1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1350 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 35085012501300134013481349135013511352136014001450 ... LastLast
Results 40,471 to 40,500 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    I bet when she is offered a sweet from the box of quality streets, her paws grab a few purple one's! (can't blame her mind, definitely the best)
    I've heard that they are bringing out their own commemorative box of chocolates for this season called 'Lack of Quality Street.'

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I've heard that they are bringing out their own commemorative box of chocolates for this season called 'Lack of Quality Street.'
    It sure as hell won't be Celebrations.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I really think it's time we got our own house in order before we start worrying about 'the famous'.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../#entry4086293
    Reckon HIbs made about £1 million from the Scottish Cup
    in each of the last two seasons from gate receipts, prize money and t.v. money. Also walk up punters will be less for the remaining games as they totally pissed off. Don't think Mr. Petrie will be a happy man. Interesting to see Hibs accounts when they're published later this year.
    It will indeed be interesting and they'll be there for all to see in good time.

If only they had taken such interest in their own accounts ... as and when they were published.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Hearts accounts will be short this year.

Pot to Pish in ---------------------- 0

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

If only they had taken such interest in their own accounts ... as and when they were published.
    The interest in our accounts shows the phenomenon of denial taken to unprecedented heights. It's like somebody who has fallen of a cruise ship and drowning at sea, pointing up to the other passengers and accusing them of having wet plimsols.

The only precedent set is the Portsmouth situation in which case we are not talking weeks or months for this to be resolved more like Years these announcements of agreements in principal are flawed and they have jumped on the bandwagon thinking/hoping all is in the bag the reality is their is a long rocky road ahead that will take years to resolve untangle the webb lift by the Man on the Run.

In reality they have burried their heads in the sand crossed both fingers in the hope that all will be well.

I really think it's time we got our own house in order before we start worrying about 'the famous'.

KB's just like a funeral/wake these days. Its all about remembering the good times, as if they have subconsciously accepted they have lost a loved one, and don't want to talk about the circumstances relating to how the deceased passed away.

What a crying shame!
    **** thum.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

They anyway say a trading loss is 'cheating'

Yamonomics.

Plums

Quote Originally Posted by dashing bob s View Post
    the interest in our accounts shows the phenomenon of denial taken to unprecedented heights. It's like somebody who has fallen of a cruise ship and drowning at sea, pointing up to the other passengers and accusing them of having wet plimsols.
    pmsl !!

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar

Do they have their equivalent of CWG yet?

Maybe 'Bannon Was OK' or 'So-so Donald Park'?

Has the good old 12000 break even figure been mentioned yet?

Desperate. They're making fools of themselves.

The interest in our accounts shows the phenomenon of denial taken to unprecedented heights. It's like somebody who has fallen of a cruise ship and drowning at sea, pointing up to the other passengers and accusing them of having wet plimsols.
    I have a boss like that and I say to others, its like the house is on fire we are all inside getting burnt, the windows are falling in and the ceiling is coming down and he is saying "never mind that, have a look at the neigbours house next door, isn't his garden well looked after and that extension he built must have made a huge difference, especially with him having a big family etc etc etc...."

Heard a wee rumour the under 14's derby at the weekend has been cancelled due to Hearts not being able to afford to pay the coaches.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post

They do have a CWG - "Crap Willie Gibson" the older ones amongst us will know who I am talking about

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    They do have a CWG - "Crap Willie Gibson" the older ones amongst us will know who I am talking about
    Never heard of him.

Carruthers, Winchester and Gibson? Doubt they ever played together, but they should have.....

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Carruthers, Winchester and Gibson? Doubt they ever played together, but they should have.....
    I thought they were an accountancy firm...

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    They'd have been as well, given the collective fitba talent.

I have a vague memory of Ernie Winchester running into a goalpost in one game. I have no vague memories of Eric Carruthers at all.

Quote Originally Posted by stevejordan View Post
    The only precedent set is the Portsmouth situation in which case we are not talking weeks or months for this to be resolved more like Years these announcements of agreements in principal are flawed and they have jumped on the bandwagon thinking/hoping all is in the bag the reality is their is a long rocky road ahead that will take years to resolve untangle the webb lift by the Man on the Run.

In reality they have burried their heads in the sand crossed both fingers in the hope that all will be well.
    Some of us have been saying this since Admin started.

Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post

We could sublet CWG

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Heard a wee rumour the under 14's derby at the weekend has been cancelled due to Hearts not being able to afford to pay the coaches.
    Is that the football coaches or the vehicles ?

Never heard of him.

Sounds like a firm of lawyers.

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    Careful.

That will be football coaches

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Watching Hearts fans ignore what is going on around them can be quite a fun experience. It's like watching a moron staring down the barrel of a shotgun whilst trying to fix the trigger. Eventually they are going to get quite a shock when it all goes wrong right in front of their faces. Even if by some miracle they do manage to survive being liquidated, they won't be able to survive being relegated.

The way things are headed Hearts would have been relegated even without the points deduction, so they can't blame that

They were allowed to sign a player as well who turned out to be just as rank rotten as the rest of them, so they can't blame that

This season was their first ever season of living within their means, so they can't blame that.

Let it be known and let it be clear, Hearts will not be relegated because they were punished, Hearts will be relegated because they are jobbies!
    Love this! :-D

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Eric is, and has been for a long time, bald. Lives in the new town.
    Eric was Bauld?

I knew that Bauld had fallen out with Hearts, but are you saying he wormed his way back into Tynie by wearing a blonde wig?

I have a vague memory of Ernie Winchester running into a goalpost in one game. I have no vague memories of Eric Carruthers at all.
    I was on nodding terms with Carruthers when he played for them, pure blonde hair and a good looking guy, he used to frequent a club up Shandwick Place called Romanos, I met him through Peter Marinello, was pretty pish player though.
    Last edited by HIBERNIAN-0762; 12-03-2014 at 04:20 PM.

Well according to some plum over the road your " Hurtin " Bob

Posted Today, 08:55
    Dashing Knob Bob really is hurtin.....................NLTF
    Edited by Clerry Jambo, Today, 09:00.

I can only assume it's your sides that are hurtin laughing at the goings on at the PBS

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    I was on nodding terms with Carruthers when he played for them, pure blonde hair and a good looking guy, he used to frequent a club up Shandwick Place called Romanos, I met him through Peter Marinello, was pretty pish player though.

I played against him several times through school and boys club football

He was one of the better players at that level, Firhill had a great school team, but never really made it as a pro

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Where you hearing that from Steve ? I'll try and confirm this tomorrow as I can run it by SFA coaches

I remember Carruthers, another one they blowed that he was 'going to be special' - he wasn't. Blonde, curly hair, similar to 'Harpo Marx' - Carruthers being paid as a professional football-player was just as funny !!

Also remember Willie Gibson - he was an absolute howl !!
    Last edited by Deansy; 12-03-2014 at 04:38 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Where you hearing that from Steve ? I'll try and confirm this tomorrow as I can run it by SFA coaches
    A player
    Last edited by SteveHFC; 12-03-2014 at 04:52 PM.

The shares are frozen and we know that the guy from BDO Was over in lith land recently and NO News has been announced it must be bad as if their even was a hint of anything god happening they would have had the propeganda machine on.
    It would appear the shares are in THE DEEP FREEZE

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    The winner of the Best Animated Feature at the 2014 Oscars was 'Frozen'.

'nuff said.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stevejordan View Post
    The shares are frozen and we know that the guy from BDO Was over in lith land recently and NO News has been announced it must be bad as if their even was a hint of anything god happening they would have had the propeganda machine on.
    It would appear the shares are in THE DEEP FREEZE
    Exactly! Not a peep out of the Asbestos Arena.