Daft c**** don't seem to realise they're relegated.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 46,261 to 46,290 of 47452
-
16-04-2014 06:30 PM #46261Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
16-04-2014 06:33 PM #46262This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2014 06:33 PM #46263This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2014 06:34 PM #46264This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
He has told me other things but I would rather wait to see if a release comes out tomorrow and other snippets and if so then I won't be frightened to release information. What concerned me is he was feeding me information I.e being used so let's see. Anyone who knows me personally on here you can PM me ,,,,
Looks like its good news for Hearts,,,
-
16-04-2014 06:35 PM #46265
As is readily pointed out to them by one of my mates.....'you and your Hearts mates wore Le Shark at school, you've yet to earn the right to sit at my table....sit over there'.....given that was now over 25 years ago it's fair to say the right will never be earned.
I did a presentation recently and the 'facilitator' for want of a better word was a Hearts fan (I only met him on the night as it was my colleague who had done all the organising and negotiating beforehand). He met me, shook my hand, and without knowing me or my background felt the need to say 'I hope the venue is okay, I'm worried there will be more empty seats than Easter Road tonight', whilst doing that jakey type wink that looks like they are having a mild aneurysm..........I'd normally not bite to things like that, professional pride and all that jazz, however I felt the need to reply by saying 'if you'd rather I stand in the skip in your car park to make it more like Tynecastle we can easily do that instead'.......and just what is it with Hearts fans wearing over sized suits.....everything has to be big eh
Like I say, bring on the 27th
-
16-04-2014 06:37 PM #46266This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2014 06:40 PM #46267This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by Kato; 16-04-2014 at 06:52 PM.
-
16-04-2014 06:43 PM #46268This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2014 06:50 PM #46269This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I don't get the Hearts are getting away with it talk.
If you had offered me Hearts getting relegated, FoH having to pay £6.3m to take control and them not being able to outspend us for the next 5-10 years on the 18th June last year then I would have bit your hand off.
-
16-04-2014 06:52 PM #46270
Hopefully once this thread is over we will all channel our energies towards Hibs rather than hating the yams.I wouldn't blame myself or anyone for wanting them gone but in typical fashion they get a late referees decision.
It'll be soon when they'll not be the focus anymore though, they'll be just an irrelevance.
-
16-04-2014 06:55 PM #46271
-
16-04-2014 06:55 PM #46272This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2014 06:58 PM #46273
I'm an MP said on sportsound tonight that the playing budget for next season would be the same as this years (£1m) and that he did not expect it to rise anytime soon.
Our budget is about £3m.
-
16-04-2014 06:58 PM #46274This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The easiest thing is to just assume everyone talks pish.
-
16-04-2014 07:00 PM #46275This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2014 07:03 PM #46276
-
16-04-2014 07:08 PM #46277
So, in summary today means ...
The Yams are relegated to the "Champion"ship where they will have a very restricted budget comparable to that of several other clubs and far less than that of Sevco Huns. They are stuck with a decrepit stand that needs major work if it is to pass a proper safety inspection. They are now owned by a multi-millionaire who won't spend a penny over what they can earn themselves, plus whatever is left of the direct debits after repayments to her. Even after the repayments have been made, they'll be run by a committee of fans with conflicting agendas. They will be forever known as the club that employs paedophiles and steals from charities. They'll still play in that disgusting turd coloured shirt.
Frankly, I'm glad I'm a Hibs fan. F##k the Yams.Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.
-
16-04-2014 07:11 PM #46278This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Do you know this is the internet right? Just create another account...
-
16-04-2014 07:11 PM #46279This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2014 07:13 PM #46280This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Yeah your Right.. let them fester for a for a few years.. With That budget - How will they ever Paint the steps again..
-
16-04-2014 07:14 PM #46281This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2014 07:17 PM #46282This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2014 07:23 PM #46283This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If fan ownership is the way forward does it give advantage to be there earlier rather than later?
Certainly it make better sense to have finances in a tickety-boo state of health with infrastructure in place and a training facility out of the way so that any inevitable difference in opinion over priorities is limited to funding playing/performance.
Fth ggtth."We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
16-04-2014 07:23 PM #46284This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-04-2014 07:26 PM #46285This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
paint on!
with gloss in your eye
Or you'll never walk safe again
you'll never walk safe again..."We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
16-04-2014 07:40 PM #46286
You know the ironic thing about the Yams now looking likely to avoid liquidation is that this scenario may have come about because they're really not Famous at all. The truth, as we all know, is they're a piddly wee football team about to enjoy life in the 2nd tier of a fairly poor national football league, oh, & playing in a hovel! My thought is that the Lithuanians have really had enough of this situation which is occupying far too much of their time & attention versus their overriding objective of clearing up the mess left by the collapse of one of their banks. The involvement of ambassadors, politicians, BDO flying in & out & emails arriving from Hibs & Hearts fans must have made them wonder just what they had got themselves into. I think they finally said the Lith equivalent of F this for a game of sojers, we've got bigger fish to fry, let's move on without these distractions. A part of me thinks however that they will still be a tad miffed at the paltry £1.5 to £2m they will receive from F of H & I would not be surprised if there was more still to come. Perhaps a Lith Tache has negotiated some skin in a sell on fee for PBS?
Finally, I voted for them to survive, seems like years ago now & I must confess I changed that opinion many times. The truth is though there would always be a Hearts in one form or another, the only major difference is they're now going to be in tier 2 rather than tier 4. They have also now been in admin for over 300 days, its 10 months on Friday & that remains pleasing when you consider most Yams laughed at the possibility of admin.
-
16-04-2014 07:40 PM #46287This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
16-04-2014 07:53 PM #46289
I agree with Sleeping Giant
Bugger , wrong log onNo Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
16-04-2014 07:54 PM #46290This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteNo Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn