1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1440 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 44094013401390143014381439144014411442145014901540 ... LastLast
Results 43,171 to 43,200 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    BJ's strategy appears to be one of the following 3

A. Get a Yes on Monday, ask the fans to fund the club till season end.

B. Get a small delay of a week or so, ask the fans to fund the club till vote takes place and if positive till takeover.

C. Anything else, Liquidate.

Is that where we are at?

I have a genuine question for everybody that wants to see them liquidated and never re-appear.

We've beaten them 3 times in the last two seasons. Cast your minds back to those days and tell me, which other game, outside of Cup Finals, have you celebrated a win so much?

My feeling is that a lot of people want them to dissapear but genuinely haven't thought through what it actually means. I realise a lot of this is driven by people wanting Hearts to get their 'Just Desserts', or whatever, but there is a downside as well, even though most people don't admit it.

For one thing, what is Sergey/Bajillions/CWG, or whatever he's calling himself today, going to do with his time when this thread dissapears?

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    I have a genuine question for everybody that wants to see them liquidated and never re-appear.

We've beaten them 3 times in the last two seasons. Cast your minds back to those days and tell me, which other game, outside of Cup Finals, have you celebrated a win so much?

My feeling is that a lot of people want them to dissapear but genuinely haven't thought through what it actually means. I realise a lot of this is driven by people wanting Hearts to get their 'Just Desserts', or whatever, but their is a downside as well, even though most people don't admit it.

For one thing, what is Sergey/Bajillions/CWG, or whatever he's calling himself today, going to do with his time when this thread dissapears?
    You clearly have not been reading since Day 1 of TRFC-the Meltdown. My vocation as Ron Jeremy's fluffer will continue.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    You clearly have not been reading since Day 1 of TRFC-the Meltdown. My vocation as Ron Jeremy's fluffer will continue.

Sorry, I forgot about that

They're not going to disappear. There were be a team calling itself Hearts and playing in maroon next season. It's just a matter of which league they're in and where they're playing their home games.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    They're not going to disappear. There were be a team calling itself Hearts and playing in maroon next season. It's just a matter of which league they're in and where they're playing their home games.

That's me re-assured. So we get to laugh at them as they shout 'always in our shadow' at us from the bottom of League Two.

I'm OK with that, thanks Mikey.

and they will still smell the same. They may call themselves that just like the stickies pretend they are still the same club but we will ken different, they will be THE h****s and they winnae be allowed tae forget it.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 02-04-2014 at 10:17 AM.

@hibs.net private member Stonewall's Avatar
    BJ has consistently said that getting the shares will be the hardest part of his job.

Hibs.net has consistently said that getting the CVA agreed and the share transfer agreed have to come first, before the Lithuanian Courts are approached.

As for the "no-one in the MSN has asked them the question."..... as has often been said, do they know which questions have to be asked?

The question is not "unforeseen". It's there, and BDO know the answer. It just hasn't been asked by the MSM.

#Just Ask,Guys http://threedeevision.blogspot.co.uk/
    Thanks CWG - you have the patience of a saint. Lets face it we may not get as far as finding out whether the Lithuanian Courts will unfreeze the shares.

I do understand all this. I just don't see why BDO would drive straight at the wall and risk the damage to their reputation without being crystal clear about what issues face them and thus manage expectations, rather than vague statements about hurdles to be overcome. Hence my speculation that they might have reason to believe it not to be an issue.

I would be very surprised if some journalists were not following this thread carefully so I can't believe they're not aware of the issue. Maybe they've got plenty to write about at the moment and havegot their headlines about ‘Hearts being broken at the final hurdle by Lith courts bombshell’ on ice for a later date. It's a much better story, should it even get that far of course.

Quote Originally Posted by Stonewall View Post
    Thanks CWG - you have the patience of a saint. Lets face it we may not get as far as finding out whether the Lithuanian Courts will unfreeze the shares.

I do understand all this. I just don't see why BDO would drive straight at the wall and risk the damage to their reputation without being crystal clear about what issues face them and thus manage expectations, rather than vague statements about hurdles to be overcome. Hence my speculation that they might have reason to believe it not to be an issue.

I would be very surprised if some journalists were not following this thread carefully so I can't believe they're not aware of the issue. Maybe they've got plenty to write about at the moment and havegot their headlines about ‘Hearts being broken at the final hurdle by Lith courts bombshell’ on ice for a later date. It's a much better story, should it even get that far of course.
    Much easier to blame the Lithuanian legal process if they get Liquidised rather than highlight to the masses things which may have discouraged them from putting the money in during the season.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    BJ's strategy appears to be one of the following 3

A. Get a Yes on Monday, ask the fans to fund the club till season end.

B. Get a small delay of a week or so, ask the fans to fund the club till vote takes place and if positive till takeover.

C. Anything else, Liquidate.

Is that where we are at?
    B) is not possible in my opinion

Come Monday afternoon it will be a) or c) after the last league game

My feeling is that a lot of people want them to dissapear but genuinely haven't thought through what it actually means. I realise a lot of this is driven by people wanting Hearts to get their 'Just Desserts', or whatever, but there is a downside as well, even though most people don't admit it.

Semi last season

Correct.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    and they will still smell the same. They may call themselves that just like the stickies pretend they are still the same club but we will ken different, they will be THE Newco h****s and they winnae be allowed tae forget it.
    Fixed that for you
    Last edited by Weststandwanab; 02-04-2014 at 04:02 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    Just checked google maps and you can see it there.... The picture is watermarked 2013! Obviously a trustworthy individual who wouldn't dream of stating inaccuracies regarding what creditors will get via the liquidation scenario!
    His team are going bust and he's getting sacked in September. No wonder he's got the jitters.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    We should start registering potential names for them at companies house

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Much easier to blame the Lithuanian legal process if they get Liquidised rather than highlight to the masses things which may have discouraged them from putting the money in during the season.
    Agree with that.

Had BJ said last year "we've no chance of getting the shares", they would have shut the doors by now. Instead, by saying what he did, he increased his chances of actually succeeding.

Agree with that.

Had BJ said last year "we've no chance of getting the shares", they would have shut the doors by now. Instead, by saying what he did, he increased his chances of actually succeeding.
    Bryan "Bajillions" Jackson was on the radio last night and said they had an agreement on the shares that needs ratified on Monday. Made it sound like a done deal, albeit he said it in a very downbeat way.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Bryan "Bajillions" Jackson was on the radio last night and said they had an agreement on the shares that needs ratified on Monday. Made it sound like a done deal, albeit he said it in a very downbeat way.
    That true. He does have an agreement. The ratification seems to be the problem.

If I am being completely honest then I don't think I do want them to totally disappear.

What I want is for them to be liquidated, Tynecastle to be demolished, every player they had with an ounce of ability to secure a contract elsewhere, them to start again in as low a league possible, playing their home matches at Livingston (paying more rent than they really should be), in front of a couple of thousand fans, while having to make do with whatever dross they have been left with.

I then want them to continue in this vain for a number of years and really, REALLY suffer.

This scenario would make me happy.

I wonder why this Adomonis character seems to be going above and beyond the call of duty to assist Hearts. He seems determined to force this agreement through.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsmad View Post

If I am being completely honest then I don't think I do want them to totally disappear.

What I want is for them to be liquidated, Tynecastle to be demolished, every player they had with an ounce of ability to secure a contract elsewhere, them to start again in as low a league possible, playing their home matches at Livingston (paying more rent than they really should be), in front of a couple of thousand fans, while having to make do with whatever dross they have been left with.

I then want them to continue in this vain for a number of years and really, REALLY suffer.

That's exactly where I'm at.
    :-)

Quote Originally Posted by SurferRosa View Post
    I wonder why this Adomonis character seems to be going above and beyond the call of duty to assist Hearts. He seems determined to force this agreement through.
    Three possible reasons:-

1. it's more work for him if it goes to liquidation.

2. he may genuinley believe that the CVA is the best deal for him.

3. as has been hinted at on here, politics among him, UKIO, UBIG and their admins, and SB.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    B)

Originally Posted by Desperate Dan:
    and they will still smell the same. They may call themselves that just like the stickies pretend they are still the same club but we will ken different, they will be THE Newo h****s and they winnae be allowed tae forget it.

Fixed that for you
    New H****s, still thieving c's.....

In the first SEVENTEEN years of my life, Hearts beat Hibs FOUR times in THIRTY ONE games.

No, you didn't misread that. From February 1966 to February 1983 (to give only complete years), they won four games against Hibs, in all competitions.

All I ask for is for them to go back to that era, before Mercer, Robinson and Vlad engaged in the spending spree that go them to where they are now.

Is that too much to ask for?

Quote Originally Posted by SurferRosa View Post
    Cash incentive?

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsmad View Post

It would be nice if a new generation of fans would rise up and support a rebuilding of their club. A group of supporters with integrity and honesty who would become respectable rivals who would like to compete with the big team on financial fair play levels. They would sing about their short history and hold their scarves straight out above their heads like men instead of twirling them like girlies. Good luck to them I say.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Cash incentive?
    I don't think they have much of a precedent for that.

http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/4406...der-201344064/

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post

Do you seriously think that Bryan Jackson is Bajillions ?

How on earth would BJ have the time to post on this thread ?
    Cannae see it myself !
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    In my humble uneducated opinion, I believe they will be liquidated to ensure the brand is protected and I also think they will play at Tynecastle next season. Simply because what is the point having a sports ground (said with tongue firmly in cheek) lying unused in the city centre? I think the Lith admin will rent it back to them until it is sold. I'm sure there will be a lot of prep to be done before any decision is made therefore better making something than not on the thing!

In the first SEVENTEEN years of my life, Hearts beat Hibs FOUR times in THIRTY ONE games.

No, you didn't misread that. From February 1966 to February 1983 (to give only complete years), they won four games against Hibs, in all competitions.

All I ask for is for them to go back to that era, before Mercer, Robinson and Vlad engaged in the spending spree that go them to where they are now.

Is that too much to ask for?
    Great point bud

I have older hibbies reminding me the same, when we use to beat them all the time.
    It's long overdue for a turnaround, in fact domination should have started last season and this season, if our players were even half competent.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

They hate us wee hate them, let them disappear of the face of the earth so wee can have the biggest party Leith has ever seen.

And all it means is there won't be a derby game anymore, i can live with that.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    They hate us wee hate them, let them disappear of the face of the earth so wee can have the biggest party Leith has ever seen.

And all it means is there won't be a derby game anymore, i can live with that.
    Hear hear!!

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    In my humble uneducated opinion, I believe they will be liquidated to ensure the brand is protected and I also think they will play at Tynecastle next season. Simply because what is the point having a sports ground (said with tongue firmly in cheek) lying unused in the city centre? I think the Lith admin will rent it back to them until it is sold. I'm sure there will be a lot of prep to be done before any decision is made therefore better making something than not on the thing!
    S'not possible.