1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1455 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 45595513551405144514531454145514561457146515051555 ... LastLast
Results 43,621 to 43,650 of 47452
    Just a wee reminder folks that if they do get the news they're looking for tomorrow then they'll still be nowhere near "getting away with it". Time and money are still their biggest enemies and they'll have to sit through a cooling off period and then wait for the court hearing.

And it was the court hearing that did for Portsmouth............

A court date was set and pushed back several times from the end of last year to a hearing finally taking place this month*.
    * That was around a 5 month wait for the court hearing

http://www.accountancyage.com/aa/new...-portsmouth-fc

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    I wouldn't worry too much. A play off place is not the same thing as relegation.

Sorry mate, I know you post a lot on this subject. I could probably find this out myself by looking at old posts, but I'm too lazy. Anyway, I was wondering, what are your sources?
    My main sources are Bloomberg - Either their reporting over the last three years or their journalist in Lithuania who I know personally an in regular communication. Also was in direct touch with Ukio administrator when they went bust.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Maybe they know what the ultimate outcome will be, regardless of tomorrow
    Or maybe another million quid from her empire with other sweeteners has been getting worked on behind the scenes and that's why all the secrecy and both creditors meetings supposedly taking place on same day ,she knows timescale she is working to so she might be playing her last hand in this Poker game .

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    My main sources are Bloomberg - Either their reporting over the last three years or their journalist in Lithuania who I know personally an in regular communication. Also was in direct touch with Ukio administrator when they went bust.
    Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    The Sunday Sun ( do they ever get things right? ) reporting that Budge might budge. Apparently she's getting frustrated at the time dragging on.
    That timing seems a bit odd given that there is only 24 hours to go to D day.
    Maybe she will budge the other way and say if it is not concluded tomorrow, in the words of a Dragon, I'm out !

The "Gasman" he says things are ok and i quote

"The "technical reason" was SB requiring copies of some documentation, and was never anything to do with HMFC or the value of our CVA.

That has now been confirmed, and SB now have the copies of the documents they were looking for. "

So according to him it's all go for tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    Maybe she will budge the other way and say if it is not concluded tomorrow, in the words of a Dragon, I'm out !
    Dragons Den style,now that would be interesting if the Liths then called her Bluff .think she has invested a lot emotionally now in this to just walk away.

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post

"The "technical reason" was SB requiring copies of some documentation, and was never anything to do with HMFC or the value of our CVA.

That has now been confirmed, and SB now have the copies of the documents they were looking for. "

the Gas Man versus Sergey who is winning on points so far for accuracy of posts .But let's see what Monday brings .This site will be busy either way that's for sure .

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Welcome back desantos
    could you confirm(for the doubters)that even if there is a rubber stamp tomorrow,all assets will have to be unfrozen via the Lithuanian courts and a rough idea of the timescale.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    In last July's creditors list there was an entry of £ 34,048.00 due to the Big Hearts Charity Trust. In the BDO interim statement to 18th December that creditor is no longer listed.

The charity uses offices at Tynecastle, part of the Council buildings let by HOMFC and I guess Jackson came up with a plan to invoice the charity for back rent equivalent to the sum owed. That would show the charity as being repaid.

Also in the interim statement there is an entry in the income column for £ 66,000 for rents receivable. I wonder if they are still bleeding their charity ?
    The money was not taken from the Big Hearts Trust, just never passed on to them. The money was from fundraising through the club (like doing a sponsored walk and keeping the money raised for yourself). Big Hearts did a lot of great work for children in Edinburgh, but it looks like they are going the same way as the club, broke.

Sunday Mail snippet mentions the three political musketeers, 'Jambo -daft' Salmond, Foulkes and Murray, starring the UK Ambassador in Vilnius as D'Artagnan, ' working the parliamentary back-channels to the Baltic state'. (whatever that means) It also mentions Jackson and Birch flying out to tomorrow to meet with the administrators of UBIG and UKIO. It says 'it's believed' that UBIG are ready to play ball but UKIO are still being sticky. (I thought 'it was believed' that it was the other way about.) Confused? You soon will be!, as they used to say on the telly.

The Sunday Sun ( do they ever get things right? ) reporting that Budge might budge. Apparently she's getting frustrated at the time dragging on.
    That timing seems a bit odd given that there is only 24 hours to go to D day.
    The Purple Budgie said at the outset of her public involvement that there was a deadline of the end of April for her takeover bid to succeed or she'd walk.
    Space to let

In last July's creditors list there was an entry of £ 34,048.00 due to the Big Hearts Charity Trust. In the BDO interim statement to 18th December that creditor is no longer listed.

The charity uses offices at Tynecastle, part of the Council buildings let by HOMFC and I guess Jackson came up with a plan to invoice the charity for back rent equivalent to the sum owed. That would show the charity as being repaid.

Also in the interim statement there is an entry in the income column for £ 66,000 for rents receivable. I wonder if they are still bleeding their charity ?
    There's something funny going on with Big Hearts. I've heard rumours of dodgy dealings / embezzlement.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    So, who's gonnae be first wi the breaking news the morn ?

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    I'm predicting BBC or Borthwick from STV on twitter.

Quote Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
    There's something funny going on with Big Hearts. I've heard rumours of dodgy dealings / embezzlement.
    Tell us more.

Quote Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
    Source?

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I'm predicting BBC or Borthwick from STV on twitter.
    Sergey? The Gassman?

In a thread on KB, discussing Aiden Smith's dreadful article, someone refers to a tweet about a rumour that a certain Hibby poster who was trying to scupper the Jambo rescue bid, ....... Sergey? was actually the Sports Editor of the Scotsman, Colin Leslie. They accuse the Scotsman of being a Hibby rag. Aye right, tell that to Stuart Bathgate. Sorry if this has already been discussed but it's something I've missed. Hilarious, nonetheless.

He's just quoting from today's Sunday Mason which as another poster says is rather contradictory. On the one hand it says Siaulius are now happy to confirm the share transfer ( boo!! ) but on the other it says UBIG are willing to sign off but the creditors of UKIO are demanding more details before agreeing to meet!! I think the one thing certain is that nothing will be certain after tomorrow. The green light & the rubber stamp can stay in the drawer for a bit longer!

It may be that now they have the "valuation" documentationhey may so niet !

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Dragons Den style,now that would be interesting if the Liths then called her Bluff .think she has invested a lot emotionally now in this to just walk away.
    Thee is only so much you can do if the Micro Wave remains unplugged.

Quote Originally Posted by nribs View Post
    Sergey? The Gassman?
    Either if it is the right outcome.
    Last edited by Weststandwanab; 06-04-2014 at 11:47 AM.

I was also intrigued by the disappearance of Big Hearts from the creditors' list. This was an ongoing embarrassment to the club but of course BDO could not favour one creditor by repaying them alone. I think you're probably correct that there's been some accounting wizadry taken place to allow them to remove the name of their own charity from the list.

In a thread on KB, discussing Aiden Smith's dreadful article, someone refers to a tweet about a rumour that a certain Hibby poster who was trying to scupper the Jambo rescue bid, ....... Sergey? was actually the Sports Editor of the Scotsman, Colin Leslie. They accuse the Scotsman of being a Hibby rag. Aye right, tell that to Stuart Bathgate. Sorry if this has already been discussed but it's something I've missed. Hilarious, nonetheless.
    Think they were saying it was Bajillions. One fud advised the Scotsman to apologise, or there would be repercussions. In Yam speak, that's one off WE KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE. However an open letter us needed to use those actual words.

Pity they weren't so robust when it came to dealing with Vlad. I mean they even gave him the share money in used notes.

In a thread on KB, discussing Aiden Smith's dreadful article, someone refers to a tweet about a rumour that a certain Hibby poster who was trying to scupper the Jambo rescue bid, ....... Sergey? was actually the Sports Editor of the Scotsman, Colin Leslie.
    Think they were saying it was Bajillions.
    Colin Leslie tweeted telling them not to be so daft and to stop "slandering" his name.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Colin Leslie tweeted telling them not to be so daft and to stop "slandering" his name.
    Take it they've taken it all on board, and defamatory remarks have been removed from their site. I'd expect that at least, one of them used to be a Corporate Lawyer in London (England). So he'd surely know quite a bit about these things

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Think they were saying it was Bajillions. One fud advised the Scotsman to apologise, or there would be repercussions. In Yam speak, that's one off WE KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE. However an open letter us needed to use those actual words.

Pity they weren't so robust when it came to dealing with Vlad. I mean they even gave him the share money in used notes.
    Yep, and even that idiot Guardian Jambo Ewan whatsisface told them to stop being daft on twitter - the jambo accusers clearly did not apologise.

buffoons

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Yep, and even that idiot Guardian Jambo Ewan whatsisface told them to stop being daft on twitter - the jambo accusers clearly did not apologise.

buffoons
    Youve got to question the admin. of that site.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    The Purple Budgie said at the outset of her public involvement that there was a deadline of the end of April for her takeover bid to succeed or she'd walk.
    Should that not be fly away? ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Sydney will finally emerge from his mountain of stamped addressed envelopes and break the news

Quote Originally Posted by Glesgahibby View Post
    Sydney will finally emerge from his mountain of stamped addressed envelopes and break the news
    He might magically reappear like desantos .