1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1520 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 52010201420147015101518151915201521152215301570 ... LastLast
Results 45,571 to 45,600 of 47452
    The consequence for them has been relegation, they also will have to face the consequence of no investment in a stadium, lack of working capital, borrowing power for decades. Not only that they will have to get the heads round fan ownership which will be like herding arrogant, unrealistic cats. Plenty fun still to be had without liquidation. Even better if we can finally get our act together as a club.

Sent from my RM-821_eu_euro1_562 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by heid the baw View Post
    The consequence for them has been relegation, they also will have to face the consequence of no investment in a stadium, lack of working capital, borrowing power for decades. Not only that they will have to get the heads round fan ownership which will be like herding arrogant, unrealistic cats. Plenty fun still to be had without liquidation. Even better if we can finally get our act together as a club.

Personally, I want them to suffer, and to continue suffering, until not one of them is squealing "it was all worth it".

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar

Is a consequence receiving a stadium for a minimal percentage of it's actual value?
    Last edited by Winston Ingram; 15-04-2014 at 07:35 AM.

Naw naw naw, death after liquidation will be the best scenario for me. Another team will eventually rise again, but i will have the time of my life laughing at them while they do. And of course it won't be Heart of Midlothian because that team died. I will never accept any other scenario.

Any new club that plays in that ****ty coloured strip, and tries to say they are the gimps will not be acknowledged by me. And as for history, they will have none.

Get that right up ye's ya pink scarf twirling fairy tossers. And now the end is near. Now thats irony.

Nah yer awrite, I'll settle for them getting liquidated and losing their ground, playing in the bottom division as a newco and tae always be reminded of that fact. That'll be much mair fun.

1) For what they have cheated and stolen, the maximum penalty must be paid.

2) That is the club that tried tae kill mine and the vast majority of that support backed the decision tae dae that. The ultimate GIRFUY for that is tae lose theirs.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 15-04-2014 at 03:39 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 07hibee View Post
    The one after yes/no ,what other one ?
    Aye, I'm sure thats what you meant.

First Team Breakthrough 07hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Aye, I'm sure thats what you meant.
    Good

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    Once again, read the thread. Lewis, not Lithuania.
    Fair play to him for trying though eh?

They must be getting desperate wheeling out a B list politician to talk to 8 islanders 4 sheep and a collie dug. Doubt this will save them myself like. Shame its not the real deal, the liths might be impressed by the dug right enough but I imagine they have probably had their fill of chancers from Scotland wi Foulkes and the famous :-)
    Last edited by Bostonhibby; 15-04-2014 at 07:49 AM.

First Team Breakthrough Smiggy 7-0's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    We are all football fans... After the fun we have had in the last year I only want one out come (btw I've wanted this from the off) them totally and utterly wiped off the face of this earth.

And after what that FTB tried to do to our club this is payback.

As for your last comment about this thread being an embarrassment...... Is there better reading elsewhere??

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Praise the lord that I don't have 10,000 posts. I must have a life. :-)

My problem with the heid the baw scenario is quite simple. If they survive they will not be back in the SPFL for many years, ergo we will not be playing them. If they do get back to the SPFL and we make them our bitches then every other team will be doing the same ergo they will be straight back down.

Let them die.

@hibs.net private member Juice-Terry's Avatar
    Any news about pay day in Gorgie? Today isn't it?

Quote Originally Posted by Juice-Terry View Post
    There's a queue of 18 year olds looking confused at the Gorgski cashpoint just now.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Juice-Terry View Post
    Theyll have been paid so i wouldnt get your hopes up.

On that note though, i know bdo cant create new creditors but does that include employees?

Quote Originally Posted by EdinCapitals View Post
    There's a queue of 18 year olds looking confused at the Gorgski cashpoint just now.
    Take it they've been paid then? ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

On that note though, i know bdo cant create new creditors but does that include employees?
    They can make them redundant.

If they have been paid then maybe thats the end of the funds. El skinto? £27.30p in the bank? End of funding?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    If they have been paid then maybe thats the end of the funds. El skinto? £27.30p in the bank? End of funding?
    I think by their own admission thats not too far off the mark.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Don't think things are as bleak as that £70.62

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I think they are being a bit presumtious, booking it for the 25th of may. Is that not the same date, or indeed the previous name of that old battleship from the Argentinian navy? sunk without trace with a loss of approx. 200 lives? ex-Military experts on here may inform otherwise, but , £200 tae kick a ba' about a fitba' grund soon to be out of the equation? sounds a bit dear, to me. mind you, alan preston, drop the ba' henry smith and possibly the presence of that auld warhorse referee who's name will not be mentioned on here, could be enough to fill the place
    We are only charging £90
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Nah yer awrite, I'll settle for them getting liquidated and losing their ground, playing in the bottom division as a newco and tae always be reminded of that fact. That'll be much mair fun.

2) That is the club that tried tae kill mine and the fast majority of that support backed the decision tae dae that. The ultimate GIRFUY for that is tae lose theirs.
    Nail on the Head DD - No amount of revisionism can take away how the vast majority were easy about us being taken over- Yams GTF, take your ' it was worth it' to the grave.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Love the rumour on the Scotsman taken from the Sun

Hearts face anxious wait over Ukio Bankas
    HEARTS administrator Bryan Jackson is reportedly ready to fly to Lithuania at a moment’s notice as he bids to save the club from liquidation.
    Jackson - and Hearts fans - are hopeful that Ukio Bankas creditors will vote on the CVA proposal later this week.
    Fellow creditor UBIG accepted Jackson’s plan last week, pushing Hearts closer to survival.
    But Ukio, who own a 29.5 per cent stake in the club and Tynecastle, need to vote in Hearts’ favour before Jackson can seal the deal.
    Funds at Tynecastle are running out, and administrators BDO are keen to avoid further delays, with Lithuanian administrators hopeful that the Ukio meeting will go ahead this week. (The Scottish Sun)

That will be the meeting that Desantos says is going ahead, and Sergey says isn't. I'm waiting with baited breath.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post

HEARTS administrator Bryan Jackson is reportedly ready to fly to Lithuania at a moment’s notice as he bids to save the club from liquidation.
    Jackson - and Hearts fans - are hopeful that Ukio Bankas creditors will vote on the CVA proposal later this week.
    Fellow creditor UBIG accepted Jackson’s plan last week, pushing Hearts closer to survival.
    But Ukio, who own a 29.5 per cent stake in the club and Tynecastle, need to vote in Hearts’ favour before Jackson can seal the deal.
    Funds at Tynecastle are running out, and administrators BDO are keen to avoid further delays, with Lithuanian administrators hopeful that the Ukio meeting will go ahead this week. (The Scottish Sun)

That will be the meeting that Desantos says is going ahead, and Sergey says isn't. I'm waiting with baited breath.
    Jambo in my work is hopeful they will get good news at Fridays meeting??

Quote Originally Posted by nribs View Post
    Which meeting is this?

And in what church?

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

I've been working for almost 10 years in bringing your club down - and one day you'll maybe know half the story.

GIRFUY
    I have to say I find it quite sad that someone would say this. Also the fact that subsequent posts seem to be degenerating into the threatening stance is , to me, quite worrying.

Quote Originally Posted by nribs View Post

and this Friday is good Friday...Happy Easter to our scarf-twirling pink chums :)

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

2) That is the club that tried tae kill mine and the fast majority of that support backed the decision tae dae that. The ultimate GIRFUY for that is tae lose theirs.
    The coolest part of that is ... we didn't do a thing, them did it all to themselfs!

We tried to warn ya!

Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    Also the fact that subsequent posts seem to be degenerating into the threatening stance is , to me, quite worrying.
    Sergey has done some great work on this thread, but, does seem to have got a bit carried away recently. Back to the script Sergey please.

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    P
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post

I said no earlier than 22nd. Given info yesterday they look close to having the meeting. Do not know how much notice they need to give given it is postponed meeting from 28 March which had sufficient notice. According to lawyers of Ukio close to accepting CVA unless new offer/info comes to light.
    Don't know how reliable that lawyers view is.
    Last edited by Sanger; 15-04-2014 at 09:47 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    I said no earlier than 22nd. Given info yesterday they look close to having the meeting. Do not know how much notice they need to give given it is postponed meeting from 28 March which had sufficient notice. According to lawyers of Ukio close to accepting CVA unless new offer/info comes to light.
    Don't know how reliable that lawyers view is.
    Was that notice published anywhere?