1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1519 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 51910191419146915091517151815191520152115291569 ... LastLast
Results 45,541 to 45,570 of 47452
    On the Alex Salmond rumour, who allegedly is in Lithuania talking to 'important folk' - on JKB -

Ezio Auditore - 'which ambassador ?. The Lithuanian ambassador for the UK or the UK's ambassador for Lithuania ?

Sexton Hardcastle - 'Thursday's EEN will reveal all'

I find THAT very hard to believe - the EEN revealing ANYTHING that turns out remotely correct/factual/interesting !!

(Love how the Muppets act all mysterious when trying to look as if they're ITK - a one-liner answer which, either way, means he can say "told you so" no matter what the EEN prints on Thursday - if anything !!)

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Bob, are you chained tae a radiator or something?
    Funniest thing in ages I have read on here in ages!!!!!!

I just wish we had an wee smiley icon for that!!

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    Funniest thing in ages I have read on here in ages!!!!!!

I just wish we had an wee smiley icon for that!!
    Same here mate. It's been ages since I've read a post like that in ages...ages....

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cynic View Post
    Same here mate. It's been ages since I've read a post like that in ages...ages....
    Can we get an ages smiley? Been waiting on it ages!

Quote Originally Posted by mchibee View Post
    Bit like them yamboids awaiting the big share melt. Share melt, melted.....shares

Quote Originally Posted by heid the baw View Post
    Kato I was only trying to work out what you meant by 2 cup finals and criminal behaviour.

You have to work the latter out?

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    You have to work the latter out?
    start at the start. 2 cup finals? which ones

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    If it's verbatim it's verbatim ,but as des santos says he quoted it nearly verbatim so what bits has he missed out or added . ? And why
    surely it is tied to the fact that he should not/cannot re-produce the actual info he has claimed to have received, by law or confidentiality? not that I know nowt about nowt btw

As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs.
    This whole thread is an embarrassment.

start at the start. 2 cup finals? which ones
    OK I see. You're rubbish at this.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    OK I see. You're rubbish at this.
    in the last 10 years we have been in 4 finals and lost 3. I assume you mean the ones against hearts and livi

That is my view exactly. I took us over 20 years to recover from our financial mess, it will take them longer. During this time we should be better placed financially and if we get our house in order the tide will turn. Anyone who says they won't miss derbies is delusional. I bet even Sergey youtubes the 6-2 game, Deeks penalty celebration, Spoony's beauty, Sparky's free kick ect when he needs a bit cheerin up. I certainly do. Beating them is the greatest feeling.
    ok, good memories, but also think on .......players they could definitely never afford, the goal that was never given athough it was a goal(sparky) the goalmouth incident re- plooky puss and the Hibs player being booked, the penalty in a final that was never ever a penalty just after we had crawled ourselves back into the game, the amount of times we had players sent off in derbies over the years for virtually no reason, and yet they somehow got undeserved wins/draws as a consequence, the list is there and you expect us to somehow hope that these f/kers come out of it all, being squeaky clean. you are living in a bubble, and it is not the same bubble as us true Hibernian fans.get real. they rode the rollercoaster, and they thought it was unbelievably great. they have no regrets and would do it all again, well worth it as they say. I too think it was all worth it,and I'll glorify in the fact that I can witness their demise.

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    They might suffer in lower leagues etc.... but look at Celtics crowds dwindle without rivalry or a challenger for the league. I think we may be similar, make them suffer of course. If their club is that much of a mess I would much rather they got back to SPFL pretty quickly but with a weak squad so we could right some of the wrongs over the last few years.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    One thing Heid the Baw cannot be accused of is being spineless after making a post like that knowing the reaction it would get. As it happens I agree with him inasmuch as it does Edinburgh football no favours at all not having a competitive Hibs and hahahaHearts. Football is about entertainment and people derive that in many ways.

As for Segey he has been an absolute legend throughout this crisis for our neighbours as have others but perhaps if he was to look at his motivation a little closer he might find that he has not worked towards bringing hearts down but worked towards bringing down the regime and the club and it's supporters back to the world of honesty and integrity in the game. But then that is only my opinion.
    good comments, but I think you have confused things a little, re-honesty and integrity. those are 2 constants currently unavailable at the club currently known as hmfc, only an opinion I suppose.

Yes, players disgracing the jersey and stealing wages in the process. I take it the second final was against Livvi
    we've lost more than 2 cup finals in the last 10 years. we also lost much more than 2 cup semi-finals in the last 10 years. one of those semi-finals was against a club, which were seriously financially over budget, which meant they employed players they really could never afford, and despite that they had one of our players sent off, possibly throughout his own fault yet they played the situation much to their advantage, so I'll give them that.

First Team Breakthrough 07hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Which election were you considering voting for him in?
    The one after yes/no ,what other one ?

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post

Just goes to show how powerful a rumour is, even when it is revealed to be false!
    Why do you think it was a rumour ,it was on news with SNP statement?

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 07hibee View Post
    Why do you think it was a rumour ,it was on news with SNP statement?
    Once again, read the thread. Lewis, not Lithuania.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Hope this works

http://gph.is/1he37hS
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Scott, you posted this tonight on Kickback: Scott (I know you'll read this) - Once this debacle is finally laid to rest, I'll openly post who my contacts are/were, one even sat at the top table of your beloved club and once held an important directorship. I kid you not! Yes, I have creditors lists (obtained through the Kaunas court) in various formats (excel is the best - much easier to use than PDF's) and can spend as little time as is needed in forwarding-on the documentation that I hold in attempting to scupper the CVA. It's a pity you didn't get one step ahead of the game, eh! Oh, don't give me the BDO acting on the behest of the creditors - I've already blown that ruse out the water. This post isn't bravado - it's a statement of fact. I've been working for almost 10 years in bringing your club down - and one day you'll maybe know half the story. GIRFUY
    Outstanding Sergey !!! Top marks!!

As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs. This whole thread is an embarrassment.
    We are all football fans... After the fun we have had in the last year I only want one out come (btw I've wanted this from the off) them totally and utterly wiped off the face of this earth.

And after what that FTB tried to do to our club this is payback.

As for your last comment about this thread being an embarrassment...... Is there better reading elsewhere??

They might suffer in lower leagues etc.... but look at Celtics crowds dwindle without rivalry or a challenger for the league. I think we may be similar, make them suffer of course. If their club is that much of a mess I would much rather they got back to SPFL pretty quickly but with a weak squad so we could right some of the wrongs over the last few years.
    Except we aren't challenging for the league title and never will be ,so if we could do what Aberdeen have done this season our crowds would go up IMO Beating them with a weak squad ? Geeze we have only managed that once out of four games so far so you couldn't take that for granted

That is my view exactly. I took us over 20 years to recover from our financial mess, it will take them longer. During this time we should be better placed financially and if we get our house in order the tide will turn. Anyone who says they won't miss derbies is delusional. I bet even Sergey youtubes the 6-2 game, Deeks penalty celebration, Spoony's beauty, Sparky's free kick ect when he needs a bit cheerin up. I certainly do. Beating them is the greatest feeling.
    How many old leather balls have you headed iit appears to have diminished your faculties in certain areas . It hardly makes up for all those painful and at times embarrassing defeats .We have not got our
    house in order in the past seven years with our rivals present so maybe we will when they aren't here .
    They are great memories and you can watch them as often as you want but I am more concerned with the future of my club without hearts .if they earn the right to come back up without cheating I have no problem with that .
    However if you could promise me that when they eventually do claw there Manky way back up the ladder we would be humping them 7 O. And humiliating them by playing great football ,then maybe your right ,that would be worth waiting for

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    aye but you're chained tae the moon.

p.s. I had about 14,000 before I rejoined

amateur
    More like wired to the moon and there was a full one last night .

I have not posted much over the last few days, as i'm having a new central heating system installed. I'm having 4 radiators fitted in the front room for the inevitable rush of posting i will be doing in the coming weeks.

Sergey you are a legend, very rarely do you get to work on something for so long that gives so many folk as much pleasure as this has.

I applaud your work and your dedication, now all you need it to up your game a bit with your betting predictions and very soon i think i will pull the head right off it?

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs.
    This whole thread is an embarrassment.
    The rest of us on here would like them to face some proper consequences for a decade of extreme cheating.

On top of that, even on a moral ground, they have ripped off countless companies, charities & individuals. The way they are trying to now con the people they've ripped off again with this pathetic, paltry CVA whilst trying to play the victim just typifies the odour of that club.

I for one am incredibly proud of the work members of this forum have carried out trying to prevent these characters succeeding in their heist.

Don't worry though, after all this, there will no doubt be a 'Famous' tribute act for you to cuddle up to.

LTYF

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Scott, you posted this tonight on Kickback:

Scott (I know you'll read this) - Once this debacle is finally laid to rest, I'll openly post who my contacts are/were, one even sat at the top table of your beloved club and once held an important directorship. I kid you not!

Yes, I have creditors lists (obtained through the Kaunas court) in various formats (excel is the best - much easier to use than PDF's) and can spend as little time as is needed in forwarding-on the documentation that I hold in attempting to scupper the CVA. It's a pity you didn't get one step ahead of the game, eh! Oh, don't give me the BDO acting on the behest of the creditors - I've already blown that ruse out the water.

This post isn't bravado - it's a statement of fact.

I've been working for almost 10 years in bringing your club down - and one day you'll maybe know half the story.

GIRFUY

Ouch!!

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    Once again, read the thread. Lewis, not Lithuania.
    What's that supposed to mean?I have ,when didn't I?

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

They've been on self imposed collision course with disaster for years. They won't die, they will resurrect, but they will have to start at the bottom. Utterly appropriate for a bunch who swindled the tax payer, businesses and charities, and conned other clubs out of money, points and prizes. AS A FOOTBALL FAN you might want to consider that.

Don't make them out to be the victims in this. They displayed sewer rat morals and if there was no dirt to dig it couldn't be unearthed.
    Absolutely nailed it

It's going to be a long road back for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    It's method acting. I'm rehearsing for the part of the Magic Rubber Stamp.

INT. CUPBOARD ABOVE RADIATOR - DAY
    The Magic Rubber Stamp sits alone, waiting to be released.

MAGIC RUBBER STAMP: It's so dark in this cupboard, but Uncle Barry says I will be released any day.

(Enter Barry)

BARRY: Oh, stop moaning, Magic Rubber Stamp! You don't have it so bad! Think of those poor Shares, locked in the freezer!

I have not posted much over the last few days, as i'm having a new central heating system installed. I'm having 4 radiators fitted in the front room for the inevitable rush of posting i will be doing in the coming weeks.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 15-04-2014 at 07:27 AM.