...and that concludes the party political broadcast for the undercover #allisbarry party.
Isn't he kinda obvious?
![]()
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 44,011 to 44,040 of 47452
-
07-04-2014 11:56 AM #44011
-
07-04-2014 11:57 AM #44012
-
07-04-2014 11:58 AM #44013This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They will also have to start paying their bills and their taxes
They will also have less income from being in a lower league
They will have to fill their team with players that the fans will soon label not good enough for "the famous" when they are losing away to Dumbarton on a cold Tuesday night
They will have a dozen egomaniacs all trying to have a say in the running of the club and out to protect their own interests (see Rangers)
They will quickly lose their optimism, patience and direct debits when they realise they aren't quite as famous or good without someone else's millions
But you enjoy that
-
07-04-2014 12:00 PM #44014
-
07-04-2014 12:01 PM #44015
I am still confident this will all go wrong for them.
-
07-04-2014 12:03 PM #44016This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You could only say they have "got away with it" if you expected too much in the first place as they would probably still exist with tynecastle even after liquidation.
It isn't over yet though as they have to get past Siaulia, the courts and the prospect of further delays.
-
07-04-2014 12:03 PM #44017This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-04-2014 12:04 PM #44018
Would be delighted to see them liquidated but at the same time would settle for them just languishing around the Scottish lower leagues being pish for the rest of eternity, occasionally getting humiliated by us in cup games, seeing their fans lose interest and disappear.
-
07-04-2014 12:04 PM #44019
-
07-04-2014 12:05 PM #44020
-
07-04-2014 12:07 PM #44021
If the ukio vote against them, tynie will get sold and flattened.
It'll go from #createhistory to #creategeography
-
07-04-2014 12:07 PM #44022
@jamiekborthwick: I'm getting conflicting info on whether this Ukio meeting has actually gone ahead or not. Trying to get some clarity just now.
-
07-04-2014 12:10 PM #44023This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Look at all the recent scaremongering regarding development on that site. It would go into overdrive should it be placed on the open market.
People think that this is push coming to shove but when it comes to the reality of actually losing the ground...
-
07-04-2014 12:10 PM #44024
-
07-04-2014 12:12 PM #44025This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Know him well. Decent guy. Never goes near Tynie, or indeed fitba, these days.
-
-
07-04-2014 12:12 PM #44027
BBCBMcLauchlin (@BBCBMcLauchlin)
07/04/2014 13:11
Hearts administrators Bryan Jackson and Trever Birch holding talks with lawyers of Ukio Bankas now#bbcsportscot
Download the official Twitter app here
Sent from my iPad
-
07-04-2014 12:12 PM #44028johnbc70Left by mutual consent!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-04-2014 12:12 PM #44029This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Could be the sting in the tale (or their St Mirren moment).
If they somehow do continue, I think that they will sell a high number of STs for at least a season or two in the Championship. You just have to look at the number of deluded fans that still buy STs for Castle Greyskull.
-
07-04-2014 12:12 PM #44030
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by Saorsa; 07-04-2014 at 12:15 PM.
-
07-04-2014 12:13 PM #44031
@BBCBMcLauchlin: Hearts administrators Bryan Jackson and Trever Birch holding talks with lawyers of Ukio Bankas now#bbcsportscot
"That was classic intercourse!""Putting a damp spoon back in the bowl is the tea-drinking equivalent of sharing a needle!"
-
07-04-2014 12:14 PM #44032
'mon the nae meeting
-
07-04-2014 12:15 PM #44033This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-04-2014 12:16 PM #44034
-
07-04-2014 12:16 PM #44035This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by GreenLake; 07-04-2014 at 12:18 PM.
-
07-04-2014 12:17 PM #44036This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
there chances of a conclusion today are 50-50 at best,however if they win this battle then the war is far from over.
IMO a delay of sorts is odds on
-
07-04-2014 12:17 PM #44037
-
07-04-2014 12:18 PM #44038This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-04-2014 12:18 PM #44039
-