1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1538 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5381038143814881528153615371538153915401548 ... LastLast
Results 46,111 to 46,140 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    About the HMRC debt, does that mean the plan to pay it back over 3 years or whatever deal they swindled is still going ahead now ?!
    Nope, all dodged via the administration, just like the council tax and the charity money. Its what big teams do.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i preferred not to comment on either sources of info, but i think a few on here owe DeSantos an apology
    You mean the Desantos that said the earliest possible date for a meeting of UKIO creditors was 22 April?

Quote Originally Posted by Islington Hibs View Post
    The reality is

a) this was always the most likely result and like it, or not, BDO have worked wonders from a dreadful position. We need to 'man up about it.'

b) Their claims that they were the victims are ridiculous but we don not want to look small either by sulking.

b) Hearts will probably be favourites for the plays off next season so reasonable chance they will be back in a year or two.

c) They will probably sell 10k season tickets as a kind of defiance and claim crowds of 12000. To be fair to them (and I don't like being) that is a reasonable, but not spectacular, support and similar to what we have achieved when relegated

d) While Hearts have been BL@@@y lucky and will come out of this with little debt the Budgerigar simply does not have enough cash to re-buy their way to success. Their will be little or no credit. I am also far from convinced that a fans committee is the way to run a whelk stall either. Would you want Ian Murray as your leader? So they are now back in the pack in terms of spending with probably less to spend than us or Aberdeen and for several years.

e) Their stadium needs demolishing and starting again. Where is the cash for that?

f) There support will likely tire of probable mediocrity and their gates will be back in the 8-10k range within 3/4 years.

g)what matters is we do the business and dominate Edinburgh with our play for a change. Their doping is over lets prove who the Big team really is.
    A very decent assessment. A lot of us were a bit miffed that liquidation and reconstruction in the lower leagues would keep them from getting stuffed by us regularly in derbies, though that was before the debacle of Hibs performances against them. As you say, d), e) and f) point to long-term weakness in Hearts. It's up to us to really take advantage of that and build a stronger team on the park.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Aye. The people of Scotland pay to get them off the hook without knowing it. This is the reality that is happening now.
    On your planet, perhaps......Unless you've got a shred of evidence to substantiate this keech, just give it a rest FFS.

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    You mean the Desantos that said the earliest possible date for a meeting of UKIO creditors was 22 April?

Desantos spoke to the lawyers connected with Ukio. They told him the deal was now being finalised within 48 hrs. That was yesterday or day before.

Their stadium isn't 'crumbling' nor in need of replacement anytime soon. You not seen certain stands at Dunfermline, Partick, Dundee Utd, Dundee, Motherwell, Aberdeen etc etc? The ground's a ****hole granted but except the maintenance for the mainstand they won't have much more running costs for Tynie than the mentioned clubs.

If they get up next season, which I think they will, they'll have played a blinder. They'll be in a better financial position than us, Aberdeen, Killie, Dundee Utd, infact probably most of the league except Celtic, all for the price of one season in Division 1.

Jammy *****s.

There is no cooling off period for UKIO; only UBIG - which will come and go.

So it's literally down to the courts approval / frozen shares.

I hope for 1 last (major) twist, but not looking good at all.

is there not even 1 single yam, that has not 1 ounce of shame, with what there club has done and the hundreds of companies + regular people their club have shafted; just to gain a sporting advantage?

Quote Originally Posted by scott_b_ View Post
    Their stadium isn't 'crumbling' nor in need of replacement anytime soon. You not seen certain stands at Dunfermline, Partick, Dundee Utd, Dundee, Motherwell, Aberdeen etc etc? The ground's a ****hole granted but except the maintenance for the mainstand they won't have much more running costs for Tynie than the mentioned clubs.

If they get up next season, which I think they will, they'll have played a blinder. They'll be in a better financial position than us, Aberdeen, Killie, Dundee Utd, infact probably most of the league except Celtic, all for the price of one season in Division 1.

Jammy *****s.
    Somewhere on this thread is a document that describes - I think ten years ago - the fact the stadium wasnt fit for purpose and the cost of maintenance was not tenable. It is most certainly in need of replacement. The main stand is just one big tragedy waiting to happen.

Quote Originally Posted by scott_b_ View Post

Jammy *****s.
    No. They have a substantial football debt, an owner who won't extend credit and will ensure the books are balanced, and a long-term ownership plan based on an extremely shaky premise. I reckon they will struggle.

I agree that the stadium replacement stuff is way overhyped on here, but the asbo is certainly on its last legs.

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    About the HMRC debt, does that mean the plan to pay it back over 3 years or whatever deal they swindled is still going ahead now ?!
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    No. No creditors will be paid, except UKIO.
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Written off; hee haw.

Folks wonder why some of us wanted to see the PBS smashed to pieces. It was the only single way, they'd feel any sort of pain in this whole saga.
    Doubt it.

Their debt is £535k. They have already had most of their SPFL money.
    I'm not so sure. I thought I read, that, when they applied for SPFL money recently, they were only entitled to a balance of around £150K as the rest of it had already been used to pay off the football debt.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I'm not so sure. I thought I read, that, when they applied for SPFL money recently, they were only entitled to a balance of around £150K as the rest of it had already been used to pay off the football debt.
    I think the rest had already been paid to them to keep them afloat.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    IIRC, the reason they would get that is because they have had most of it already.

Pretty sure they have had about £600k. They will probably be due £750k for finishing last, hence the balance due to them.

Brog has the exact dates and numbers.

Last time I checked they were still cheats and paedos.

Nothing to see here, move along.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    No. They have a substantial football debt, an owner who won't extend credit and will ensure the books are balanced, and a long-term ownership plan based on an extremely shaky premise. I reckon they will struggle.

I agree that the stadium replacement stuff is way overhyped on here, but the asbo is certainly on its last legs.
    Budge may not want to move away too much from her business plan, but I am certain that, now that they have escaped the noose, there will be quite a number of rich Jambos who will be happy to invest considerable cash into their development.

Quote Originally Posted by GordonR View Post
    Yes. How dare people professionally immersed in Scottish football be happy that it looks like another Scottish football club isn't going to the wall.

No wonder we get called bitter Hobos so often...
    Your missing the point. It's only really hibs fans who read this thread that understand the full extent of cheating, robbing, begging, lying that hearts have done. Nobody in the media has had the balls to go through the mess they've made and now everyone happy as larry cause the good old cheating institution has been saved.

They've got away with ****in murder for years and it looks as if it's all been worth it. **** of the ****in earth that lot

Do you not sometimes wonder why we go to work in the morning, pay our way, our tax, n/i and council tax when we can lie and cheat run up massive debts get off scot free and have public employee,s help do it. Salmond, Murray, Budge etc are wealthy people. Let them start to pay back the monies they have robbed you and i and every other taxpayer in the UK off.

Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post

Desantos spoke to the lawyers connected with Ukio. They told him the deal was now being finalised within 48 hrs. That was yesterday or day before.
    Not really true, the letter from the lawyers as posted by Desantos, who now seems to have morphed into Sanger, stated, the current offer is ongoing & it is expected it will be approved within the upcoming days.
    Credit to D for getting that letter from the lawyers though it demonstrated the state of affairs in Lithuania that a lawyer would send that letter to an unknown inquirer. Subsequent to that post, D stated on several occasions that no meeting could be held before 22 April & his last estimate was 2 May. As I say, credit where it's due but he's not the messiah!!

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    As I say, credit where it's due but he's not the messiah!!

Is he, in fact, a very naughty boy?

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Do you not sometimes wonder why we go to work in the morning, pay our way, our tax, n/i and council tax when we can lie and cheat run up massive debts get off scot free and have public employee,s help do it. Salmond, Murray, Budge etc are wealthy people. Let them start to pay back the monies they have robbed you and i and every other taxpayer in the UK off.
    Why? It wasn't them that ran the debts up.

Great post mate

Exactly why I'm done with the whole fiasco and Scottish Football
    Last edited by Judas Iscariot; 16-04-2014 at 02:43 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Islington Hibs View Post
    The reality is

a) this was always the most likely result and like it, or not, BDO have worked wonders from a dreadful position. We need to 'man up about it.'

b) Their claims that they were the victims are ridiculous but we don not want to look small either by sulking.

b) Hearts will probably be favourites for the plays off next season so reasonable chance they will be back in a year or two.

c) They will probably sell 10k season tickets as a kind of defiance and claim crowds of 12000. To be fair to them (and I don't like being) that is a reasonable, but not spectacular, support and similar to what we have achieved when relegated

d) While Hearts have been BL@@@y lucky and will come out of this with little debt the Budgerigar simply does not have enough cash to re-buy their way to success. Their will be little or no credit. I am also far from convinced that a fans committee is the way to run a whelk stall either. Would you want Ian Murray as your leader? So they are now back in the pack in terms of spending with probably less to spend than us or Aberdeen and for several years.

e) Their stadium needs demolishing and starting again. Where is the cash for that?

f) There support will likely tire of probable mediocrity and their gates will be back in the 8-10k range within 3/4 years.

g)what matters is we do the business and dominate Edinburgh with our play for a change. Their doping is over lets prove who the Big team really is.
    This is a key point. If we were dominating on the pitch and had been beating Hearts regularly, I think more on here would feel more relaxed about Hearts surviving in a lower league on a diminished budget.
    We need to get our act together on the pitch and pronto as we don't want to be slugging it out in the play offs to avoid accompanying our annoying neighbours down a league, or (perish the thought) be in a similar situation next season where we might actually meet them in a play off!

Quote Originally Posted by Sanger View Post
    He's an old guy whose uisng an iphone for the first time and can barely see the text with failing eyesight and why there are so many typos. He apprecaiates all kind comments today. Loves the Hibs to bits and hates them Yams, he lived through 17 and 22 in a row, 4-0 and 5-1 but did see 7-0 in the flesh and 6-2 in a pub in Sheffield. GGTTH.......this is not over yet!
    Desantos/Sanger.
    Gonnae no take this the wrong way, but your posts have been up there with the weirdest on a forum. I dont know if you're a troll (not a good one), a yam on the wind up (again, not a good one), a Hibby with tiny elements of insight, a bizarre alter ego of Baj/Sergey or just maybe a bit "different".
    Interesting in a Sidneyesque kind of way.

Ach well, I suppose their next 'Big Hurdle' will be once the various criminal-fraud investigation-teams establish how much money Vlad has fiddled and -

HOW much of it was 'channeled' through the PBS accounts ?

HOW many at the PBS are involved and WHO ?

HOW did the yams use this money ?

Will 'The powers that be' flex their muscles or will they do a 'rangers' - SFA ??

Btw, wonder if 'The Nose' will still sign for them when (a) The wages will be the wages of a team 'playing within it's means' - I.E. NOTHING like his previous - (b) in a lower-league ?

Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    You said "...we never really competed with their team this season"

I believe this to be incorrect. The results are one thing, but even for long spells at tynie a couple of weeks back, we competed with them
    your opinion and I disagree, they beat us with a very weakened side more times than we beat them, I don't think we competed and not enough as far as I am concerned, we have 5 games to go to save our season, I just hope and pray we can survive in the top flight, otherwise we will be in the same position as them without all the cheating and overspending....

a club of our fan base deserves more than we ha received. just my opinion...

Really not happy with todays news.

PR guy right!

Didn't want to be liege it when I was posting some information from him last week and one yesterday,,he told me as posted that there would be another statement issued Thursday which was under embargo. Let's see the next statement issued from Alex !!!

totally agree no such thing as sporting integrity.

Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    Desantos/Sanger.
    Gonnae no take this the wrong way, but your posts have been up there with the weirdest on a forum. I dont know if you're a troll (not a good one), a yam on the wind up (again, not a good one), a Hibby with tiny elements of insight, a bizarre alter ego of Baj/Sergey or just maybe a bit "different".
    Interesting in a Sidneyesque kind of way.
    Sidneyesque or even wee shaun lawsonesque?

Is sergey about to shed any light on the shares? Are the frozen? Are they in the fridge? The microwave? Oven?

Why? It wasn't them that ran the debts up.
    No but indirectly they are, in my eves, resposibile for helping hea7ts evade their debts. The whole system is just a bad joke and is about time people are held directly liable for their actions. Who is going to pay me back ? Or the charities ? Or the wee guy who fixed the lights ? Or the people in Lith who now have no savings ? With due respect as you know have most likely forgotten more about financial wrong doings than i shall ever know but i feel someone should carry the can for this whole mess so let the "fans" with the deepest pockets do so. I know this is not the law but the law can be, sir, as ass.

Some big babies on here today. If you're done with hibs because of the way this is panning out then you were probably on your way out anyway so tatty-bye.

This is like doing the crossbar challenge and hitting the post. We've lost nothing and had a laugh along the way. If you wanted them totally annihilated and are unhappy because it doesn't look like this will happen then you have to question how realistic you've been and how carried away you've got. Deals would probably have been done after liquidation to keep their ground and the only way they would be worse of is by two divisions.
    They might get to officially keep their pots but they also get to keep their baggage of selling their soul, being cheats, thieves and doing nothing while those in charge basically condoned paedophilia. Liquidation would have given them a clean slate in that regard.

People also seemed driven by revenge. Not for me as I'm all about love for hibs and whatever they do is a side issue. I wonder how many on here advocate the death penalty?

The above is subject to them getting the actual shares, which might yet be a long way off. Time to chill, as it's always been.