1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1523 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 52310231423147315131521152215231524152515331573 ... LastLast
Results 45,661 to 45,690 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Sorry not me! Did not not know there were more of us unless the boys are working a flyer!
    Oh well. Guy was a Hibby and came fae Leith. I've just put 2 and 2 together and came up with a DeSantos answer then.

First Team Breakthrough Wighty76's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heid the baw View Post
    As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs.
    This whole thread is an embarrassment.
    They embarrassed us at hampden in front of the whole country. I'm not one to usually have a grudge against anyone, cause life's too short, but I do with that lot. They deserve zero sympathy just for the charity stealing alone.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    No to that question. Think BDO know what is unofficially happening. They are being treated with the disdain they deserve after trying to shaft the Lithuanians.
    Why then did UBIG sign over their shares?

Quote Originally Posted by RIP Bestie View Post
    Oh well. Guy was a Hibby and came fae Leith. I've just put 2 and 2 together and came up with a DeSantos answer then.
    Dad was a sailor and still uncovering half-siblings! But more than two families in Leith!

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Is it not a wee but quiet regarding this

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26935230

A week has passed and nothing has been said.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

First Team Breakthrough Wighty76's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeemikey21 View Post
    Pffft. Aye, bring in Hamilton instead. That'll whet the appetite.

What will wet my appetite is if we get our act together on the field and start performing well. It has nothing to do with that lot. I can see your POV and yeh the derby will be missed by many but hey ho, life goes on.

Quote Originally Posted by EK_Hibs View Post
    Very, I've no idea what or who to believe anymore.
    Indeed!

Can someone summarise the latest position, as seen from either side of the city?

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    100K now, or 0 post L ?

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    100K now, or 0 post L ?
    Or a slice of the proceeds of the PBS, post-L ?

Did they?

That is what was reported but further reports on here said there was dissenting voices on the matter and that it was "provisional". Whatever happened fact remains that no shares have as yet changed hands. All shares are in exactly the same place as when they entered Admin.

Sorry not me! Did not not know there were more of us unless the boys are working a flyer!

Aw!

Never mind, thanks anyhoo.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Or a slice of the proceeds of the PBS, post-L ?
    Only if it's sold for more than £6.8m - even we don't think it's worth that much!

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Did they?

That is what was reported but further reports on here said there was dissenting voices on the matter and that it was "provisional". Whatever happened fact remains that no shares have as yet changed hands. All shares are in exactly the same place as when they entered Admin.
    Agreed; not sure that was formally a done deal (or green light / rubber stamped).

"Creditors agreed to sell all of the shares belonging to ŪBIG - confirmed ŪBIG Bankruptcy Administrator Irene Janulionienė. She did not comment on the details of the transaction, saying that it is confidential information.

According to her, the transaction will take place, if not appealed the creditors' meeting minutes. She hinted that the meeting was conflicting transaction

Agreed; not sure that was formally a done deal (or green light / rubber stamped).

"Creditors agreed to sell all of the shares belonging to ŪBIG - confirmed ŪBIG Bankruptcy Administrator Irene Janulionienė. She did not comment on the details of the transaction, saying that it is confidential information.

According to her, the transaction will take place, if not appealed the creditors' meeting minutes. She hinted that the meeting was conflicting transaction
    I am not being funny but have hearts got 100k to pay for the shares???

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Did they?

Looks like Allisbarry has been coaching other "journalists" or he is using a pseudonym. Shares transferred!
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Quote Originally Posted by Wighty76 View Post
    They embarrassed us at hampden in front of the whole country. I'm not one to usually have a grudge against anyone, cause life's too short, but I do with that lot. They deserve zero sympathy just for the charity stealing alone.
    We embarrassed ourselves, can't pin that on them, even with financial doping and Thomson, we were terrible. Out of all the clubs who should be grudging Hearts financial doping, we probably have the worst case of the last five years. Clubs who have lost league positions and monies to them have a stronger argument than a team who has barely been able to compete with anybody for half-a-decade.

But in general I agree - they deserve no sympathy whatsoever.

Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    I am not being funny but have hearts got 100k to pay for the shares???
    Bidco will pay it i'd imagine as they are to be the new owners of the shares

FOH have to pay it.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    FOH have to pay it.
    Ok. Thanks for that.

Does anyone (in the know ) know if they have been paid today?

They deserve no sympathy what so ever, they enjoyed the over spending and financial doping, now they have to pay, its simples!!

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    Looks like Allisbarry has been coaching other "journalists" or he is using a pseudonym. Shares transferred!
    Jeez, are they just going to rehash this story every day?

Good to know that we're mid April and they are merely 'hoping' a meeting 'might' take place.

I hate this job I'm in - Quite fancy being a journalist as of now.
    I can exclusively reveal the earliest the meeting will take place in a fictional world is tomorrow.
    How I'm doing?

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    It's only a few weeks ago that it was UKIO's shares which had been "transferred", until the "complications" arose.

No shares have changed hands, no matter much #allisbarry #allisbarries it. None.

Jeez, are they just going to rehash this story every day?

Good to know that we're mid April and they are merely 'hoping' a meeting 'might' take place.

I hate this job I'm in - Quite fancy being a journalist as of now.
    I can exclusively reveal the earliest the meeting will take place in a fictional world is tomorrow.
    How I'm doing?
    You're half-way there mate, trust me.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    "Seal up the mouth of outrage for a while, Till we can clear these ambiguities." - William Shakespeare.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gogse View Post
    I'm not in the know at all but I would bet my house that BDO will have made payroll. If there was any doubt at all they would have ceased trading by now.

Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    I have to say I find it quite sad that someone would say this. Also the fact that subsequent posts seem to be degenerating into the threatening stance is , to me, quite worrying.
    Sergey has been drawn into personal arguments with a group of hearts numpties (ones who spread blatant, actionable lies and act brave as a collective) but it's a trade-off and I'm willing to ignore it.

Ask yourself how enlightened the press would be if it wasn't for his work. More importantly, how far down the line would hearts be regarding getting this shameful CVA done and dusted?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gogse View Post
    Not itk but their payday always used to be the 16th not the 15th. Surely payday is tomorrow. Check wording and date of OP on this massive thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Not itk but their payday always used to be the 16th not the 15th. Surely payday is tomorrow. Check wording and date of OP on this massive thread.

Yup, gotya

This thread is making my head spin

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    Sergey has been drawn into personal arguments with a group of hearts numpties (ones who spread blatant, actionable lies and act brave as a collective) but it's a trade-off and I'm willing to ignore it.

Ask yourself how enlightened the press would be if it wasn't for his work. More importantly, how far down the line would hearts be regarding getting this shameful CVA done and dusted?
    Then he should know better than to let himself be dragged into their particular little mire. As for his other posts I find them, by and large, to be insightful, honest and somewhat annoying for the scarf twirlers.