1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1543 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5431043144314931533154115421543154415451553 ... LastLast
Results 46,261 to 46,290 of 47452

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    I do however find it quite amusing that for most of them, the first reaction on finding out the news was not relief and joy that their club is somehow saved but to immediately turn to hibs and give it all the "GIRFUY, always in our shadow, we are the big team etc.". They seem to see it more important to get one over on hibs than their club itself being rescued from the brink.

Strange but sums them up to a tee.
    Daft c**** don't seem to realise they're relegated.

Quote Originally Posted by edwards View Post
    Time to shut this thread down

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Speak for yourself, please.
    I think you may be on the wrong message board

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    I think I'm misunderstanding what you are saying. Is tomorrow's statement something you were told was happening or is it your opinion of what might happen tomorrow?
    What I was told yesterday there are two announcements. One was released early Tuesday morning through one press agency in Uk and one via Lithuania simultaneously. This was specifically targeted at certain media outlets(which is normal). The second which was embargoed will be provided on Thursday with 2 scenarios based on how the first was received. I have no reason to disbelieve him and he said today there was a twist coming( didn't say it was in the one tomorrow so we will see). He further said that don't be surprised if FOH don't come up with all the goods as more investment is coming,,,I honestly don't know if that will be leaked in tomorrow's release,,,i.e good news story.

He has told me other things but I would rather wait to see if a release comes out tomorrow and other snippets and if so then I won't be frightened to release information. What concerned me is he was feeding me information I.e being used so let's see. Anyone who knows me personally on here you can PM me ,,,,

Looks like its good news for Hearts,,,

That's the measure of their characters, mate. It shows if we were in their position what they would be feeling. Always remember in work two guys in particular when Mercer was thwarted, went in a right huff. Whenever there was more than two Hibbys in their company they'd go that funny "tamaty" complexion they tend towards. They Won't evem listen so best you can do is laugh it off.
    Don't worry mate they never really get a word in when they are with us anyway as there are a few 'faces' sometimes in our company so they'd keek their pants if they said boo to the wrong one

As is readily pointed out to them by one of my mates.....'you and your Hearts mates wore Le Shark at school, you've yet to earn the right to sit at my table....sit over there' .....given that was now over 25 years ago it's fair to say the right will never be earned.

I did a presentation recently and the 'facilitator' for want of a better word was a Hearts fan (I only met him on the night as it was my colleague who had done all the organising and negotiating beforehand). He met me, shook my hand, and without knowing me or my background felt the need to say 'I hope the venue is okay, I'm worried there will be more empty seats than Easter Road tonight', whilst doing that jakey type wink that looks like they are having a mild aneurysm..........I'd normally not bite to things like that, professional pride and all that jazz, however I felt the need to reply by saying 'if you'd rather I stand in the skip in your car park to make it more like Tynecastle we can easily do that instead'.......and just what is it with Hearts fans wearing over sized suits.....everything has to be big eh

Like I say, bring on the 27th

Quote Originally Posted by Russian Hibs View Post
    What I was told yesterday there are two announcements. One was released early Tuesday morning through one press agency in Uk and one via Lithuania simultaneously. This was specifically targeted at certain media outlets(which is normal). The second which was embargoed will be provided on Thursday with 2 scenarios based on how the first was received. I have no reason to disbelieve him and he said today there was a twist coming( didn't say it was in the one tomorrow so we will see). He further said that don't be surprised if FOH don't come up with all the goods as more investment is coming,,,I honestly don't know if that will be leaked in tomorrow's release,,,i.e good news story.

He has told me other things but I would rather wait to see if a release comes out tomorrow and other snippets and if so then I won't be frightened to release information. What concerned me is he was feeding me information I.e being used so let's see. Anyone who knows me personally on here you can PM me ,,,,

Looks like its good news for Hearts,,,
    Cheers RH. All clear now.

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    I think you may be on the wrong message board
    Really. Look at the poll on this thread. Not every Hibs fan either here or out in the real world wanted them liquidated so you should take that in and reconsider taking it upon yourself to speak on behalf of "we as Hibs fans".
    Last edited by Kato; 16-04-2014 at 06:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by GlasgowHibee View Post
    Perhaps I'm too much of a newbie to be challenging the hierarchical status on this board, but I have a huge feeling that Sagner is Sergey.

Yesterday, DeSantos(now Sagner) quoted two of his own posts and replied to them. Then today we've got Sagner saying how DeSantos is an old boy with an iPhone etc etc. Only problem is Sagner IS DeSantos.

On top of that, after DeSantos had quoted his own posts. Sergey appeared miraculously a few posts later.

Again, maybe I'm being a cynic due to the events today but something certainly isn't right.
    Mate, if you've figured out what's going on, then you're doing better than most of the people on here. As others have claimed, people on here know Sergey, so it may not be that simple. However, stranger things have happened. I remember there was some guy over on JKB that died, that others claimed to have met, yet when all the facts came out no one had actually met him and no one actually died when he reappeared under a different user name. I do remember a Hibby jumped out of a plane in his honour, though.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Really. Look at the poll on this thread. Not every Hibs either here or out in the real world wanted them liquidated so you should take that in and reconsider taking it upon yourself to speak on behalf of "we as Hibs fans".
    Correct, although I was in the liquidated camp myself.
    I don't get the Hearts are getting away with it talk.
    If you had offered me Hearts getting relegated, FoH having to pay £6.3m to take control and them not being able to outspend us for the next 5-10 years on the 18th June last year then I would have bit your hand off.

Hopefully once this thread is over we will all channel our energies towards Hibs rather than hating the yams.I wouldn't blame myself or anyone for wanting them gone but in typical fashion they get a late referees decision.
    It'll be soon when they'll not be the focus anymore though, they'll be just an irrelevance.

Quote Originally Posted by sh00byd00 View Post
    Mate, if you've figured out what's going on, then you're doing better than most of the people on here. As others have claimed, people on here know Sergey, so it may not be that simple. However, stranger things have happened. I remember there was some guy over on JKB that died, that others claimed to have met, yet when all the facts came out no one had actually met him and no one actually died when he reappeared under a different user name. I do remember a Hibby jumped out of a plane in his honour, though.
    IrvineJambo or something like that? Made front page of the EEN and Scotsman i'm sure!

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Correct, although I was in the liquidated camp myself.
    I don't get the Hearts are getting away with it talk.
    If you had offered me Hearts getting relegated, FoH having to pay £6.3m to take control and them not being able to outspend us for the next 5-10 years on the 18th June last year then I would have bit your hand off.
    I'd like lots of bad things to happen to them rather one big thing that finishes them. Look at twitter to see how many aresholes are celebrating them getting these shares. Watching them get their comeuppance ON THE PARK, is the only langauge they will understand.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    I'm an MP said on sportsound tonight that the playing budget for next season would be the same as this years (£1m) and that he did not expect it to rise anytime soon.
    Our budget is about £3m.

Quote Originally Posted by GlasgowHibee View Post
    Perhaps I'm too much of a newbie to be challenging the hierarchical status on this board, but I have a huge feeling that Sagner is Sergey.

Yesterday, DeSantos(now Sagner) quoted two of his own posts and replied to them. Then today we've got Sagner saying how DeSantos is an old boy with an iPhone etc etc. Only problem is Sagner IS DeSantos.

On top of that, after DeSantos had quoted his own posts. Sergey appeared miraculously a few posts later.

Again, maybe I'm being a cynic due to the events today but something certainly isn't right.
    That is cont-rov-er-sial...

The easiest thing is to just assume everyone talks pish.

Quote Originally Posted by sh00byd00 View Post
    I remember there was some guy over on JKB that died, that others claimed to have met, yet when all the facts came out no one had actually met him and no one actually died when he reappeared under a different user name. I do remember a Hibby jumped out of a plane in his honour, though.
    Most entertaining car-crash I've ever seen on t'Interweb.

Quote Originally Posted by Technofob View Post
    Obviously I'm disappointed that the yamtards seem to be a step closer 'to getting away with it'.

We've all had alot to get our heads around over the year (admin law, liquidation law, the various processes involved, etc, etc)

But what I can't get my head around is that some people think that DeSantos, who has posted some incoherent pish with such bad grammar and English, it's hard to believe English is his first language has morphed into Sangar who seems o make reasonable posts!!!!
    Yes all very Phishy. Smells like a giant conspiracy. Only 0ne if the three musketeers had been on today. All for one one for all!

So, in summary today means ...

The Yams are relegated to the "Champion"ship where they will have a very restricted budget comparable to that of several other clubs and far less than that of Sevco Huns. They are stuck with a decrepit stand that needs major work if it is to pass a proper safety inspection. They are now owned by a multi-millionaire who won't spend a penny over what they can earn themselves, plus whatever is left of the direct debits after repayments to her. Even after the repayments have been made, they'll be run by a committee of fans with conflicting agendas. They will be forever known as the club that employs paedophiles and steals from charities. They'll still play in that disgusting turd coloured shirt.

Frankly, I'm glad I'm a Hibs fan. F##k the Yams.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Sanger View Post
    Yes all very Phishy. Smells like a giant conspiracy. Only 0ne if the three musketeers had been on today. All for one one for all!
    Why do you continue to post from this account if you are not going to explain your name change and your talking to yourself posts from several pages ago?

Do you know this is the internet right? Just create another account...

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    I've read most of the posts tonight, from throughout the day - I'm a bit bemused to be honest. I've always been in the 'not overly bothered' camp with regards Hearts. I've a couple of mates that work there, have banter with them every season, have mates that watch games in boozers with us that support them - I love derbies and would absolutely miss them big time, so I've never understood the liquidation argument purely because Hibs do need Hearts around (and other clubs) to have beautiful moments like Ross scoring in the 90th at Tynie or Deek slotting that penalty home against all the odds. Moral high ground, fairness etc I can totally understand those arguments. But I don't want to wait a few seasons before derbies again - that's how much I love 'em.

Hearts were always going to survive, always going to come through this. Other clubs in the UK and Europe have, why would they be different.

Couple of mates texted today, saying 'you seething' and 'GIRFUY'. Don't really know why as it's never a topic that me or my Hibs mates dwell on or labour when we are socialising. But it sums up the mentality of some of them.

Seething ? Nope.....disappointed.......nope........worrying into a froth about Salmond and political involvement.......nope.

Today I'm more concerned with what flavour of Ben n Jerry's I'm having than I am 'seething' about Hearts and their situation. Same as the cup final, hours after it I was in a luxury cottage down south with my missus getting my nathanial king cole rather than cry over the result

Those that are literally seething, just think about Benji's winner, Derek slamming that volley past Craig Gordon, big Rob knocking them out the cup en route to winning it, Fletch breaking his duck against them and his 'header' off the shoulder, Leigh banging in a beauty past McDonald in front of the Roseburn, Dee watching his shot deflect off a helpless Zaliukas and knocking them out, and then Ross with that exquisite finish into the top right of the onion bag and being engulfed by joyous teammates adorned in the green and white.......that my Hibs chums is why tonight, with my Ben n Jerry's and cheeky wee Montino Rioja, I have absolutely no interest in Hearts 'getting away with it'

After all who else would there be to laugh at if they did go under and their dress sense and personal hygiene will never ever improve.......pleasing, not seething

Bring on the 27th
    Superb post!!

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    So, in summary today means ... Frankly, I'm glad I'm a Hibs fan. F##k the Yams.

Yeah your Right.. let them fester for a for a few years.. With That budget - How will they ever Paint the steps again..

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    That is cont-rov-er-sial...

The easiest thing is to just assume everyone talks pish.
    I insist on talking pish just to keep up appearences.

Really. Look at the poll on this thread. Not every Hibs fan either here or out in the real world wanted them liquidated so you should take that in and reconsider taking it upon yourself to speak on behalf of "we as Hibs fans".
    im no the Prime Minister,jeez,talk about taking things literally

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    So, in summary today means ...

The Yams are relegated to the "Champion"ship where they will have a very restricted budget comparable to that of several other clubs and far less than that of Sevco Huns. They are stuck with a decrepit stand that needs major work if it is to pass a proper safety inspection. They are now owned by a multi-millionaire who won't spend a penny over what they can earn themselves, plus whatever is left of the direct debits after repayments to her. Even after the repayments have been made, they'll be run by a committee of fans with conflicting agendas. They will be forever known as the club that employs paedophiles and steals from charities. They'll still play in that disgusting turd coloured shirt.

Frankly, I'm glad I'm a Hibs fan. F##k the Yams.
    A question I asked a while back.

If fan ownership is the way forward does it give advantage to be there earlier rather than later?

Certainly it make better sense to have finances in a tickety-boo state of health with infrastructure in place and a training facility out of the way so that any inevitable difference in opinion over priorities is limited to funding playing/performance.

Fth ggtth.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    im no the Prime Minister,jeez,talk about taking things literally
    Cool. Next time you talk about me being on the wrong board I'll take it abstractly. Fish?

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Yeah your Right.. let them fester for a for a few years.. With That budget - How will they ever Paint the steps again..
    Paint on,
    paint on!
    with gloss in your eye
    Or you'll never walk safe again
    you'll never walk safe again...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

You know the ironic thing about the Yams now looking likely to avoid liquidation is that this scenario may have come about because they're really not Famous at all. The truth, as we all know, is they're a piddly wee football team about to enjoy life in the 2nd tier of a fairly poor national football league, oh, & playing in a hovel! My thought is that the Lithuanians have really had enough of this situation which is occupying far too much of their time & attention versus their overriding objective of clearing up the mess left by the collapse of one of their banks. The involvement of ambassadors, politicians, BDO flying in & out & emails arriving from Hibs & Hearts fans must have made them wonder just what they had got themselves into. I think they finally said the Lith equivalent of F this for a game of sojers, we've got bigger fish to fry, let's move on without these distractions. A part of me thinks however that they will still be a tad miffed at the paltry £1.5 to £2m they will receive from F of H & I would not be surprised if there was more still to come. Perhaps a Lith Tache has negotiated some skin in a sell on fee for PBS?
    Finally, I voted for them to survive, seems like years ago now & I must confess I changed that opinion many times. The truth is though there would always be a Hearts in one form or another, the only major difference is they're now going to be in tier 2 rather than tier 4. They have also now been in admin for over 300 days, its 10 months on Friday & that remains pleasing when you consider most Yams laughed at the possibility of admin.

That's the measure of their characters, mate. It shows if we were in their position what they would be feeling. Always remember in work two guys in particular when Mercer was thwarted, went in a right huff. Whenever there was more than two Hibbys in their company they'd go that funny "tamaty" complexion they tend towards. They won't even listen so best you can do is laugh it off.
    I happily don't spend much time with the type of Yam you describe, but there are some that frankly are as bad as a bad Hun. For these Monkeys Im unimpressed if they escape anything other than oblivion. But many yams are perfectly decent, and so todays news if genuinely the endgame for them in terms of liquidation etc, is perfectly cool with me. The only really important thing, is that we get our act together in the next year. A good few solid years of bending them over our proverbial knee will be quite chuckle. HIBS - make it happen!

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Bryan Jackson to be named Hearts new Chief Exec then?

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I agree with Sleeping Giant

Bugger , wrong log on
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    I agree with Sleeping Giant

Bugger , wrong log on
    Wrong thread too ya tit
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn