1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1468 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 46896813681418145814661467146814691470147815181568 ... LastLast
Results 44,011 to 44,040 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by George Clooney View Post
    Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.
    They have a regular subscription income.
    They will sell more season tickets than us.
    They have no senior pro wasters who will be content to sit out their contracts.
    They will have a board of directors who will be accountable to the supporters.
    They will not have a weirdo owner who has little or no interest in football.
    They will start next season on a wave of optimism with a huge feelgood factor.

...and that concludes the party political broadcast for the undercover #allisbarry party.

Isn't he kinda obvious?

Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.
    Soggy Bottom Boy

PSN ID: MrHibs
    Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.
    They will also be credit free so will have to live within their means, something they haven't done for decades
    They will also have to start paying their bills and their taxes
    They will also have less income from being in a lower league
    They will have to fill their team with players that the fans will soon label not good enough for "the famous" when they are losing away to Dumbarton on a cold Tuesday night
    They will have a dozen egomaniacs all trying to have a say in the running of the club and out to protect their own interests (see Rangers)
    They will quickly lose their optimism, patience and direct debits when they realise they aren't quite as famous or good without someone else's millions

But you enjoy that

Huge problems?

They'll be debt free.
    150 posts over 11 years. Not bad. Ltyf

I am still confident this will all go wrong for them.

Quote Originally Posted by Sean1875 View Post
    you know what I mean, luckiest team in existence

They're now the luckiest team in the second division.

You could only say they have "got away with it" if you expected too much in the first place as they would probably still exist with tynecastle even after liquidation.

It isn't over yet though as they have to get past Siaulia, the courts and the prospect of further delays.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    150 posts over 11 years. Not bad. Ltyf
    Didn't the Yams have a player called Clooney(Clunie) in the 60's and 70's? That may have been the "clue".

First Team Breakthrough portyhibernian's Avatar
    Would be delighted to see them liquidated but at the same time would settle for them just languishing around the Scottish lower leagues being pish for the rest of eternity, occasionally getting humiliated by us in cup games, seeing their fans lose interest and disappear.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    They're now the luckiest team in the second division.

You could only say they have "got away with it" if you expected too much in the first place as they would probably still exist with tynecastle even after liquidation.

It isn't over yet though as they have to get past Siaulia, the courts and the prospect of further delays.
    doubt that

Quote Originally Posted by Pray4Marc View Post
    I am still confident this will all go wrong for them.
    If it does, it won't be today imo. 20 day cooling off period and potentially frozen shares are all that's left

If the ukio vote against them, tynie will get sold and flattened.
    It'll go from #createhistory to #creategeography

@jamiekborthwick: I'm getting conflicting info on whether this Ukio meeting has actually gone ahead or not. Trying to get some clarity just now.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    doubt that
    I don't see why not.

Look at all the recent scaremongering regarding development on that site. It would go into overdrive should it be placed on the open market.

People think that this is push coming to shove but when it comes to the reality of actually losing the ground...

Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post
    @jamiekborthwick: I'm getting conflicting info on whether this Ukio meeting has actually gone ahead or not. Trying to get some clarity just now.
    Oh dear, that doesn't sound too good

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Didn't the Yams have a player called Clooney(Clunie) in the 60's and 70's? That may have been the "clue".
    Dave Clunie. Played in the 7-0 game.

Know him well. Decent guy. Never goes near Tynie, or indeed fitba, these days.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    BBCBMcLauchlin (@BBCBMcLauchlin)
    07/04/2014 13:11
    Hearts administrators Bryan Jackson and Trever Birch holding talks with lawyers of Ukio Bankas now#bbcsportscot

Download the official Twitter app here

Sent from my iPad

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    They did, it was Clunie though. He was my dad's cousin I think as that is my grandmothers maiden name. I think he played in the 0-7.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar

Could be the sting in the tale (or their St Mirren moment).

If they somehow do continue, I think that they will sell a high number of STs for at least a season or two in the Championship. You just have to look at the number of deluded fans that still buy STs for Castle Greyskull.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    I don't see why not.

Look at all the recent scaremongering regarding development on that site. It would go into overdrive should it be placed on the open market.

People think that this is push coming to shove but when it comes to the reality of actually losing the ground...
    Once they are liquidated the scaremongering will stop and all the hands will be out for a share including the skint CEC. A 4th division club couldnae afford the up keep of that ****hole anyway.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 07-04-2014 at 12:15 PM.

@hibs.net private member NorthNorfolkHFC's Avatar

PSN ID: N/A
    @BBCBMcLauchlin: Hearts administrators Bryan Jackson and Trever Birch holding talks with lawyers of Ukio Bankas now#bbcsportscot

"That was classic intercourse!"
    "Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"

'mon the nae meeting

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    Jamie Borthwick @jamiekborthwick
    I've not heard confirmation, but @The_FOH understand that the Ukio Bankas meeting has now started.
    Typical.

Nothing like give the Yams hope......

Quote Originally Posted by NorthNorfolkHFC View Post
    @BBCBMcLauchlin: Hearts administrators Bryan Jackson and Trever Birch holding talks with lawyers of Ukio Bankas now#bbcsportscot

"That was classic intercourse!"
    Is it normal practice to be speaking to Lawyers with a simple case of rubber stamping the process of transfer of shares? #AllisNotBarry

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Really? How often does that happen?
    Last edited by GreenLake; 07-04-2014 at 12:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    If it does, it won't be today imo. 20 day cooling off period and potentially frozen shares are all that's left
    Going by the wee snippets from FOH and the stomping of budgie leading up to the ukio meeting
    there chances of a conclusion today are 50-50 at best,however if they win this battle then the war is far from over.
    IMO a delay of sorts is odds on

Quote Originally Posted by Pray4Marc View Post
    Is it normal practice to be speaking to Lawyers with a simple case of rubber stamping the process of transfer of shares? #AllisNotBarry
    Bank transfer or brown paper bag ?

@hibs.net private member Lester B's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    BBCBMcLauchlin (@BBCBMcLauchlin)
    07/04/2014 13:11
    Hearts administrators Bryan Jackson and Trever Birch holding talks with lawyers of Ukio Bankas now#bbcsportscot

Download the official Twitter app here

Sent from my iPad
    What's the Lithuanian for 'Who's this Pat Munro gadge then lads?'

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Bank transfer or brown paper bag ?
    This could be the biggest anticlimax ever

Tick tock tick tock yams