1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1517 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 51710171417146715071515151615171518151915271567 ... LastLast
Results 45,481 to 45,510 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    @desantos0773

Lets be honest, you're pissing in the wind. I admire your tenacity.

As to the bigger picture, as far as I can see, it's been more than a week since anything substantive has been announced publicly by anyone with any Official credibility (dotnet aside ;-) and absolutely nothing has gone forward. It's a week they cannot afford, time or money wise.
    Indefatigability?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    How can you tell if maroon underpants are soiled?
    The turd makes them look cleaner
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

How much will it take to buy the PBS if/when they are liquidated?
    Someone will stick it on ebay.

FAO: Scott Jambo

Scott, you posted this tonight on Kickback:

His (Sergey's) source has provided him with lists of legal representatives for the creditors amongst other contacts. Sergey then no doubt spends an incredible amount of time emailing questions posing as different professional firms in order to garner information. For example if creditors meetings are scheduled. Sometimes it pays off.

I'd like to think his source that has provided him this information is now a well that has ran dry. But I am sceptical. Even so, he has lists of the various contacts to cause bother. Lists that would usually not be so easy to acquire in the public domain.
    Scott (I know you'll read this) - Once this debacle is finally laid to rest, I'll openly post who my contacts are/were, one even sat at the top table of your beloved club and once held an important directorship. I kid you not!

Yes, I have creditors lists (obtained through the Kaunas court) in various formats (excel is the best - much easier to use than PDF's) and can spend as little time as is needed in forwarding-on the documentation that I hold in attempting to scupper the CVA. It's a pity you didn't get one step ahead of the game, eh! Oh, don't give me the BDO acting on the behest of the creditors - I've already blown that ruse out the water.

This post isn't bravado - it's a statement of fact.

I've been working for almost 10 years in bringing your club down - and one day you'll maybe know half the story.

GIRFUY

Time to start transmitting messages to the BDO guys.liquidate........just liquidate........do it now..........liquidate........you want to..........liquidate

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

Scott (I know you'll read this) - Once this debacle is finally laid to rest, I'll openly post who my contacts are/were, one even sat at the top table of your beloved club and once held an important directorship. I kid you not!

Yes, I have creditors lists (obtained through the Kaunas court) in various formats (excel is the best - much easier to use than PDF's) and can spend as little time as is needed in forwarding-on the documentation that I hold in attempting to scupper the CVA. It's a pity you didn't get one step ahead of the game, eh! Oh, don't give me the BDO acting on the behest of the creditors - I've already blown that ruse out the water.

I've been working for almost 10 years in bringing your club down - and one day you'll maybe know half the story.

GIRFUY

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I can do this. Could they cast Scarlet Johansen or Natalie Portman as the contract I have to bang my rubber on at the end of the movie?
    But we all know it's not going to end like that...

No, it's a tale of thwarted passion, unrequited love, lost opportunities and unconsummated longing. A turbulent roller coaster of pain, bewilderment and misunderstanding. A Jamesian saga of tragi-comic angst. A Conradesque journey into the Darkness of Hearts in which CONTRACT AND RUBBER STAMP ARE DESTINED NEVER TO BE TOGETHER.

First Team Breakthrough Wighty76's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    How can you tell if maroon underpants are soiled?

Sniff test.

GIRFUY
    Sergey, fantastic post, you are a legend lets hope we can all celebrate soon, keep up the good work mate, well done.

GIRFUY
    Sergey is the main man !.

GIRFUY
    As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs.
    This whole thread is an embarrassment.

GIRFUY

Wheres the like button

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post

No, it's a tale of thwarted passion, unrequited love, lost opportunities and unconsummated longing. A turbulent roller coaster of pain, bewilderment and misunderstanding.
    It could appear in a dream sequence.

Quote Originally Posted by heid the baw View Post
    As a football fan I find this pretty sad. Rivalry is one thing, but I personally do not want to see them liquidated. If that happens they may never recover and that is not good for Edinburgh and certainly not good for Hibs.
    Naaaaaaa

Heid the baw.

PS I'd like them to linger as well though. It'd be very funny.

GIRFUY

each to their own but I disagree, they loved rubbing it in when they were winning with their financial doping, now they have to pay the price. it was embarrassing watching over the past 20 years and have waited a long time to say "I told you so!"

they were never embarrassed with all their cheating, and am loving this thread, God bless the Hibs!!

Gamertag: O7 titch 62
    Their numbers are indeed dwindling, Bob - in fact, it seems to be the case that no one on that forum has a scooby as to what's going on since day one, and those that professed to be 'in-the-know' really knew the square route of sod-all.

I really can't wait to see the back-tracking when it all goes breasts-skywards.
    Well you be embarrassed then I find it hilarious and Sergey is a legend hahaha jam tarts BYE BYE

Keep up the good work

GIRFUY
    BOOM

Misplaced loyalty methinks,,, I won't miss the derbies I'm fed up of the bile, far better to be rid of these cheating *******s ,,,

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post

No, it's a tale of thwarted passion, unrequited love, lost opportunities and unconsummated longing. A turbulent roller coaster of pain, bewilderment and misunderstanding. A Jamesian saga of tragi-comic angst. A Conradesque journey into the Darkness of Hearts in which CONTRACT AND RUBBER STAMP ARE DESTINED NEVER TO BE TOGETHER.
    I thought that it would have a Dr Zhivagoesque ending. Can I still apply to one of the numerous extras waiting in the freezer?

Not as big an embarrassment to Scottish football as teams such as the original rangers and hearts masquerading as sports clubs when all they were doing was cheating, living off charities and impoverished local businesses, getting lucky, winning trophies and distorting any notion of Fair Play that you, me or fIFA might recognise

Let them rot, unless they change

You're as spineless as they are. They deserve all they get for spending what firstly was not theirs and secondly was achieved through illegal means. Our club were affected by that more than any other.

Quote Originally Posted by DC_Hibs View Post
    You're as spineless as they are. They deserve all they get for spending what firstly was not theirs and secondly was achieved through illegal means. Our club were affected by that more than any other.
    Aye very good mate. The overspending a Tynecastle is the reason we have been gash for years.

Sergey, Bajillions etc have done a good service in bringing to light certain details but they didn't overspend for years or drag Hearts into a corporate relationship with a bent conglomerate. Hearts fell on their own sword, to paraphrase them 'they've been doing it to themselves for years' and this crazy behaviour was always going to rebound on them spectacularly. Post pieman was the time to take the medicine. Taking the club out of Scottish ownership and moving it into a complex set of relationships with overseas companies owned by a crook who nobody else would touch with a bargepole was like signing a death warrant.

They've been on self imposed collision course with disaster for years. They won't die, they will resurrect, but they will have to start at the bottom. Utterly appropriate for a bunch who swindled the tax payer, businesses and charities, and conned other clubs out of money, points and prizes. AS A FOOTBALL FAN you might want to consider that.

Don't make them out to be the victims in this. They displayed sewer rat morals and if there was no dirt to dig it couldn't be unearthed.

Aye very good mate. The overspending a Tynecastle is the reason we have been gash for years.
    Will it be 'Left by Mutual Consent' or 'Faxed back to Kaunas' ?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Aye, Edinburgh will really suffer what with its 'heart and soul' being ripped out. Could there be any greater delusion than that a diddy wee fitba club in Gorgie is in any way important to the future of Edinburgh?

I don't *think* it's real but you never know

Yamaggedon.jpg

I'll agree with you to an extent.

A part of me does enjoy their turmoil and wants to see them liquidated. That's the shortsighted, childish side which is most likely reacting to more than enough derby defeats!

Head ruling heart, I don't want them liquidated. The derbies are just about the only thing things exciting in the SPL for Hibs these days. Take Hearts away and life will be extremely dull.

Best possible outcome is for us to be in the same league where we go through a long, long period of dominance. I'd be stunned if deep down every Hibs fan didn't feel the same.