1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1518 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 51810181418146815081516151715181519152015281568 ... LastLast
Results 45,511 to 45,540 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeemikey21 View Post
    I'll agree with you to an extent.

A part of me does enjoy their turmoil and wants to see them liquidated. That's the shortsighted, childish side which is most likely reacting to more than enough derby defeats!

Head ruling heart, I don't want them liquidated. The derbies are just about the only thing things exciting in the SPL for Hibs these days. Take Hearts away and life will be extremely dull.

Best possible outcome is for us to be in the same league where we go through a long, long period of dominance. I'd be stunned if deep down every Hibs fan didn't feel the same.
    be stunned then

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Indefatigability?
    Indubitably :-)
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    be stunned then
    Pffft. Aye, bring in Hamilton instead. That'll whet the appetite.

A part of me does enjoy their turmoil and wants to see them liquidated. That's the shortsighted, childish side which is most likely reacting to more than enough derby defeats!

Head ruling heart, I don't want them liquidated. The derbies are just about the only thing things exciting in the SPL for Hibs these days. Take Hearts away and life will be extremely dull.

Best possible outcome is for us to be in the same league where we go through a long, long period of dominance. I'd be stunned if deep down every Hibs fan didn't feel the same.
    That is my view exactly. I took us over 20 years to recover from our financial mess, it will take them longer. During this time we should be better placed financially and if we get our house in order the tide will turn. Anyone who says they won't miss derbies is delusional. I bet even Sergey youtubes the 6-2 game, Deeks penalty celebration, Spoony's beauty, Sparky's free kick ect when he needs a bit cheerin up. I certainly do. Beating them is the greatest feeling.

Quote Originally Posted by DC_Hibs View Post
    You're as spineless as they are. They deserve all they get for spending what firstly was not theirs and secondly was achieved through illegal means. Our club were affected by that more than any other.
    One thing Heid the Baw cannot be accused of is being spineless after making a post like that knowing the reaction it would get. As it happens I agree with him inasmuch as it does Edinburgh football no favours at all not having a competitive Hibs and hahahaHearts. Football is about entertainment and people derive that in many ways.

As for Segey he has been an absolute legend throughout this crisis for our neighbours as have others but perhaps if he was to look at his motivation a little closer he might find that he has not worked towards bringing hearts down but worked towards bringing down the regime and the club and it's supporters back to the world of honesty and integrity in the game. But then that is only my opinion.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    I don't *think* it's real but you never know

Attachment 12424
    It's not real - admits shouldn't have a capital A.

Quote Originally Posted by heid the baw View Post
    The overspending a Tynecastle is the reason we have been gash for years.
    Your putting words in the guys mouth there.

Hibs have lost two Cup finals in the last ten years at which there was obvious criminal activity taking place. A lot of Hearts fans now saying "what could we do?" and "how were we to know?" Since the beginning of Romanov's tenure Hearts fans have been described on here as . That's because it was convenient for them and the likes of Foulkes to say nothing but suck up their version of glory (bought, twisted, ugly) - the act doesn't wash anymore and a lot of Hearts fans don't deserve a club to support.

That is my view exactly. I took us over 20 years to recover from our financial mess, it will take them longer. During this time we should be better placed financially and if we get our house in order the tide will turn. Anyone who says they won't miss derbies is delusional. I bet even Sergey youtubes the 6-2 game, Deeks penalty celebration, Spoony's beauty, Sparky's free kick ect when he needs a bit cheerin up. I certainly do. Beating them is the greatest feeling.

Bang on.

Bear in mind your post count is below 50, so how dare you challenge the powers that be.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    One thing Heid the Baw cannot be accused of is being spineless after making a post like that knowing the reaction it would get. As it happens I agree with him inasmuch as it does Edinburgh football no favours at all not having a competitive Hibs and hahahaHearts. Football is about entertainment and people derive that in many ways.

As for Segey he has been an absolute legend throughout this crisis for our neighbours as have others but perhaps if he was to look at his motivation a little closer he might find that he has not worked towards bringing hearts down but worked towards bringing down the regime and the club and it's supporters back to the world of honesty and integrity in the game. But then that is only my opinion.
    I have to say that is very well put.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Your putting words in the guys mouth there.

Hibs have lost two Cup finals in the last ten years at which there was obvious criminal activity taking place. A lot of Hearts fans now saying "what could we do?" and "how were we to know?" Since the beginning of Romanov's tenure Hearts fans have been described on here as . That's because it was convenient for them and the likes of Foulkes to say nothing but suck up their version of glory (bought, twisted, ugly) - the act doesn't wash anymore and a lot of Hearts fans don't deserve a club to support.
    Yes, players disgracing the jersey and stealing wages in the process. I take it the second final was against Livvi

Bang on.

Bear in mind your post count is below 50, so how dare you challenge the powers that be.
    Desperate Dan has 10,000. That gadgie must be chained to a radiator or something.

As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs.
    This whole thread is an embarrassment.
    This embarrassment thread as you call it has been ,the only medium source to discus and learn the proper facts in the history of hearts boom and bust era.
    Rivalry only works properly if the rivals are on a level playng field.
    To gain the upper hand hearts have for some time now, spent well beyond there responsibility.They have as a club for decades ignored any responsibility towards there future and as a fan base ignored the neglect of there club by lapping up there leaders of gamble.as a fan base they took the good and they boasted of hibs no longer being proper rivals.
    We became hobos,gypos,peg sellers and junkie smack heads.
    So IMHO if they want to be rivals again,F..k them!!!!!!

Desperate Dan has 10,000. That gadgie must be chained to a radiator or something.
    'That gadgie' has been a regular contributor on here for 10 years

what the **** is it tae you, plum.

Can anyone have a peek at JKB to see what the response is to Sergey?

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    I see they are looking at players to recruit for their big adventure (in the lowland league)

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...stle-1-3373409
    I think they are being a bit presumtious, booking it for the 25th of may. Is that not the same date, or indeed the previous name of that old battleship from the Argentinian navy? sunk without trace with a loss of approx. 200 lives? ex-Military experts on here may inform otherwise, but , £200 tae kick a ba' about a fitba' grund soon to be out of the equation? sounds a bit dear, to me. mind you, alan preston, drop the ba' henry smith and possibly the presence of that auld warhorse referee who's name will not be mentioned on here, could be enough to fill the place

Yes, players disgracing the jersey and stealing wages in the process. I take it the second final was against Livvi
    You seem to have to take whatever it is you want.

You obviously have something to say, and have already said plenty. Try and pay attention to what people are saying to you while your about it though. You're rubbish at that so far.

Ltyf

what the **** is it tae you, plum.
    absolutely nothing to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    You seem to have to take whatever it is you want.

You obviously have something to say, and have already said plenty. Try and pay attention to what people are saying to you while your about it though. You're rubbish at that so far.
    Kato I was only trying to work out what you meant by 2 cup finals and criminal behaviour.

The problem with the "I want to this see this/I don't want to see that" pontificating, is that it is founded on a false premise. I want to see fairness, sporting integrity and no financial doping. But sadly that ship has long sailed, and we are simply dealing with the fallout. Whether we (or for that matter, Hearts fans) will miss the derby for several seasons or not, is almost completely irrelevant and hasn't been in our power since Hearts set themselves on this course.

I think it's important to remember that we are at probably not even near the end of a completely shabby, disreputable and corrupt process which has been gathering speed but still has some way to play out. This process is a million miles from sport or even the darker side of football rivalry, and is about the capacity of the human spirit for corruption and denial. Natural justice is now at work here, and if Hearts demise is painful to some, it's only because their twisted and immoral ascent went against every principle of decency and fairness.

I'm happy to let things play out as they will. There will be be a lot of sentimental crocodile tears shed in the MSM, as part of the on-going process of infantilising and patronising football fans. But this will be for morons. Real Hearts fans, are there are plenty of them, will relish the opportunity to ignore the empty vessels and get on with the process of rebuilding their club. If they can live without a derby for a few years, I'm sure that we will manage.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    The problem with the "I want to this see this/I don't want to see that" pontificating, is that it is founded on a false premise. I want to see fairness, sporting integrity and no financial doping. But sadly that ship has long sailed, and we are simply dealing with the fallout. Whether we (or for that matter, Hearts fans) will miss the derby for several seasons or not, is almost completely irrelevant and hasn't been in our power since Hearts set themselves on this course.

I think it's important to remember that we are at probably not even near the end of a completely shabby, disreputable and corrupt process which has been gathering speed but still has some way to play out. This process is a million miles from sport or even the darker side of football rivalry, and is about the capacity of the human spirit for corruption and denial. Natural justice is now at work here, and if Hearts demise is painful to some, it's only because their twisted and immoral ascent went against every principle of decency and fairness.

I'm happy to let things play out as they will. There will be be a lot of sentimental crocodile tears shed in the MSM, as part of the on-going process of infantilising and patronising football fans. But this will be for morons. Real Hearts fans, are there are plenty of them, will relish the opportunity to ignore the empty vessels and get on with the process of rebuilding their club. If they can live without a derby for a few years, I'm sure that we will manage.
    Bob, are you chained tae a radiator or something?

He's chained to 2 radiators

I don't remotely feel the same. One city, one team will do me nicely. I doubt it'll quite get that far though.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Only 10000 ? Pfft Guys an amateur !
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Only 10000 ? Pfft Guys an amateur !
    aye but you're chained tae the moon.

p.s. I had about 14,000 before I rejoined

amateur
    Last edited by Saorsa; 14-04-2014 at 11:31 PM.

It's method acting. I'm rehearsing for the part of the Magic Rubber Stamp.

INT. CUPBOARD ABOVE RADIATOR - DAY
    The Magic Rubber Stamp sits alone, waiting to be released.

MAGIC RUBBER STAMP: It's so dark in this cupboard, but Uncle Barry says I will be released any day.

(Enter Barry)

BARRY: Oh, stop moaning, Magic Rubber Stamp! You don't have it so bad! Think of those poor Shares, locked in the freezer!

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    'That gadgie' has been a regular contributor on here for 10 years
    And his Welshesque phonetic rendition of the Leith vernacular is (occasionally) immaculate.

Have DD and Terry Waite ever been seen in the same room?