1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1351 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 35185112511301134113491350135113521353136114011451 ... LastLast
Results 40,501 to 40,530 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    They'd have been as well, given the collective fitba talent.

I have a vague memory of Ernie Winchester running into a goalpost in one game. I have no vague memories of Eric Carruthers at all.
    He was one of those Scottish football's highly rated youngster enigma's at the same time as John hazel, also highly rated in the media. I'm sure both those highly rated youngsters scored in the 1971 Scottish Cup derby at Tynie. Kevin Hegarty took his place in their team along side Donald Ford.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    It will indeed be interesting and they'll be there for all to see in good time.

If only they had taken such interest in their own accounts ... as and when they were published.
    Being lectured about accounts by them is like Myra Hindley questioning your parental skills.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    I was on nodding terms with Carruthers when he played for them, pure blonde hair and a good looking guy, he used to frequent a club up Shandwick Place called Romanos, I met him through Peter Marinello, was pretty pish player though.

Romanos, now there is a name from the past.

Just about the only place in town in the 60's where you could get a drink, have a dance and pull a bird.

Well 2 out of 3 wasn't too bad.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Middle of the week and still no timetable for the completion of this confounded CVA. What the hell is going on here? Too bloody complex for my liking!
    This will be the same CVA that was agreed "in principle" on 29th November 2013 and won't be discussed at the UKIO meeting on 16th March 2014? The Yams may well be correct when they say that the "frozen shares" will not be a problem. They wont last long enough for them to be one.

Pleasing.....

Talking Players for the yam cheating fuds team

Never heard of him.

Carruthers, Winchester and Gibson? Doubt they ever played together, but they should have.....
    Makes me think of former and current yam players who would fit in with the cheating bunch ....ALFIE CONN; DONALD cannae aFORD him anymore; John ROBBERtson; Callum Tapping the yams for more money; Passing the McHattie around; Hiding his head in the Sandy Jardine. There must be enough to make a full team

Quote Originally Posted by Brunswickbill View Post
    Makes me think of former and current yam players who would fit in with the cheating bunch ....ALFIE CONN; DONALD cannae aFORD him anymore; John ROBBERtson; Callum Tapping the yams for more money; Passing the McHattie around; Hiding his head in the Sandy Jardine. There must be enough to make a full team
    Jim Crookshank?

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    This will be the same CVA that was agreed "in principle" on 29th November 2013 and won't be discussed at the UKIO meeting on 16th March 2014? The Yams may well be correct when they say that the "frozen shares" will not be a problem. They wont last long enough for them to be one.

Pleasing.....
    Yep. Three and a half months later and nothing whatsoever seems to have happened to complete the CVA, which all the Budge/ FOH stuff is based on. BDO have reported absolutely no substantive progress, let alone produced a timetable indicating when Hearts will come out of administration. All they've done is offer vague whispers about trying to expedite this before the money runs out.

If I was a Jambo I'd be asking hard questions of them and FOH. It's getting to the point where the future of their club really could depend on it.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Nearly half way into March now. Those Ticks and Tocks are fairly chasing each other round the clock

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Nearly half way into March now. Those Ticks and Tocks are fairly chasing each other round the clock
    That ticking and tocking must be making their sleepless nights even more miserable.

From MurrayfieldHibs, who cannot load the image:

Something funny going on with the BBC website for league 1 this evening - or is it a sign of things to come.....
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by EdinCapitals View Post
    From MurrayfieldHibs, who cannot load the image:

Something funny going on with the BBC website for league 1 this evening - or is it a sign of things to come.....
    Nah, they'll never get 6 points

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    That ticking and tocking must be making their sleepless nights even more miserable.
    I imagine it must sound a bit like nails being hammered into a coffin

so hope this stretches out until end of season. Then, BDO will be looking at pi55 in the pot.

Yep. Three and a half months later and nothing whatsoever seems to have happened to complete the CVA, which all the Budge/ FOH stuff is based on. BDO have reported absolutely no substantive progress, let alone produced a timetable indicating when Hearts will come out of administration. All they've done is offer vague whispers about trying to expedite this before the money runs out.

If I was a Jambo I'd be asking hard questions of them and FOH. It's getting to the point where the future of their club really could depend on it.
    Its hard answers they need but if they got them ...
    Space to let

いt’s亜cつ亜lly悔いて差dふぉrてぇm、ぼb。

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

Chinese whispers?

Promising Youngster

No it's not!

Looks like my 'Soonbe' account has been closed on Kickback - an account with over 1500 posts

Many more to play with

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Looks like my 'Soonbe' account has been closed on Kickback - an account with over 1500 posts

Many more to play with
    Brilliant. They really are sharp as tacks.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Brilliant. They really are sharp as tacks.
    Not as sharp as the tacks man.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar

Many more to play with
    Sir David Rat-in-burger must have tipped them off as he seemed a bit riled by some of your last posts about the flatulentman, who he thinks is a good source of information over there. He was bang on about them getting the shares handed over and coming out of admin.......oh wait.

Last edited by GreenLake; 12-03-2014 at 10:33 PM.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Sir David Rat-in-burger must have tipped them off as he seemed a bit riled by some of your last posts about the flatulentman, who he thinks is a a good source of information over there. He was bang on about them getting the shares handed over and coming out of admin.......oh wait.

That Gasman felly knows absolute plumbs about anything involving the latest goings on down Tincastle way. They all lap up his pish though.

I wonder if Gassman will ever get round to apologising to his fellow KB chums for the disinformation he's spread over the there regarding the status of the shares completion of the CVA. We'll just have to wait and see.

Would I be correct in pointing out that although they are not yet relegated, but our point at Inverness means they can no longer mathematically finish above us. With 9/10 games to go. How do you say......pleasing.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mixu62 View Post
    Would I be correct in pointing out that although they are not yet relegated, but our point at Inverness means they can no longer mathematically finish above us. With 9/10 games to go. How do you say......pleasing.
    Surly some mistake with youth mathematics, they were supposed to finish above us!

Quote Originally Posted by Mixu62 View Post
    That's no great achievement .Nothing more than dominating them in next derby and beating them by a few goals and watching them leave early will be enough for me .Them a Liquidation so they get their just deserts.

Does Romamov effectively still own them?

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Does Romamov effectively still own them?
    UBIG own 49.something % of them, UKIO own 29.something%, Vlad's sister (in law?) owns another slice, there a few other randoms, and some Hearts supporters own a slice for which they subscribed but didn't received their share certificates.

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    UBIG own 49.something % of them, UKIO own 29.something%, Vlad's sister (in law?) owns another slice, there a few other randoms, and some Hearts supporters own a slice for which they subscribed but didn't received their share certificates.
    What are these share certificates u speak of?

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Are those share certificates frozen and near impossible to get a hold of too?