man. That's the history, isn't it?

@hibs.net private member The_Exile's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Butcher?
    I would pish ma breeks if that happened, purely down to the situation Kenny Miller would find himself in!!! Should've come home lad, should've come home.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Exile View Post
    I would pish ma breeks if that happened, purely down to the situation Kenny Miller would find himself in!!! Should've come home lad, should've come home.

Ive always thought butcher would end up back at der hun.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Ive always thought butcher would end up back at der hun.
    Fingers crossed. ....

I think it'll be Billy Davies personally.
    Regardless of his shambles of a tenure at ER they won't touch Butcher, he said far too much stuff that irritated them and he slammed the bigots.

That's about the only time I'll give Terry Butcher credit.

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    I think it'll be Billy Davies personally.
    Regardless of his shambles of a tenure at ER they won't touch Butcher, he said far too much stuff that irritated them and he slammed the bigots.

That's about the only time I'll give Terry Butcher credit.
    I a not sure Ashley would give a monkey's about that if the price was right.

Butcher?
    is he the rangers minded?

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    I a not sure Ashley would give a monkey's about that if the price was right.
    It won't just be Ashley's decision.

Butcher burned too many bridges there in his autobiography.

https://twitter.com/DonsTalk/status/535498930680004608

A wee swear word in it so open at your own discretion.

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    It won't just be Ashley's decision.

Butcher burned too many bridges there in his autobiography.
    Ashley does what he wants.

If he sinks a few pints w Butcher and has a laugh then he won't give a f*** what anyone else thinks.

Interesting. I wondered what the liquidators would say. I get the feeling that there's no love lost between the liquidator, the new club and D&P.

Whether they actually get anything is another story. I still tend to think the law is on the side of NewCo. However, the legal fees will mount for NewCo.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I seriously hate all things hunnish (not even capatilised , thats how angry i am)

I am glad the hun hoardes are in pain.

Seriously , **** them
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Heard today that the Duff and Phelps liquidators have been suspended by their professional body after being charged over their handling of Huns RIP.

Other rumour of interest is that Ashley only agreed to put the extra £1m into Sevco Huns on the condition that Lewis McLeod is sold to Newcastle in January at a knockdown price.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    is he the rangers minded?
    He's certainly a twat if that answers your question.