1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1552 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5521052145215021542155015511552155315541562 ... LastLast
Results 46,531 to 46,560 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    Think you need to let it go mate.

(I hope this comes back to bite me in the arse )

Quote Originally Posted by hibbill2002 View Post
    Aye? Your spot on Sherlock

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    You signed an E-Mail 'HappyAsHellas'?

I changed it as I thought Mr Popodopolous might be a bit of a give away...........

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Cool story bro.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GlasgowHibee View Post
    Think you need to let it go mate.

(I hope this comes back to bite me in the arse )
    Eh? All I was doing was answering the question.

I have moved on, although I feel the next few years might just show them their true place in the football hierarchy
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    It seems strange that a hibee would gloat at other hibees because the yams have had a bit of luck. The "your" and "you" in your post says a fair bit. Enjoy next year's "adventure".
    I'm with you! His grammatical excellence & a 56yo calling posters "bro" are also major clues to Yamness!

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    I'm with you! His grammatical excellence & a 56yo calling posters "bro" are also major clues to Yamness!
    Welcome to the club "bro"

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    State Aid? This is devolved Scotland, how much money do you think wee eck has to play with?

Dinnae be silly, this is straw grasping nonsense.
    Wee Eck and his side kick have wasted in the region of £100m+ since they we're voted in 3 to 4 years ago, I would not trust that scheming, two faced, rat arsed individual as far as I could throw him, I probably couldn't even lift the fat tumshie heed.. ! Hate the man!
    Last edited by Hibs7; 17-04-2014 at 02:34 PM.

I must say, I never saw it coming.

Cool story bro.
    Hi, 2013 here, can I have my comeback back please?

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I really can't stand Alex Salmond but we can't simply make stuff up to justify our own spin on things.
    Never stated as fact, said chance. My main point was that you said it's his job, I disagreed because of the points a raised. He should not be getting involved trying to get a company out of administration when they are there because of reckless overspending, especially when the taxpayer, who he is meant to working for, is one of the creditors owed millions.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Hi, 2013 here, can I have my comeback back please?
    These multiple identities are just confusing...

@hibs.net private member Juice-Terry's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Some astonishing quotes on there!

1. They believed a deal with the Lithuanians was all but dead as late as last week; This 100% confirms Bajillions information was accurate.
    2. BDO go-betweens were tasked with persuading creditors that the deal was “best value” and a fair price for the club and assets. Uncertainty tainted the negotiations right up until the deal was signed and it is believed “rogue Hibs fans” had been “a distracting” influence by “writing directly” to the Lithuanians accusing BDO of fraud and suggesting assets had been heavily undervalued.A source said: “That was difficult because, unfortunately, it was taken seriously. It was a nuisance value because BDO had to answer those things and even had to find out who were writing them.”
    This last statement is incredible & if true could land BDO in trouble.

3. But the News has been told UBIG’s main creditor had flatly refused the deal initially and had to be persuaded with pressure from UK Ambassador to Lithuania David Hunt.
    Hopefully that creditor, presumably Siaulius, may still query the deal before April 27.

When PBS is sold for £10m in a few years I hope the Liths declare war on Gorgie!
    Unbelievable. BDO and David Hunt (if indeed involved) should be brought to justice. They have clearly deceived both the UKIO and UBIG creditors.

I didn't think you could sink any lower than "Cool story bro". Congrats.
    Last edited by marinello59; 17-04-2014 at 02:52 PM. Reason: Quoted post removed

Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    I changed it as I thought Mr Popodopolous might be a bit of a give away...........

To be fair, while we all know own the Laundrette, none of us actually know what you look like.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    These multiple identities are just confusing...

Eh?
    Last edited by marinello59; 17-04-2014 at 02:53 PM. Reason: Quoted post removed

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    I didn't think you could sink any lower than "Cool story bro". Congrats.
    Thanks.

I find it next to impossible to get my head round the fact that the UKIO and UBIG creditors accepted the BDO offer (£2.5M minus BDO fees(?) and £100K, respectively) for something which only a few years ago was valued somewhere between £15-20M. There MUST have been shady things going on here. Smacks of serious fraud/deception to me.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Juice-Terry View Post
    I find it next to impossible to get my head round the fact that the UKIO and UBIG creditors accepted the BDO offer (£2.5M minus BDO fees(?) and £100K, respectively) for something which only a few years ago was valued somewhere between £15-20M. There MUST have been shady things going on here. Smacks of serious fraud/deception to me.

It beggars belief.

Quote Originally Posted by HFCDaveA View Post
    Never stated as fact, said chance. My main point was that you said it's his job, I disagreed because of the points a raised. He should not be getting involved trying to get a company out of administration when they are there because of reckless overspending, especially when the taxpayer, who he is meant to working for, is one of the creditors owed millions.
    If he can make representations to help to save a Scottish company as a going concern then he has a duty to do so in order to safeguard the jobs of those employed by the company and to ensure a future revenue stream to the treasury. (I know, ironic but there you go.) I probably agree with you about the morals of it all but that isn't really important.
    As an aside, how much influence do we think Salmond had here? I would err on the side of not very much whilst you and others obviously rate him as a giant on the worlds political scene.

Take out the UBIG part. They actually got a good deal.

Disclaimer.... that doesn't prevent any disgruntled UBIG creditors out there, who think otherwise, from getting their objections in before the cooling-off period expires.

Hearts are down = Pleasing
    Hearts are skint = Pleasing
    Hearts will never be the same again = Pleasing
    Hearts will struggle from now on = pleasing
    Hearts name will always be tarnished = Pleasing
    Hearts fans thinking everything is over = double pleasing.

So overall it looks pretty ***** being a jambo. Ok they are still here but they really will struggle from here on and that my friends gives me great pleasure.

Bye, bye hearts, maybe see you in cup games you little irrelevant blooded turd of a club!!

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

Disclaimer.... that doesn't prevent any disgruntled UBIG creditors out there, who think otherwise, from getting their objections in before the cooling-off period expires.
    How is that a good deal?

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Hearts are down = Pleasing
    Hearts are skint = Pleasing
    Hearts will never be the same again = Pleasing
    Hearts will struggle from now on = pleasing
    Hearts name will always be tarnished = Pleasing
    Hearts fans thinking everything is over = double pleasing.

So overall it looks pretty ***** being a jambo. Ok they are still here but they really will struggle from here on and that my friends gives me great pleasure.

Bye, bye hearts, maybe see you in cup games you little irrelevant blooded turd of a club!!

How is that a good deal?
    Sorry...got you: UBIG got a good deal.

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    He will no doubt have "incentivised" them to accept peanuts under the CVA instead of what the site is really worth. And we (the taxpayer) will no doubt be funding that incentive in due course. Is this not illegal as a form of "state aid"?
    I think that in 6 months or a year the Scottish Govt will decide that it needs more office space and will buy the bank at St Andrews Sq.

No inside knowledge or proof -just a hunch.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

But UBIG would have gotten an even better deal if Tynecastle would have been sold on the open market for around, say, £10M, right?

First Team Breakthrough HibbyRod's Avatar
    Well, so far through the admin and the various highs for the Yams, just as their celebrations and bragging about how they are going to conquer the world again, at each high 5'ing juncture there has been a late scorpion sting in the tail to scupper their shenanigans!

Too much to hope for yet? ..... I wonder?

(Straw clutching I know! But why not hope?)

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Sorry...got you: UBIG got a good deal.
    Lapsedhibee thinks you should beware of quoting your own posts, lest others think you are desanger.

How is that a good deal?
    They got £100k (reportedly) for shares in a company that had debts of £29m, and assets worth a helluva lot less..... £2.5m at the last count. In other words, on paper, they were worthless.

The fact that they got anything for them reflects the fact that FOH needed them to allow the CVA to pass.