1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1514 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 51410141414146415041512151315141515151615241564 ... LastLast
Results 45,391 to 45,420 of 47452
    Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    This seems like an opportune time to quote the OP, even though there's been 45,305 replies.

I get you. Tomorrow is Hearts oay day, or is it? I think you maybe know the answer already.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    'Lickers' fever finally seems to have hit Kickback with a vengeance. Very much enjoying the opening salvos in the JCW. (Jambo Civil War). It's the bemused 'dis this mean Hertz'll no be able tae sign new playurz in the champiumshup..." masses I feel sorry for. They will be the ones sacrificed on the Gorgie killing fields.
    Theres people been holed up in attics for years, waiting for the tyrannical regime to fall. The admins on that site are about as safe as the Afghan army are when the Coalition withdraws.

Time for some serious backtracking and grovelling methinks. Whether you are a peer of the realm, or someone living on benefits next to a pub with free wi-fi, it's time to make your peace.

The backwoodsmen are gathering in Fathell, Midlothian; Fathell, West Lothian; Fathell Fife, and all points in between. They will be less than happy when they realise what the Metrocentric ****wits at JKB have done to their Proud and Famous club.

The charges: backing Vlad, post Burley; backing Vlad, post Rix; backing Vlad post Monkeygate; backing Vlad, post Pressleygate; backing Vlad whenever he was challenged by anyone else.

M'Lud, the prosecution accepts that these actions on their own do not constitute criminal actions. However, when combined with the greater charges of: deliberately scaring away dissenters; and of encouraging fraudulent collection of money, we are minded that a much more nefarious picture starts to show.

No doubt the defence will use mitigations such as: we thought we owed it to ourselves; and IT WAS ALL WORTH IT. However we submit that, in the eyes of the ordinary, hard working, cardigan wearing, Rover driving, Jambo, these excuses are as valid as a Tynecastle season ticket (2014-15).

We therefore turn over the evidence to our jury of hard working, fickle, psychopathic, bitter, robbed, cheated of their heritage, fans. May god have mercy on Kickbacks soul.

DELROY ROUGHNECK, QC (1902)

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    You can rip as much as you like but I can assure you my posts are correct I will PM my email from the Ukio Lawyers if you like?
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773;3969808[B
    ]Which is why I won't be sending the email from them by PM[/B].
    Last edited by ronaldo7; 14-04-2014 at 03:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Well whatever you think about DeSantos, he's fairly done a job over on Kickback, throwing them a gilmmer of hope that they've pounced upon. It's absolutely hilarious, so well done to him.

Jambo Scott appears to be a lone voice of reason over there, conceding that the best info comes from over here:
    "Hibs.net PM board had it confirmed from a legal representative of the creditors that there was no UKIO meeting going ahead 48 hours before everyone else. I can't mention how the poster got access to that type of information that is not privy to the general public due to defamation reasons.

But the above happened. This is hurting people so deeply on here. I don't know the reasons why this hurts a lot of you so hard but this happened and you should try and placate yourselves before lashing out."

Obviously, they didn't listen to him, re the placating themselves before lashing out. Check out the 'Desantos Hobbo fantasist' thread (nice title - out of the mouths of babes, etc etc) for a whole heap of Monday afternoon fun!
    His reference is to the PM. Is he guessing or is he actually a paid-up member?

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    You can rip as much as you like but I can assure you my posts are correct I will PM my email from the Ukio Lawyers if you like?
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

This is the footnote on my email exchanges with TGS:
    Which is why I won't be sending the email from them by PM.
    Will you or wont you, that is the question.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

I was fine up until the last few pages and it's all Pete tong following a number of very confusing posts from des santos.

Now is it me or do they not make sense.

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    ... or maybe desantos is a burd?

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    I was fine up until the last few pages and it's all Pete tong following a number of very confusing posts from des santos.

Yer right, the make no sense
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    Yer right, the make no sense
    Cheers fur that GF!!!

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Do you accept that he's unlikely to be taking "offers", and that (at most) he will be gauging "interest".

He said the offer would be taken into consideration if it was binding with supporting evidence of financing, the price, and object of the transaction, approval of an investment committee, details of assumptions and identity of the investor. If it was really serious with backing and genuine it would be considered.

Think it shows the creditors are looking for more than is being offered but looks likely there is nothing else out there so CVA will be approved eventually.

He said the offer would be taken into consideration if it was binding with supporting evidence of financing, the price, and object of the transaction, approval of an investment committee, details of assumptions and identity of the investor. If it was really serious with backing and genuine it would be considered.

Think it shows the creditors are looking for more than is being offered but looks likely there is nothing else out there so CVA will be approved eventually.
    What happened to just shutting the doors and getting the market value for Tiny?

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    Will you or wont you, that is the question.
    Tark Grunte Sutkiene is a full service business law firm in Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. Tark Grunte Sutkiene is in strategic cooperation with law firm Vlasova, Mikhel & Partners in Belarus.

Confidentiality notice. This e-mail message and its attachment(s) (if any) are intended only for the named recipient(s) above. It may contain information that is privileged, confidential and/or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If you have received this message in error, or are not the named recipient(s) you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution of this information is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Please immediately notify the sender and delete this e-mail message and any attachment from your system. Thank you.

P Save nature, think before you print

Tark Grunte Sutkiene teikia visas verslo teisės paslaugas Estijoje, Latvijoje ir Lietuvoje. Tark Grunte Sutkiene kontoros strateginis partneris Baltarusijoje - Vlasova, Mikhel & Partners in Belarus.

Pastaba dėl konfidencialumo. Ši žinutė ir jos priedas (-ai) (jei yra) skirti tik pirmiau nurodytiems adresatams. Juose esanti informacija gali būti slapta, konfidenciali ir (ar) galiojantys įstatymai gali drausti ją atskleisti. Jeigu Jūs gavote žinutę per klaidą arba nesate nurodytas adresatas, pranešame, kad šią informaciją atskleisti, kopijuoti arba platinti griežtai draudžiama ir neteisėta. Prašome apie tokios žinutės gavimą nedelsiant pranešti siuntėjui ir ištrinti žinutę ir visus jos priedus iš savo sistemos. Ačiū.

P Saugokime gamtą, pagalvokime prieš spausdindami

There you are the footnotes with the Lithuanian version to prove have not copied from Sergey.

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Funny thing though, there is no such thing as the Nobel conference on Finance.
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    ... or maybe desantos is a burd?

Maybe you'll see him/her here
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

My point is, though, that it is not UKIO, their lawyer, or their administrator who can be "taking offers" at this stage. That is still BDO's job, as they are still the HMFC administrator. Even they can't entertain further "offers" as the CVA is in progress.

Again, IMO this can't be about "offers", it can only be about establishing "interest".
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 14-04-2014 at 03:46 PM.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    This de santos is some character. It's a wonder he's not been cast in a Ken Loach film.

Before anyone slags off Desantos even more, I'd just like to point out that he has a thread named after him over at comicalali.com. This was one of the brighter suggestions inspired by it.

Posted Today, 12:32
    Have we as Hearts fans sent emails to the law firm, Tark Grunte Sutkiene, advising Ūkio Bankas discrediting the pathetic attempts from H1b5.net?

​I haven't seen anywhere here that we have tried to not allow H1b5.net derail FoH offer.

Covert work is never recognised, particularly subtle psychological games. However, should fanatical Yams delay the process further by emailing LT, to say they are trying to not allow us to derail the offer - then one man will take the plaudits.

image.jpg
    Last edited by Phil D. Rolls; 14-04-2014 at 04:04 PM.

My point is, though, that it is not UKIO, their lawyer, or their administrator who can be "taking offers" at this stage. That is still BDO's job, as they are still the HMFC administrator. Even they can't entertain further "offers" as the CVA is in progress.

Again, IMO this can't be about "offers", it can only be about establishing "interest".
    Clearly people are cutting BDO out and going directly to Ukio Bankas with offers. If any of them are serious and worth a bit more than is currently on the table will Ukio not just reject the CVA and ask the bidder to go via BDO and make it official. The quotes I gave you where almost vebatim what was communicated to me by the the UKIO lawyer.

You're not getting this. There can be no "offers".

If the CVA is rejected, for whatever reason, there can be no further "offers" to BDO as you put it. There can only be liquidation.

Again, to be charitable, I suggest that what is happening here is that the UKIO lawyer is testing the water for interest. Perhaps something has been lost in translation, or misunderstanding of UK law. Can you accept that much?

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    I'll bet that there are developers out there looking at what is happening very closely. They won't want to make their interest public knowledge, given the potential backlash, but I reckon they'd not be backward at coming forward if the house of cards collapses.

To be fair to the UKIO creditors though, they can only go on the information they are given (provided by BDO) so for their part it would be a gamble. And given the way BDO have tried to "force" things, they probably couldn't trust them to do "the right thing" in a liquidation scenario.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Stick with Sergey more often right .when there is definite news one way or other we will find out By dinnae bother wae that the noo Aldo ,the Derby in the grand scheme o things could be more important to us in short term The. big L will happen when it happens

You're not getting this. There can be no "offers".

If the CVA is rejected, for whatever reason, there can be no further "offers" to BDO as you put it. There can only be liquidation.

Again, to be charitable, I suggest that what is happening here is that the UKIO lawyer is testing the water for interest. Perhaps something has been lost in translation, or misunderstanding of UK law. Can you accept that much?

So are you saying if they see serious interest which they call an offer. They are in reality leeting Hearts be liquadated

I reckon a developer could get the PBS by offering a sweetener of a new stadium on some inaccessible plot outside the green belt. Somewhere like Kirknewton, or Kirkluston, or even Ormiston.

Stick with Sergey ,if the big L is going to happen he will tell us , Keep the Faith

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    I reckon a developer could get the PBS by offering a sweetener of a new stadium on some inaccessible plot outside the green belt.
    Why would UKIO Bankas creditors want a new stadium??

But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Stick with Sergey more often right .when there is definite news one way or other we will find out By dinnae bother wae that the noo Aldo ,the Derby in the grand scheme o things could be more important to us in short term The. big L will happen when it happens
    Indeed Ronnie. I follow the posting if certain people on this thread so hopefully the news continues to be good.

As for the big L.... It will happen. I feel it in my auld bones.

So are you saying if they see serious interest which they call an offer. They are in reality leeting Hearts be liquadated
    If they (I assume you mean the creditors of UKIO, whose call this actually is) are of the opinion that there is the likelihood of a better return by rejecting the CVA, then they will do so. Whether HMFC are liquidated or not is of little concern to them.

That opinion can only be driven by evidence. That evidence is, I suspect, what the UKIO lawyer is gathering.

The quotes you posted earlier were presented as a direct reproduction of the lawyer's email. So which is it?

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    The quotes you posted earlier were presented as a direct reproduction of the lawyer's email. So which is it?
    If it's verbatim it's verbatim ,but as des santos says he quoted it nearly verbatim so what bits has he missed out or added . ? And why

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    All this confusion and uncertainty makes this long story as interesting as it was the first day. Kickbacker's must be fascinated like an acid tripper looking in a mirror.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Stick with Sergey ,if the big L is going to happen he will tell us , Keep the Faith
    I'll be honest with you Ronnie - way back when Ukio and UBIG were operating, I was getting fed solid info as I had a mole in both camps (actually, it was the same contact, but they had different contacts in both institutions, if you get the drift). I knew before the MSM that they were under investigation and that they were facing closure. Alas, since they both folded, the information has been nothing more than the odd drip-drip.

Lithuanian insolvency isn't an area that is widely reported, even in the LT press, as most of what goes on is often behind closed doors. I have however, managed to build up a relationship with a couple of the Ukio creditors in LT, although I will admit that information from them is somewhat sparse (this is mostly down to complete inactivity in the process).

Not so the information going the other way, though

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    The first quotes were exact. The summary of the conditions I gave to CWG where just that a summary.