1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1415 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 41591513151365140514131414141514161417142514651515 ... LastLast
Results 42,421 to 42,450 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    I do not think CWG need worry about his status after that wee ditty

A shocking glass of wine.

What oven ?
    An oven to bake the cakes. Maybe Iam being silly, on past form. They will steal from others or not pay for a service provided.

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    Is banderson still posted missing?

Sent from my iphone
    He is still working on a positive spin on today's events, followed by more lies.

Quote Originally Posted by hibseleven View Post
    decided to start following this sock thief radge on twitter for a carry on. #trumpet
    "Thesockthief" he calls himself.

I`d have thought "Thepoppythief" would have been a more appropriate name.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Yeah, sorry, maybe misread your post. Thought you were saying that it was UBIG's security.

You're right about UKIO's creditors. The "agreed" CVA was never the administrator's call. It was always going to be down to the creditors. Or, creditor singular since, AFAIK, the State Insurance people have the whip hand there.

I don't know that they can renegotiate the CVA. Robin would be able to tell us. If they can, though, that would take time.... and HMFC don't have time.

As for your last comment, I too have learnt a lot about insolvency over the last couple of years.
    If the creditor of UKIO decide to reject the CVA / bring about Liquidation leading to the sale of PBS then you would presume that the £2.5M which I s already on the table would be bid by Bidco. You would then also see if a developer, maybe hiding behind a faceless tax haven based company, would make a higher offer. Seems like an attractive option for a creditor and a bet that many people would be willing to take.

One really shouldn't mock - but I've just read this post on Kickback that shows exactly why they're in the predicament they're currently in:

Not trying to be funny but The Gasman hasn't been right once during this whole affair. So I'm still going to go ahead and expect the worst despite his "assurances". Sorry,
    And The Gasman is supposedly one of their more astute financial experts.

Quote Originally Posted by Brunswickbill View Post
    If the creditor of UKIO decide to reject the CVA / bring about Liquidation leading to the sale of PBS then you would presume that the £2.5M which I s already on the table would be bid by Bidco. You would then also see if a developer, maybe hiding behind a faceless tax haven based company, would make a higher offer. Seems like an attractive option for a creditor and a bet that many people would be willing to take.
    It would be quite funny if that £2,5m was the only bid. In other words, they keep the PBS, but still have to start at the bottom. That kind of justice would suit a lot of people.

Should we be concerned that if someone is trying to negotiate over share price then they obviously think they can be sold?

Would this person know whether they could be unfrozen by the courts?

Quote Originally Posted by Mellow Hibee View Post
    Should we be concerned that if someone is trying to negotiate over share price then they obviously think they can be sold?

Would this person know whether they could be unfrozen by the courts?

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It would be quite funny if that £2,5m was the only bid. In other words, they keep the PBS, but still have to start at the bottom. That kind of justice would suit a lot of people.
    I'm the opposite. I would not mind them getting the CVA if they lost Tynecastle.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    One really shouldn't mock - but I've just read this post on Kickback that shows exactly why they're in the predicament they're currently in:

And The Gasman is supposedly one of their more astute financial experts.

Ah the Gasman. They have all hung onto his every word for over a year and only know they notice he knew absolutely nowt all along. We really should acknowledge him in some way on here. It's the least we should do.

You're not Gasman are you Sergey?

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I'm the opposite. I would not mind them getting the CVA if they lost Tynecastle.
    Can't see how that would happen. If the CVA passes, they keep the PBS.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Can't happen that way.

Is the Gasman a junkie peg-selling hobo??

That would be funny

Event - Lithuanians want a fair price for valuable housing land in South Murrayfield

#allisbarry - silence
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

OK Comrades ! Seeing as this thing has jumped almost 10 pages today. Would someone like to summarise today ?! For anyone jumping (or peeking) in ?!

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    I do not think CWG need worry about his status after that wee ditty

A shocking glass of wine.

What oven ?
    Sorry don't get your drift ?

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Event - Lithuanians want a fair price for valuable housing land in South Murrayfield

#allisbarry - silence
    #allisbarry - Soviets in another illegal land grab.

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    Is the Gasman a junkie peg-selling hobo??
    Heard he's a 49 year old virgin who still lives at home with his ma and his granny in a cat pee smelling bungalow. His only friend is his goldfish and he has a paper round. He carries a tartan shopping bag with his flask and luncheon meat sandwiches his ma made him.

His key board alter ego is Michael Douglas in Wall Street.

If anyone wants the truth* about The Gasman then leave a reply asking for a PM and I'll send it to you.

*made up nonsense

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by youngyosh View Post
    I just had my text read out on radio scotland football/rugby show..responding to pundit Tom English talking p*sh, He was saying Hibs fans should not celebrate Hearts demise into the lower leagues.

This is what annoys me. Even if every single Hibs fan (not all are) is celebrating, gloating or taking the piss about Hearts demise none of it Mr English absolutely NONE of their predicament is down to us.

If only these self righteous media types would turn their guns on the real villains in this whole farce or indeed focused on the true victims in this who barely ever even merit a mention.

Quote Originally Posted by Tynie01011973 View Post
    IIRC The Yams sold approx 7,000 ST's to the Earlybird gullibles - and ALL of those monies mysteriously disappeared in various suitcases to LT.

A further uptake of approx 3,500 ST's were purchased and are in place (along with the 7,000 that BDO agreed to honour) - so they will have no income for Sunday's game for approx 10,500 even if the PBS is a sell-out.

So, as the capacity of the PBS is 17,000-17,500 - then that only gives them income from 6-7k at top whack £ 30pp = so best case scenario is 7,000 x £ 30 = £ 210,000 + TV monies of around £80k.

If as reported their Weekly running costs are £ 150k pw then any monies made from the derby will not last more than a couple of weeks - going into the Post Split where the away crowds will be tiny.

PLEASING

They don't get any tv money for league games. Only cup games

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    This is what annoys me. Even if every single Hibs fan (not all are) is celebrating, gloating or taking the piss about Hearts demise none of it Mr English absolutely NONE of their predicament is down to us.

If only these self righteous media types would turn their guns on the real villains in this whole farce or indeed focused on the true victims in this who barely ever even merit a mention.
    Exactly. The Jambos' situation now and as it develops is ENTIRELY self-inflicted.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post

If they (the Yams) wanted to avoid this they could have paid the money back. Simples.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    If they (the Yams) wanted to avoid this they could have paid the money back. Simples.
    They certainly are simple, that's for sure!!!

One really shouldn't kick a Yam when he's down...

...but I can't help myself - Some KB classics over the last 10 days!

Those Lithuanian contacts have let them down, huh?
    Straw clutching at best over there. Much more likely at all times that a deal would be done despite all the hurdles. Strange and a little sad.
    Why believe the actual UKIO admin when you can get the info straight from the horse's arse, Sirgay.
    they are in denial on the net now they are awaiting on the sacred words of sirgay the wise and powerful one who talks wise words ( unfortunatly the clown has gone to ground and been outed )
    Sir gay's wee world is unravelling before his very own eyes, but his sheep are too blind to see it.

Had a wee scroll through their thread earlier and spotted a wee inconsistency in his lies, sorry story.
    I am beginning to think he is a Jambo, who has sucked the gullible twats right in.

I can't wait for his first post, after we are safe.
    The ability of grown men to disengage brain and accept any ***** peddled by this loon will never fail to amuse and alarm me in equal measure.
    Sergey making an utter welt of himself again and the grown men and women on hibs.net still think he is bang on the cash.

How can an entire website of people be so collectively delusional, stupid and gullible?
    They simply didn't want to believe what they read.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Heard he's a 49 year old virgin who still lives at home with his ma and his granny in a cat pee smelling bungalow. His only friend is his goldfish and he has a paper round. He carries a tartan shopping bag with his flask and luncheon meat sandwiches his ma made him.

His key board alter ego is Michael Douglas in Wall Street.
    Offensive, cruel, heartless. My goldfish passed away several weeks back, and, if I'm being honest, we never got on that well.

Sat with a few jambos earlier, a real bright bunch, here's some of the things I heard:

- We can't sign players other than one in one out, teams like Hibs will be writing and complaining,
    -Apparently some 10 day delay in Lithuania today, aye its just how things go over there

Actually I'll stop there, too much! !!

Any news on why budgie was at the PBS today? Did she already know of today's news beforehand ? Or does she just nip in every now and again to bake some cakes?

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    If anyone wants the truth* about The Gasman then leave a reply asking for a PM and I'll send it to you.

*made up nonsense
    I used to work beside a jambo who had the nickname the gasman and his car reg was gas ???? too. I wonder if this is him?