1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1424 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 42492413241374141414221423142414251426143414741524 ... LastLast
Results 42,691 to 42,720 of 47452
    Anyone notice that Adolf Hitler plays for the jobbys?
    aka Patterson.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Serious question does any Hibs fan really care what happens to Hearts anymore ?
    They will be in Div 1 next year (hopefully we wont join them) and probably for a few seasons more.

Folk who say if i am not bothered why post? Check I have maybe 4 post on this thread and none for months I stopped caring a long time ago.

IMHO this thread is getting embarrasing we should let this thread drop away and concentrate on our own problems.
    I don't get your argument. Hearts are going out of business and as our oldest and biggest rival I think it would be odd for there to be no interest. It's also still a running story, we know they won't be in the top flight anymore that's obvious, but will they even exist anymore?

As for concentrating on our own problems, well sure we can. There's countless other threads discussing just that. If you really don't like the subject why not just give the thread a body swerve? For the rest of us it's big news.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    BBC just announced that fresh news emanating from Lithuania indicates that if the situation is not resolved in the next few weeks the likelihood of liquidation will become a reality. They are going to keep us up to speed with the course of events. The way it was reported it seems that it's not just regurgitation of recent information but that something is afoot.
    So what was the earth shattering news Jim?

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar

Arrow

BBC just announced that fresh news emanating from Lithuania indicates that if the situation is not resolved in the next few weeks the likelihood of liquidation will become a reality. They are going to keep us up to speed with the course of events. The way it was reported it seems that it's not just regurgitation of recent information but that something is afoot.
    Is this an early April fool
    Last edited by Mikey; 31-03-2014 at 07:28 AM. Reason: Fixed quotes

Getting back on topic, the Jambos are dismissing the BBC announcement as mischief-making and say it's just old news. One of their stalwarts says in fact "I actually think this is good news. Get your arse in gear or get duck all." The blind leading the blind.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    Is this an early April fool
    Just heard it myself.

Another creditor has thrown the spanner into the works by saying that he £2.5 million offer is totally unacceptable. If the share transfer deal is not completed within the next 4 weeks then it's looking increasingly likely that Liquidation will be the outcome.

Such a shame eh.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Ok keep talking im warming to this news

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    So what was the earth shattering news Jim?

McLauchlan was putting more emphasis on one of the main creditors ( don't know if said Saulius or another) objecting to £2.5M. I don't see that this is fresh news but there seemed to be a bit more gravity about the situation.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    Anyone notice that Adolf Hitler plays for the jobbys? aka Patterson.
    And Jimmy Savile was in the crowd too.

Keep talking folks, I'm nearly there!

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    McLauchlan was putting more emphasis on one of the main creditors ( don't know if said Saulius or another) objecting to £2.5M. I don't see that this is fresh news but there seemed to be a bit more gravity about the situation.
    Just the BBC catching up with Hibs.Net.

They will be in Div 1 next year (hopefully we wont join them) and probably for a few seasons more.

Hibs have their own problems and I simply cant believe any Hibs fan is still bothered about Hearts plight.

Folk who say if i am not bothered why post? Check I have maybe 4 post on this thread and none for months I stopped caring a long time ago.

IMHO this thread is getting embarrasing we should let this thread drop away and concentrate on our own problems.
    What is your authority for this?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    What is your authority for this?
    I think that is a tad optimistic considering the big L looms larger everyday.

Keep the faith.

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    I think that is a tad optimistic considering the big L looms larger everyday.

Keep the faith.
    Article now on the BBC website

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26817253
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Last paragraph, almost a throwaway

UBIG, which was controlled by former Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov, had its assets frozen in April 2013 after declaring insolvency, while Ukio collapsed more than a year ago.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar

About time these journalists started pointing out that FoH are trying to buy a £20m asset for £2.5 million. It may help people understand the magnitude of the task.

It would also bring balance to the story and maybe help Johnny Yam to face facts. Up until now the media have been complicit in the whole charade. They should have a look at Kickback, and weep at the creatures they have created.

Hibs have their own problems and I simply cant believe any Hibs fan is still bothered about Hearts plight.

Exactly how does this thread embarrass you? There's plenty of other threads discussing how ***** we are. The only embarrassment here is Heart of Midlothian football club.

This has brightened up my Monday morning, just a bit!

'With all of the uncertainty at Tynecastle, BDO are not selling season tickets, but with around £100,000 a month required to keep the club going, revenue would need to be raised over the summer months.'

Eh? The cost of running Yak is £1.2m a year? I think he means £100k a week.

You can tell you haven't been reading this thread. If they make the 1st division it'll be a minor miracle.

Leigh said said it best yesterday "Hearts are going bust"

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post

About time these journalists started pointing out that FoH are trying to buy a £20m asset for £2.5 million. It may help people understand the magnitude of the task.

It would also bring balance to the story and maybe help Johnny Yam to face facts. Up until now the media have been complicit in the whole charade. They should have a look at Kickback, and weep at the creatures they have created.
    Isn't this a bit of a red herring now? As a example, Vlad bought the old bank building on St. Andrews Square for £20m and its now valued in the region of £4m. I recall reading an article in the EEN when the empire collapsed and this figure given. May not be fact could be the "EEN understands" but my question is, is Tynie worth £20m given what would require to be done to bring it up to development status? The land is def worth more than £2.5m but reality?

What about this in the EN , http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...-cva-1-3359075

next fat Eck will flying over to beg them to get a move on.

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    What about this in the EN , http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...-cva-1-3359075

Nothing to do with Eck, more like the Labour diddies Foulkes and Murray.

Is this the Yam way? Good news stories come out after a bad result on the park to deflect from the result and bad news stories come out after a good result as their hoards are too busy wallowing in beating the wee team and too hung over to notice that they are in reality ****ed.

Not the first time they've tried this. The Lithuanian ambassador for the UK was over here a few months ago and Jackson tried to set up a meeting. His request was ignored.

Quote Originally Posted by The Sea-gull View Post
    Is this the Yam way? Good news stories come out after a bad result on the park to deflect from the result and bad news stories come out after a good result as their hoards are too busy wallowing in beating the wee team and too hung over to notice that they are in reality ****ed.
    Seems that way.

What a fat slavering eejit Foulkes is.

"If we move towards liquidation the creditors get nothing at all". Actually Georgie boy they'd get more from liquidation than a cva. Roaster

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    You can tell you haven't been reading this thread. If they make the 1st division it'll be a minor miracle.

Leigh said said it best yesterday "Hearts are going bust"
    Seriously Baj what odds would you give for

Hearts exiting admin prior to the start of next season

Hearts still being in admin at the start of next season

Hearts being Liquidated before the start of next season

What about this in the EN , http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...-cva-1-3359075 next fat Eck will flying over to beg them to get a move on.
    Hardly.

Things seem to be panning out ever so nicely.