That thought had crossed my mind.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I suppose it depends what extradition treaties are in place and the grounds they have for extradition. Of course, any such treaties may be more honoured in't breach by the Russian Courts
Also, if someone "influential" wants him extradited for whatever reason, could be the Court will find a reason to extradite him!![]()
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 44,611 to 44,640 of 47452
-
08-04-2014 12:46 PM #44611
-
08-04-2014 12:46 PM #44612This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-04-2014 12:47 PM #44613This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I know, I'm truly frantic with worry
They will have the 80% from the Lithuanian bankers. I think the other shares are helding by various small holdings.There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
08-04-2014 12:54 PM #44614This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Of course it bloody wouldn't if you didn't ask them.......
-
08-04-2014 12:56 PM #44615
Blast!! the webchat closed at 5 to 2. It stopped my final question, abouth the meeting of UB Creditors on Good Friday
There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
-
08-04-2014 01:00 PM #44617
All this talk about a UKIO creditors meeting next week to discuss the CVA. Surely the UKIO creditors have made it clear on more than one occasion that they are not satisfied wit the £2.5M offer and that they want at least the £6.8M for the security over PBS and probably a bung for the shares that FOH need. On the face of it, it doesn't look likely that , if a meeting does go ahead, they are now going to say "Aye that'll be fine." That's now less likely as the new "offers" that have been talked about must surely confirm that a sale of the PBS on the open market may well get the UKIO creditors what they want. With the state of Yam finances the UKIO creditors can achieve what they want by doing nothing and forcing a liquidation sale.
I wonder if BJ with his visit to Lithland and his meetings with UKIO lawyers wants/needs to be seen to be making every effort to get a deal but knows that there's little chance of success? And will he portray getting the yams through to the end of the season as a successful piece of work after which he can walk away and say "I did my best"?
-
08-04-2014 01:02 PM #44618
Re Webchat
I found this quite amusing (referring to Hibs fans emailing Lithuania about potential value of Tynecastle/Ann Budge wealth);
As for Hibs fans, it is pathetic, but there you go with bitter rivalries. Unless they know something we don't....
-
08-04-2014 01:06 PM #44619This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
'Tell me officer, did the suspect explain why he was standing over the victim's body with a bloodied knife in his hand?'
'Oh, it didn't come up.'
-
08-04-2014 01:11 PM #44620
Have they changed this headline?
'Hearts Liquidation'
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...deal-1-3367658
Is this a slip up? Or just the usual carelessness?
-
08-04-2014 01:14 PM #44621This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
He can only take the process as far as he can. If UKIO still don't accept, or the courts don't release shares, it really is not his fault, he is just carrying out his job.
given UBIG creditor(s) may still appeal the decision... UKIO may not accept / demand more... Courts being a potential big player.... Time running out..... If BJ gets this CVA before end of season, it'll be a fine job from him, convincing people X is worth a lot less than the truth.
-
08-04-2014 01:14 PM #44622
“They [Ukio] want the proper process to run through and they want to make sure they can justify to their own creditors that they’re getting the best value for this part of their portfolio,” explained Ian Murray, Foundation of Hearts chairman. “I think BDO are working hard to convince them that is the case but they have to come to their own decision on the matter. The belief was that there would be a creditors’ meeting for Ukio Bankas yesterday but that hasn’t happened. We just have to work to get through the proper process and hope we can get this done by the middle of April. That’s where we are today.”
Hmmmmm.
-
08-04-2014 01:18 PM #44623
PV,
Plenty influential people at the PBS: I'm an MP, ****sy and #allisbarry for starters...
-
08-04-2014 01:25 PM #44624
-
08-04-2014 01:27 PM #44625This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-04-2014 01:30 PM #44626
State of play so far.
1)UKIO accept cva (condisional)
2)UBIG abstain cva(offered money for shares)
3)FOH named as cva funder and buyer.
4)fans told they will soon create history by owning club.
5)BBC love in /allsbarry/media lap it up.
6)mrs budgie comes out the cage for the day,BBC love in/allsbarry/media lap it up.
7)fans are told they will now create history further Down
the line 3/5 years.
8)mrs budgie will now own hearts not fans(yet)
9)UBIG/UKIO advise there is a problem,BBC love in/allsbarry/media start greetin.
10) various meetings reported to be taking place by BBC love in/allsbarry/media and FOH.
11)finally two meetings of creditors for UBIG and UKIO are reported to take place 07/04/2014
12) mrs budgie says"this is it,sort it or I'm oot"
13)kickbackers tell the world of there sleepless night and there morning bowel movements.
14)07/04/2014 arrives D day the kickbackers called it.
15)UBIG accept offer for shares(condisional)FOH re tweet BBC.
16)"FOH" yes that's "FOH" tweet "UKIO creditors meeting has begun"
17)conflicting tweets stating there is no UKiO creditors meeting.
18)JKB goes into meltdown,hibs netters roll about the floor in tears of laughter.
19)no statement from BDO
20)BBC love in/allsbarry/media/FOH start spinning like they have never spun before.
TODAY,VLAD LIfTED/BDO ask SPFL for money/SHARES STILL FROZEN.
-
08-04-2014 01:33 PM #44627This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-04-2014 01:42 PM #44628This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-04-2014 01:48 PM #44629
-
08-04-2014 01:50 PM #44630
-
08-04-2014 01:53 PM #44631This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
08-04-2014 01:54 PM #44633
-
08-04-2014 01:55 PM #44634This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-04-2014 01:57 PM #44635This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-04-2014 02:03 PM #44636
April the 22nd now? I heave a deep sigh. At this rate they'll never exit administration!
-
08-04-2014 02:05 PM #44637
-
08-04-2014 02:07 PM #44638This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-04-2014 02:10 PM #44639This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
08-04-2014 02:10 PM #44640This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There comes a time when enough is enough, if they were a horse they'd be Tesco Burgers by now.