Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by pmackinnon2004 View Post
    Wiz Sparky playin fur the tic the day? If no,mibees he's packing his kit ready for January. Oh hell how we need him or at least his goals.
    Not even on the bench, hearing he is far from happy but with the sordid revelations that came through last week it's hardly surprising he wasn't quoted today.

Come on home wee man....

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Our first defeat in ages and you get this pish from the BBC. Hibs should just tell them to GTF.
    Yeah Matty our first defeat in ages, but Falkirk Raith and Dumbarton aren't far behind us, 2 in front of Falkirk 4 Raith and 6 Dumbarton, they could all catch up on us, we are never going to catch big hun wee hun now, QOTS 3 points in front of us and a home game next week, a must win game for us, how sad is it to say that when it is Alloa that are coming to play us.

So Mr English does have a point, we might not have lost in a while but we haven't been winning enough games, our home form has let us down this season.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Perhaps not "against" us, but there is nobody advocating for us, talking about how well we are doing rebuilding etc.

This just allows the clowns free reign to have a pop.

And nobody from our club does anything about it.

Having said all that, winning a few games on the trot might shut them up.
    The only thing I can think that someone from the club could do is rebuild the team and as you say win a few games in the trot.

Rebuilding isn't what we've done.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Yeah Matty our first defeat in ages, but Falkirk Raith and Dumbarton aren't far behind us, 2 in front of Falkirk 4 Raith and 6 Dumbarton, they could all catch up on us, we are never going to catch big hun wee hun now, QOTS 3 points in front of us and a home game next week, a must win game for us, how sad is it to say that when it is Alloa that are coming to play us.

So Mr English does have a point, we might not have lost in a while but we haven't been winning enough games, our home form has let us down this season.

Its not a disaster ... but we are far from cemented into the top 4 and we need to start putting points on the board at home. IMO we need a striker who can win high balls in the box so we can mix it up a bit.

Time for Handling and Cummings to take a look at themselves too .... their goals return is pitiful, are they good enough for this league or not?

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    The only thing I can think that someone from the club could do is rebuild the team and as you say win a few games in the trot.

Rebuilding isn't what we've done.
    Considering Hearts have built their squad back from admin, I don't think we should be crowing about our rebuilding job.

Seems we've 'rebuilt' into what we were already, an inconsistent side lacking a bit of quality.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    To be fair I've just read a fair few comments on here on the same sort of lines.

It doesn't matter if recent form is decent you are just one game away from the knives coming out.

Our defeat today (with our main striker missing) just ended a run of 11 matches without defeat (over 90 minutes).

Of course it's dissapointing but it doesn't merit some of the over-the-top reactions.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Tom English has a hidden agenda against us, I don't know what it is but he is a ****ing arse of a man, can't stand listening to him. makes me want to punch the taxi radio when he's on.
    He calls it as he sees it. If he sounds negative about us it's because we are not very good. 19 points behind Hearts without a home win in 3 months. How else should he call it?

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post

Our defeat today (with our main striker missing) just ended a run of 11 matches without defeat (over 90 minutes).

Of course it's dissapointing but it doesn't merit some of the over-the-top reactions.
    It's only ever going to take one bad result for people to start having a go because we are so far off the top of the league.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar

Both main strikers missing.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    He calls it as he sees it. If he sounds negative about us it's because we are not very good. 19 points behind Hearts without a home win in 3 months. How else should he call it?
    Aye, he's right up your street.

I really can't stand this place after a defeat. People who have nothing to say when we are doing well suddenly pipe up and tell everyone how crap we are.

@hibs.net private member SneakersO'Toole's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post

I really can't stand this place after a defeat. People who have nothing to say when we are doing well suddenly pipe up and tell everyone how crap we are.
    Are we doing well though? Into December, 4th in the table, league over, no derby wins.

Mediocre at best IMO.

There's no really much point in us aiming for the play offs if we''re gonna keep turning in crap results like this. Waste of time.
    I sure wouldn't fancy us home and away against either of the potential play off rivals so far! It'll just be even more disappointment to deal with!

We'll need to start doing well so we can compare the difference?

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    A quick look at the league and he does have a point, wish we had 3
    We are actually nearer 3rd than we were at 3pm.

Quote Originally Posted by SneakersO'Toole View Post
    Are we doing well though? Into December, 4th in the table, league over, no derby wins.

Mediocre at best IMO.
    And Falkirk are now 2 points behind us in 5th place.

Quote Originally Posted by madabouthibs View Post
    There's no really much point in us aiming for the play offs if we''re gonna keep turning in crap results like this. Waste of time.
    I sure wouldn't fancy us home and away against either of the potential play off rivals so far! It'll just be even more disappointment to deal with!
    Did we not win 3-1at Ibrox?

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    It's only ever going to take one bad result for people to start having a go because we are so far off the top of the league.

Then those people are the ones with the problem.

Everybody knows what the situation is. Stubbs arrived at the club late and had little time to form a team, partly the reason for the poor start to the season. He has signed a few decent players but we all know we are still short in certain areas, particularly up front. He said on Friday he recognises that and plans to strengthen in January

I see very little point in people posting the bleeding obvious over and over again whenever we don't perform well enough.

--------------------------------

We shouldn't be in this league!

We shouldn't be so far behind first place!

We know people, you've told us over and over till we're sick of hearing it, so why keep doing it?

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    Shh, we got beat today, so we're pish

We'll need to start doing well so we can compare the difference?
    like what we've been doing the past few weeks?

Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post
    like what we've been doing the past few weeks?
    Good result at Alloa but no home wins for ages?

Maybe my standards are too high.

Quote Originally Posted by SneakersO'Toole View Post

Mediocre at best IMO.
    Overall no but recently we have been. These facts you stated were true before the game so why do we now have all this talk after one bad game?

Then those people are the ones with the problem.

Everybody knows what the situation is. Stubbs arrived at the club late and had little time to form a team, partly the reason for the poor start to the season. He has signed a few decent players but we all know we are still short in certain areas, particularly up front. He said on Friday he recognises that and plans to strengthen in January

I see very little point in people posting the bleeding obvious over and over again whenever we don't perform well enough.

--------------------------------

We shouldn't be in this league!

We shouldn't be so far behind first place!

We know people, you've told us over and over till we're sick of hearing it, so why keep doing it?
    Thats it in a nutshell. Because you don't wallow in the negativity you can't see the problems apparently so need to be told again and again and again.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Our first defeat in ages and you get this pish from the BBC. Hibs should just tell them to GTF.

He isn't wrong though Matty. We are not good enough, we are not in the top flight where simply not losing is usually good enough. We are in the championship that we should be aiming to win, we need to be winning nearly every game. If you want to win a league or challenge at the top, draws are not goo enough let alone defeats. We simply are not winning enough games.

Whether we like it or not, hearts have set the benchmark. We are miles behind! We set out hoping to challenge for the title, thats blown clean out the water, now we are focussing on hoping to reach the play off spots, which is not a given if we don't win consistently. Remember we have more resources than all the clubs apart from rangers and hearts yet we don't look like it.

I don't know about you but struggling to win games and struggling to gain promotion isn't good enough IMO. In the space of a few years we have gone from having expectations of getting into Europe, making top 6, avoiding relegation, winning the championship to getting a play off spot. If the fan keep lowering expectations then what drives the club?

Hibs, not challenging for the championship title, isn't good enough.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by madabouthibs View Post
    I said at the start of the season, I'd take, The Huns in the play-off. I'd still take them in the the play-off

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    We are actually nearer 3rd than we were at 3pm.
    And Dumbarton and Falkirk are a lot closer to us after 4.45pm, lucky Raith lost today.

Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post
    "As usual" our recent record says otherwise.

Do you EVER post when we win a game?
    Why, because they can overcome teams like Alloa, Cowdenbeath and Dumbarton by the odd goal? It's hardly anything to crow about!

I'll post when I want to post, win lose or otherwise but after suffering season upon season of utter dross the Saturday night moan has almost become a permenant fixture! Nothing's changed, even in this p!ss poor league as we still consistently underachieve and fail to perform despite the standard of opposition. It's far from good enough for my liking.
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

Good result at Alloa but no home wins for ages?

Maybe my standards are too high.
    Good result at Alloa, Cowdenbeath, Livi, Ibrox, Dumbarton.

Draws at home to Dumbarton, Hearts (played well should've won), QoS (Played okay, main threat missing) Raith.

Lost once at home? It's not that bad.. Draws will kill us but our main goal scoring threat got a serious injury not long into the season.

@hibs.net private member SneakersO'Toole's Avatar
    Overall no but recently we have been. These facts you stated were true before the game so why do we now have all this talk after one bad game?
    Because results like today further compound and see the catalyst for the mediocrity unfortunately.

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    I havn't seen the game but it is not really unexpected when you consider who we were missing today. Without 5 more or less certain starters out injured or suspended . Without Malonga , El Alagui , McGeouch , Forster and Craig who would probably all start( bar Craig perhaps) we are down to the bare bones and must have had the youngest bench for many years. We definitely need a few players in January but we must trust Stubbs to get it right.