1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1554 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5541054145415041544155215531554155515561564 ... LastLast
Results 46,591 to 46,620 of 47452

Gamertag: GodisaHibee
    Quote Originally Posted by GodisaHibee View Post
    The VERY best outcome for them is that they come out of administration with a viable backer and retain Tynecastle, right?

But wait a minute, unless its a white knight with oodles of cash and willing to go ahead without looking for a return for the foreseeable future, they are going to have to cut their cloth.

In this instance, FACT is, they are exactly 23 years behind us. We have a new stadium, we have our own training ground and we have a manageable debt. 23 years it took us ladies!

Fact is, 23 years boys and girls is a LONG time. We were there (well almost) and have had to swallow their bile for 23 years when they patently couldn't afford what they were doing.

I actually DO hope the best case scenario for them happens, I want to see their faces when we absolutely PUMP them when they, at long, long last have to play by the rules.
    I think I said it before (see quote) but the expectation was always a level playing field. We MAY get that now.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Diddly zip.

It valued at £5.5M. So knock a bit off for a liquidation fire sale ... plus it's worth a bit to be done with it now than pay more fees to go through a liquidation process ... and no greetin faced Yams to deal with. They might've realised a £1M or 2 more (and I hoped they'd hold out for that) but it was never going to be a £10M+ job.
    At a value of £5.5m, UBIG would have got nothing.

Easy decision to make.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by happiehibbie View Post
    That,s the dafties started saying a capped wage bill of 3k a man which means just under 500k a year

when does the new admin thread start

oops correction 156000,
    I'm an MP said on sportsound last night that the playing budget for next year would be around the £1m mark.
    On a 25 man squad that works out at an average player salary of £40k a year.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Technofob View Post
    I think that in 6 months or a year the Scottish Govt will decide that it needs more office space and will buy the bank at St Andrews Sq.

No inside knowledge or proof -just a hunch.
    I noticed this news article was conveniently published just before the CVA vote last November. I thought it was a bit timely to be honest and a great opportunity to grease the wheels for the CVA. Let's keep a close watch on what goes on with the Council and the Bank Building owned by UBIG.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...ater-1-3193758

The Council suddenly propose to spend £60,000 on a study to develop this area and suddenly publish a news release before the first CVA vote for Hearts in Lithuania. In the above article it mentions UBIG as being the owner of the Bank building at St Andrew's Square and it doesn't take a genius to guess that the value will go up significantly as Edinburgh tax payers money pours into redevelopment. All this is just coincidence and has nothing to do with Hearts getting a CVA for £2.5million including a property formerly valued at £22million. Move right along folks, nothing to see here.
    Last edited by GreenLake; 17-04-2014 at 03:59 PM.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Irony overload in EEN. This despicable story is in the crime sectiom..........

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...ners-1-3380022

.....Whilst a football club diddling people out of substantially more is plastered right through the paper as 'wonderful news'.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    glad there's the chance of derbies in the cups - as long as we pull our finger out in the league !!
    Same here, it's up to us to get our act together.

Quote Originally Posted by GodisaHibee View Post
    I think I said it before (see quote) but the expectation was always a level playing field. We MAY get that now.
    We were on our own in 1990. I want an investigation into Salmond's role in all this, and I want Mikey and the other admins to be extra vigilant for smug Yams appearing.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyRod View Post
    Well, so far through the admin and the various highs for the Yams, just as their celebrations and bragging about how they are going to conquer the world again, at each high 5'ing juncture there has been a late scorpion sting in the tail to scupper their shenanigans!

Too much to hope for yet? ..... I wonder?

(Straw clutching I know! But why not hope?)
    Would be a giggle but think that bird has flown.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    We were on our own in 1990. I want an investigation into Salmond's role in all this, and I want Mikey and the other admins to be extra vigilant for smug Yams appearing.
    Nonsense. We had Steve ("which way is the wind blowing?") Cardownie.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

"I've brought this nail to help mend your puncture."

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Would be a giggle but think that bird has flown.
    Yep you would be this

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

Hibs.net needs you and the other financial types to pick through the detail of this, CWG, and we all need questions asked by councilors, MSPs and MPs to ensure everything is above board.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    Yep.

And I've still to see anything to suggest that they're not frozen. Or why they would be treated any differently to any of the other assets.

Time will tell........

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Yep.

And I've still to see anything to suggest that they're not frozen. Or why they would be treated any differently to any of the other assets.

Time will tell........
    My theory which I've put on the PM board is that the article says they were frozen during civil action, not criminal and I'm assuming those who brought about the civil action would have been UBIGs creditors. If UBIGs creditors have approved the share transfer you think they'd drop their case.

Granted its assumptions but I think these are magic self defrosting shares.

So, are they rooked, when they go down will they then be screwed for a good few years?

I don't know the ins and outs, but if Hearts avoid liquidation, go down and are back up in a year or 2 or 3 with this Budge character at the helm with some sort of reasonably sane business plan in place, this will have all been pish in the wind in the grand scheme of things.

I'd like an entire generation of fans growing up to regard Hearts like "Accrington Stanley" in that famous advert from the 80's but I have a rumbling suspicion that it won't come to that.

Here's hoping the way it pans out proves me gloriously wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    So, are they rooked, when they go down will they then be screwed for a good few years?

I don't know the ins and outs, but if Hearts avoid liquidation, go down and are back up in a year or 2 or 3 with this Budge character at the helm with some sort of reasonably sane business plan in place, this will have all been pish in the wind in the grand scheme of things.

I'd like an entire generation of fans growing up to regard Hearts like "Accrington Stanley" in that famous advert from the 80's but I have a rumbling suspicion that it won't come to that.

Here's hoping the way it pans out proves me gloriously wrong.
    I hope their recovery will be like their fame - nonexistent.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Yep.

Time will tell........
    Agreed there has been nothing said officially as regards the still FROZEN Shares which could still be the banana skin that breaks the deal.

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stevejordan View Post
    Agreed there has been nothing said officially as regards the still FROZEN Shares which could still be the banana skin that breaks the deal.

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    I know. I hate mixed metaphors too.

Quote Originally Posted by stevejordan View Post
    There is no going back now they have the momentum ,and the pressure put on the Liths has clearly paid dividens for them So let's now focus on next Derby

Apologies

Fellow hibbies the press announcement did not happen and have just been told it might be tomorrow..sorry it sounds wooly but I have no control when it goes out,,it was meant to be today.

I don't know the content but it will lay out some plans,,,that's all I know...

Oh dear

They are such a big club I've not seen anything on tonight's stv news or bbc news.

Sent from my iphone

Quote Originally Posted by Russian Hibs View Post
    Fellow hibbies the press announcement did not happen and have just been told it might be tomorrow..sorry it sounds wooly but I have no control when it goes out,,it was meant to be today.

I don't know the content but it will lay out some plans,,,that's all I know...
    Any idea if this is good or bad news for the Flumps?

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EK_Hibs View Post
    Do we even know who is calling this press conference? I doubt it will change a single thing.

Quote Originally Posted by EK_Hibs View Post
    Would doubt it will be anything earth-shattering, unless Budge has had a massive change of heart and decided to squander all her fortune on the club, or conned some muppet into shelling out.

I suspect a cliche-ridden rallying call, with lots of new dawns, bright futures, and the odd warning of some hard work ahead with tough decisions to be made and perhaps even a softening up those wonderful supporters, with encouragement to keep shelling out, as they will be paying for the new era.

Without new external investment, its very hard to see how they can appear unduly optimistic in the mid to long term, but I suspect a bit of a bask tomorrow, with a lot of mutual back-slapping.

I had a wee nose over on the rangers FF site as I thought they would be pulling their hair out over the Jambo fiasco. Strangely most are quite conciliatory. Except for the odd die-hard, they seem to be a bit frightened of the Jambos being in the Championship next year and don't fancy their own chances of winning the league.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Would doubt it will be anything earth-shattering, unless Budge has had a massive change of heart and decided to squander all her fortune on the club, or conned some muppet into shelling out.

I suspect a cliche-ridden rallying call, with lots of new dawns, bright futures, and the odd warning of some hard work ahead with tough decisions to be made and perhaps even a softening up those wonderful supporters, with encouragement to keep shelling out, as they will be paying for the new era.

Without new external investment, its very hard to see how they can appear unduly optimistic in the mid to long term, but I suspect a bit of a bask tomorrow, with a lot of mutual back-slapping.
    I'm expecting bumptious twaddle, with a self-important edge and zero contrition.

Either that or a Latvian banker called Roman Vladimirovitch is set to take over and finance them through a holdng company. "3 Cheers, Yeh, big team, real deal..."

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

One of the announcements will be to their own Hearts thugs to cancel any hooliganism threats to the PBS.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I'm expecting bumptious twaddle, with a self-important edge and zero contrition.

Either that or a Latvian banker called Roman Vladimirovitch is set to take over and finance them through a holdng company. "3 Cheers, Yeh, big team, real deal..."
    Pre Contract for the big beak
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn